We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandra C
Rome

Good hotel but nothing nearby

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2017
Room well appointed, new, clean. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with a nice shower. Good breakfast. Very nice staff in the restaurant. Parking is very convenient because it is in front of the hotel and is free.
The location, though convenient because close to the highway, is quite bad. It is located in an industrial district outside Lausanne (there are also some ongoing works in the neighborhood). Our terrace looked out onto a freeway.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow on Facebook or to receive our newsletter.
Kinds regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
£99
  • Booking.com
    £99
  • StayForLong
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £99
0.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • B&B Hotels
    £95
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£124
  • Booking.com
    £124
  • Trip.com
    £109
  • Priceline
    £124
0.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£84
  • ibis Budget
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Priceline
    £88
0.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
£139
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
£113
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Vio.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £113
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Restaurant
£142
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £108
  • Priceline
    £121
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £101
  • StayForLong
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £101
2.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
£113
  • Booking.com
    £113
  • StayForLong
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £113
3.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Crissier
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
36
79
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
79
22
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I have visited Discovery Hotel for just one night, and I must say I did enjoy service. Nevertheless the construction near buy and busy road room was very quiet with aircon on and comfy. I have slept very well with absolutely no problems. Breakfast very good, no problem with finding parking place. Free Wi-Fi as well. Prices may look high but considering the region and Switzerland they are reasonable,

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomaszm793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your good grade.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel for another great experience!
In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations!
We remain at your disposal
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the weekend and it was perfectly quiet. The hotel is close to Lausanne and it is worth the short drive as the price is good, comparing to hotels in Lausanne proper.
The room had very high ceilings which to us was a plus, also a terrace and very modern and stylish decor. All was spic and span clean. We felt good and comfortable.
We found the price of the breakfast way too high for the choices they offered, so opted for a slimmer and less pricey version - with coffee, juice and a pastry.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us!

We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow on Facebook or to receive our newsletter.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with good restaurant just outside Lausanne. Not cheap but also not over expensive. Good parking facilities.
Against, the area is a massive building site so it's noisy and your car will be very dusty if not dirty. Plus there is a rather busy road next to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gijsjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Discovery Hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we are very sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the building next to us...
We will be pleased to welcome you back again assuring you a calm room.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel is perfect for a short business stay.
Close to the highway; easily accessible with a car and free parking.
The room was clean and spacious.
Well isolated windows (no noise from outside).
Will come again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us!

We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another experience!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I come regularly to this hotel for business. The standard is very consistent. Clean and very professional staffs.

Restaurant is great too. I am a regular fan of the Tartare and the potato chips there. All waiters are welcoming and nice.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating you gave us.
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews