We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aida S
Toronto, Canada

New, fresh and modern

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jul 2017
We stayed at this hotel in the weekend and it was perfectly quiet. The hotel is close to Lausanne and it is worth the short drive as the price is good, comparing to hotels in Lausanne proper.
The room had very high ceilings which to us was a plus, also a terrace and very modern and stylish decor. All was spic and span clean. We felt good and comfortable.
We found the price of the breakfast way too high for the choices they offered, so opted for a slimmer and less pricey version - with coffee, juice and a pastry.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us!

We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow on Facebook or to receive our newsletter.

Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
£100
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • StayForLong
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
    £88
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
£99
  • B&B Hotels
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £99
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
  • Booking.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £119
0.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£86
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
£139
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • StayForLong
    £104
  • Hotels.com
    £119
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Restaurant
£143
  • Expedia.com
    £143
  • Vio.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £143
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£101
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • StayForLong
    £97
  • Priceline
    £112
2.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
£113
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Hotels.com
    £113
3.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Crissier
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
36
79
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
79
22
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with good restaurant just outside Lausanne. Not cheap but also not over expensive. Good parking facilities.
Against, the area is a massive building site so it's noisy and your car will be very dusty if not dirty. Plus there is a rather busy road next to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gijsjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Discovery Hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we are very sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the building next to us...
We will be pleased to welcome you back again assuring you a calm room.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel is perfect for a short business stay.
Close to the highway; easily accessible with a car and free parking.
The room was clean and spacious.
Well isolated windows (no noise from outside).
Will come again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us!

We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another experience!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I come regularly to this hotel for business. The standard is very consistent. Clean and very professional staffs.

Restaurant is great too. I am a regular fan of the Tartare and the potato chips there. All waiters are welcoming and nice.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating you gave us.
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

On the Hotel own webpage I made reservations for 3 rooms for family members.
I did not realize that in the small print it was mentioned that the reservation is a firm booking without possibility of refund. Then later my brother could not join, so I wanted to cancel the reservation. The Hotel staff was very stubborn and said they can do nothing and that I have to pay the room. The receptionist mentioned it would be different if had made the reservation by phone.
For me as a customer I don't see the difference of making the reservation by phone or on the hotel own webpage.
So this is a very customer unfriendly behaviour. It is a pitty as the Hotel otherwise is nice and clean.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HausiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Discovery Hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience and we are very sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
Reservation on phone won't request any prepayment that is why it could be easier to refund.
Please do not hesitate for next time, to send your reservation request by phone or by email.
We remain at your entire disposal
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Usually I go to Novotel but I decided to try discovery this time. For the same price you can have included breakfast and free shuttle
Crew members are polite and helpful
Bedroom is clean and sufficient
Nice to have "le couvent des minimes" soap!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aniyayenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great grade you gave us.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!
we remain at your entire disposal for your future réservations.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews