We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jorge I
Nearby Hotels
JovA Hotel(Campello)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo(Campello)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pueblo Acantilado Suites(Campello)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abril(San Juan de Alicante)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonalba(Mutxamel)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Almirante Hotel(Alicante)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
14
32
57
18
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
57
18
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotelel campellominute walk from beachevery morningcold meatsfree wifilovely areahot waterstayed here for a weekbars and restaurantsbenidormalicanteparasolsluxurysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Get a top floor if possible for Sea View , the rooms are very good with free wifi throughout the hotel . Great location just a stroll to the shops and a wonderful beach .
Great restaurants along beach and in town .We will return again but only for B&B the half board is not very good .
Local Tram is fantastic to Alicante and Benidorm it goes every 15 minutes ,also go to the local market .

Room Tip: Top floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rogers730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went on a package holiday which was full board.This hotel is like something from the 60's decade.
The room was clean and good power shower in the bathroom.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The food was abysmal.
The breakfast was continental. Did not mind that but the fruit that was available was not fresh.
The yogurts were sparse and very little variety.
Toaster was so slow.
Tea and coffee cold.We ate in it on the day of arrival and that was it.Horrendous.
Decided to eat out after that.
For anyone who likes to stay at the pool this is a very unpleasant area of the hotel.
Very untidy and dirty. Shower heads of the showers broken off and not replaced.Not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: This is basic accomodation. No entertainment. No big screen TV No lounge .Small reception area. Can't really advise on this.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank annemcconvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking forward to staying based on the reviews we had read. Our room was on the 5th floor between both lifts. The hotel seems very old fashioned and is need of a revamp. The bed was a mattress on a board on an iron frame which creaked every time we moved. Breakfast was very poor. On the first morning the coffee was cold. On the second morning the coffee was burnt. On the third morning it was undrinkable. The cheeses and meats looked as though they had been out a long time. There was no butter, only margarine. No-one ever came in to the breakfast room to check how things were. In fact during our three day stay the staff totally ignored as as we came and went, as they were always engrossed on the computer. The only time we spoke to anyone was when we arrived and on the morning we left. As far as we could make out no meals were being served and we ate at local restaurants. The bar was never open during our stay. It is a great shame because the hotel is in a great location and very convenient for the beach area as well as the local tram service to Alicante and Benidorm. I did not realsie there was a pool at the hotel until I started reading these reviews. It was nver pointed out to us by the staff.

Room Tip: Select another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great little hotel, beach is a couple of minutes walk, local shops and supermarket, trams nearby for days out sightseeing, clean basic rooms. All you need at a cheap price! I've stayed there about 5 times now.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kas5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

on arrival at Alicante airport the taxi did not turn up after more than 1 hour asking people and being told to go to different parts of the airport we saw a rep who phoned the taxi firm [resort hoppa or abbas Alicante ] 15 minutes later a taxi arrived and took us to the hotel.at the hotel we found the staff very friendly and most helpful ,the rooms were clean the breakfasts were normal ie cheese, salami,,cereals ,eggs ,fruit juice,tea , coffee etc .the dinner was either afternoon some days or evening on other days but that did not bother us because we had friends who lived in el campello overall the hotel was very good

Room Tip: we had the 4th floor overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews