We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy going and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Im Tannengrund
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langelsheim
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“easy going and good food!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

we had a family trip and spent a few nights in this friendly hotel. Free pool and sauna are a big plus! Try to stay on ground floor, so you have easy access to a refreshing swim in the morning.
The breakfast in buffet style is really good. you get a large choice of fresh food.
The room was simple but good (no mini bar) and the bathroom was quite new and very clean.
Staff is kind and helpful

The hotel has good access to hiking trails

Only minus of this hotel were the beds; they need to be replaced

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rene_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel has no interest in their guests hospitality. The manager creates an atmosphere where guests want to spend as little time as possible at the hotel; sleep-eat-leave. There is no offer of information, internet does not function, NO flexibility from the staff and manager. Overall very little charm.

Room Tip: Beware of attic rooms with slanted ceilings leaving no room to stand up straight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packnandunpackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langelsheim hotels

Holland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in Hotel Im Tannengrund because we wanted a familyroom near Goslar in a hotel with a pool. That left us with this hotel. The surroundings are really nice, but the hotel has a run-down feel to it. They try to modernise, but somehow it doesn't seem to work. We had a family room in the top-floor, which meant walking two flights of stairs everytime with our baby-buggy, not very handy that there is no elevator. (Or maybe the familyrooms should be downstairs?). The furniture in the room was very 80's, bed a bit soft but o.k. Flatscreen tv on the wall but very poor image quality. Family room (no.13, with extra children's bedroom) was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The hotelstaff was overall very nice too and helpful. Breakfast was fine, although the first morning there was not much left at nine o'clock and they didnt restock. Plenty of choice and all in all a good buffet. The first night we ate in the restaurant a la carte. The soup was watery, had barely any flavour and the main (schnitzel with fries) was unimaginitive but o.k. The indoor-pool felt rundown as well, wood on the ceiling as if in a shack, it felt dreary and dark. The water was a bit cold for an indoor-pool, but must say that we had fun in there. The outdoor area should be nice on warm sunny days (which we didn't have unfortunately) as is the fact that there is a big outdoor-pool next door. Positive is the fact that the hotel is in a nice surrounding, very quiet and is close to an autobahn (Goslar-Quedlinburg i.e. are easy to reach). The Harz has stunning towns and scenery, worth seeing are Wernigerode and especially Quedlinburg. If you like walking, hiking and biking, the Harz is a great place to go to.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the upper dwellings have a sloped ceiling, if you are tall this could be a problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

The first thing I should say is that our disappointment with the Harzhotel might have been less apart from a poor booking decision on our part.
We booked the apartment & half board with expedia on the basis that the apartments were described as being next to the hotel and with young children we felt this would give us more space than in a family room. We didn't want half board but there was no middle option when booking - it was either one room with breakfast only and the apartment with half board.
The apartment turned out to be a particularly dismal choice - it was easily 10 minutes walk away from the hotel which made using the facilities there much harder. There was little parking as it was in a residential block where the residents had reserved spaces and there was none available for guests of the hotel. It looked unused - the furnishings and decor were dated. There were no toiletries in the bathroom and the towels left for us were mismatched and threadbare.
The half board option was also dismal - the first night was a buffet with no choice of main course and the second night the option was uneatable. We finally managed to convince the staff that we didn't want this and were able to choose off the main menu, which, to be fair, was delicious.
The indoor swimming pool is bleak, dark & poorly maintained. The changing facilities are almost nonexistent. - a problem when we had a 10 minute walk back to the hotel.
There is a really good public lido next to the hotel with access from the hotel grounds - its unheated but has great slides, floats etc for the children and stunning views of the mountains beyond. We visited it but due to the cold our children merely spent 5 minutes in it. A sour note to this was that the hotel added a cost to our bill for us having been in the pool - it seemed slightly unnecessary as we had not been charged at the pool entrance and we had only been there for 5 minutes!
The hotel could have been great - the views are wonderful and it was a handy location to visit Goslar. The beer garden is lovely and we ate on the terrace each night which had the advantage of looking over a great children's play area on the site so our kids were happy. however, staying in the apartment was not ideal!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langelsheim
2.0 mi away
Hotel Berghof am See
Hotel Berghof am See
#2 of 2 in Bergstadt Lautenthal
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berghotel Wolfshagen
Berghotel Wolfshagen
#1 of 6 in Langelsheim
28 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel-Pension am Kurmittelhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Pension Jagerstieg
Pension Jagerstieg
#3 of 6 in Bad Grund
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Bothe
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Bothe
#2 of 2 in Wolfshagen
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Graber
Hotel Restaurant Graber
#1 of 2 in Wolfshagen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Im Tannengrund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Im Tannengrund

Property: Hotel Im Tannengrund
Address: Am Borbergsbach 80, 38685, Langelsheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langelsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langelsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Im Tannengrund 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Im Tannengrund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing