We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Polamar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Santa Pola
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a standard double room with a sea view booked through booking.com during April.
Location: Located in Santa Pola, a town 20 minutes or so from Alicante airport. The hotel is right on the Levante beach, a 5 minute stroll from the marina and has a variety of shops, bars and restaurants within a short stroll.

Room: A smallish bedroom containing a comfortable double bed, wardrobe with safe, fridge and TV and 2 extra chairs. There was a compact bathroom with the usual services, though there was ample shelf space for toiletries etc. There was a decent sized balcony which looked over the outside bar area and across the beach. Overall the room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast: buffet style breakfast served on the 5th floor, so again views across the beach and Marina. The cooked options were kept hot, but were limited to scrambled eggs, bacon and frankfurter style sausages. Plenty of cold options too. The coffee was via a machine, but was good quality. Wrapped around the breakfast area was an outside balcony area with furniture, so breakfast could be taken outside.

Staff: the staff that we came in contact with were pleasant and professional.

Overall the hotel provided very good value for money

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view, the others just look over a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    38
    17
    19
See reviews for
35
68
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Polamar is sort of Retro hotel on beach at Santa Pola. Beautiful view of beach and harbour. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. Limited parking at front of hotel. Fourth visit to hotel and plan to return.

Room Tip: Room facing sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night in November with my two boys aged 13 and 7. Lovely reception staff on arrival. The room was clean and facing the sea. The hotel is right on the beach so the location is perfect.
Santa pola itself is very quiet but a really nice place.
Breakfast was ok not amazing but for the price very reasonable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTidybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great position right on a beautiful beach and close to shops and restaurants. The public rooms are spacious and traditionally decorated but the bedrooms could benefit from some refurbishment and updating. Our double room came with breakfast included but we didn't enjoy the breakfasts very much. Unfortunately for our last three days the coffee machine was broken and while they provided flasks of coffee, we had to specifically as for hot water to make tea. Normally hot water was available in the coffee machine. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Keep this really quite ! but there is a little town near Alicante called Santa Pola...! Shhhhh.
In this small town ( on the sea, with fishing port and lovely beaches, with good friendly bars, sunshine, boat trips, shopping and good Tapas and restaurants, not forgetting some very nice looking Spanish Senoras!!)
is a beach fronted hotel call the Polamar, I think it is great and have stayed there on two occasions and will do many more I hope. What the hotel has is cosy clean rooms with nice bedding, balcony, wonderful sea view. A nice buffet breakfast spread from the 5th floor with a view to take your breath away. Great friendly staff, a very nice styled restaurant with a good menu, I have not eaten dinner there but did see the food come out of the kitchen and it looked wonderful.Outside bar terrace is great to enjoy some fresh air with a beer or G & T. This hotel is not flash, it is what it is and has all you need for a long weekend away or as I do for business trips. My only real comment is that although the rooms are clean and tidy they are getting tired now and the bathrooms will need to be updated soon. The balcony furniture is looking forward to retire and the rooms, just in need of a little TLC. The WiFi was complicated in as much as different areas of the hotel have different log ins, a little frustrating when you move around and lose your connection.
All in all I love it, what a position and what a lovely town. Don't tell the holiday makers from Benidorm PLEASE !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Basic hotel on beach at Santa Pola. Ideal situation. Bit dated but by far makes up for it by its situation on beach,lovely view from rooms and friendly staff. Third time in Polamar and plan to return. Breakfast overlooking beach on fifth floor. Would recommend.

Room Tip: No swimming pool , but not needed as on beach. Request room facing beach or harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed at Polamar for one week in October 2012, we had pre-arranged three adjacent rooms with large terrace due to the kids (4 kids and 2 families), but when we arrived we were located at totally different floors, the explanation was renovation of the fasade, bricks falling on the terrace, but one of the room was occupied by the management. A bit disappointing because of the children who were then split up. The room we got (after changing from the first one) was nice in size, the beds are not comfortable, poor sleep quality. Breakfast was poor, we discovered bread that was moulded, the amount of food was very scarce! Empty for eggs etc. It was like they were cutting down, apparently there was a new management and owner. One evening we ate at the restaurant, that was terrible! Only one waiter at work, serving a company next door, he was running trying to keep up, we were waiting and waiting, with 4 kids thats not good, the food was nothing to write about, I believe they need to re-organise.
However, the location is everything, so apart from the standard, if you like to stay on the beach, this is the place.

Room Tip: They have rooms with large terrace on the 1st floor with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Pola
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patilla
Hotel Patilla
#2 of 4 in Santa Pola
99 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Isla de Tabarca
Hotel Boutique Isla de Tabarca
#2 of 2 in Isla de Tabarca
114 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
134 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Polamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Polamar

Property: Hotel Restaurante Polamar
Address: Calle Astilleros 12 | Playa de Levante, 03130 Santa Pola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Santa Pola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Santa Pola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurante Polamar 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Polamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurante Polamar Santa Pola, Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing