We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kennyenpassant
Vineland, Canada

No suprises - good breakfast

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2019
Comfortable, (Swiss) budget hotel in central Lausanne. Underground parking, good breakfast and helpful staff. Really no complaints. The hotel is a nice stop off if driving North from the Alps/Mediterranean or visiting Geneva. We chose it as we wanted to spend a day in Geneva without paying an arm and a leg for accomodation. No complaints.
Date of stay: March 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2019
Dear Doonfooty,

Thank you for taking the time to comment the Ibis Crissier.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit in the area.

Kind regards,

Olivier Serror and his team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel room
£147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Exterior view
£115
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £154
2.5 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£135
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £115
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from ibis Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Crissier
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
126
298
110
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
298
110
33
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I would give this hotel 3,5 stars. Stayed for 2 days during the conference in Laussane. Hotel is basic Ibis hotel, quite modern with ok service. Nice bar in Loby and restaurant with limited choices of food if you are to lazy to go out in the evening. Both of them are overpriced! But that is the whole Laussane. Hotel offers quick chek in & out, basic and very clean room and bathroom. Nice and quite comfy bed (not to soft). The only disturbing thing in the room was very loud AC unit which also work for heating. Breakfast was basic with limited choices. Hotel have limited parking spaces for 10 chf/day.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Nejc,

Thank you for taking the time to rate, and leave a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you appreciated our rooms, bathroom and the efficiency or our front desk.

However we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise of the AC, please note that we have started a light renovation of our establishment. And part of, it is to change the motor in the room (A/C) that makes noise.

Regarding the choices of our menu card you do have already many options to choose from. And regarding the prices as you said we are in Switzerland and please note that we are part of the cheapest. This is the reason why we do not want to have a bigger card menu.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Olivier Serror and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis again this year - 8th year in a row. We had been travelling all day and were knackered.!!! Greater by Rahid who was an absolute superstar - friendly, hospitable, charming, funny - got us checked in quickly, sorted out our drinks and just made us feel so welcome. Sorted out food as the restaurant was shut. He is a credit to your company - thank you Rahid for being so wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Neetsiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Neetsiet,

Thank you for taking the time to rate end comment the Ibis Crissier.

We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you have especially appreciated Rahid. We will let him know.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Olivier serror

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018

Comfortable and friendly. Ideal location for my purpose. Very professional staff both at the Reception desk and Restaurant. Excellent and large choice for a healthy breakfast.Convenient to have evening meals (not the case in every Ibis).

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eric Alexandre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear eralos49,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. My team and myself are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and especially for all the purposes mentioned our staff, our localisation, our restaurant. our breakfast.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards and greetings holliday's season,

Olivier Serror GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Location is far from city center, from city center by metro 15 minute you will reach to bus station, and 12 minute from bus station to hotel, approximately 30 minut from city center, rooms are not new. For 1-2 days is ok

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nazim_0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Our son santé to study in Lausanne so we try to find an hotel near EPFL. People are very nice we can speak french or English. The room was quiet smell good. The breakfast is continental and really good

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Toubifree76,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. Our staff and myself are very sensitive to your comment, and we are pleased that you found our staff very friendly, and that you appreciated our rooms and breakfast.

We do hope to have the plaesure of welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Olivier Serror

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews