We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ZENZEROdalleIsole
dalle Isole

Very clean but don't expect it to be close to the Aquatis

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2018
I went to overnight in this hotel because it was advertised in combination with a visit to the Aquatis. I payed 112Chf just for myself and this included the ticket to the Aquatis. I was not expecting the hotel being so far from the Aquatis, it took me over one hour and a half to get there, especially because it was Sunday and some buses don't run at all and nobody from the hotel had informed me, even though I had asked before going. So I had to take 2 metro, 1 bus and walk more than 1 km. When I arrived, exhausted, I found out that on Sunday evening the restaurant is closed. I was disappointed, first because the provided info about the logistic were not real and secondly because I could not relax having a dinner there (and for sure I did not feel like taking public transport back to the city center or going to the Steak house not too far from the hotel). So, I don't understand the advantage of promoting this hotel in combination with Aquatis, being these places at the opposite directions, and that is the only reason why I don't give five stars. The hotel itself is spotless clean, bedding and towels are brand new and comfortable, I slept extremely well, personnel was very kind and the breakfast was delicious, especially the juices.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Discovery Hotel
We apologize for the inconvenience and we are very sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
We would like to assure you that it is not reflecting to the hotel standards and the follow up will be done in order to
avoid this kind of feedback in the future.
In the meantime, we will be pleased to welcome you back again assuring you our best care and attention.
King Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
£115
  • Booking.com
    £115
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £115
0.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel room
£147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
0.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
    £100
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • StayForLong
    £88
  • B&B Hotels
    £105
0.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£148
  • Booking.com
    £148
  • Trip.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £141
0.8 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£90
  • ibis Budget
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £90
0.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
£116
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £99
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Restaurant
£154
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £154
2.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£135
  • Priceline
    £149
  • Destinia.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £135
2.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
£105
  • ibis
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £115
3.0 miles from B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Crissier
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
35
79
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
79
21
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I was here for just two nights over the weekend.
The hotel was empty, I presume it's more of a business hotel as there is no other reason to come to Crissier.
The staff were very friendly and professional, unfortunately the restaurant is closed over the weekend, so was unable to try.
Room was very clean (as is all of the hotel) and was very comfortable.
Getting into the centre of Lausanne is easy using the public transport, and you are given a travel card for the time of your visit - very handy

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinebZ5152FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great rating that you give us!
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for
another great experience!
In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for a future reservation in order to try the restaurant food.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Room well appointed, new, clean. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with a nice shower. Good breakfast. Very nice staff in the restaurant. Parking is very convenient because it is in front of the hotel and is free.
The location, though convenient because close to the highway, is quite bad. It is located in an industrial district outside Lausanne (there are also some ongoing works in the neighborhood). Our terrace looked out onto a freeway.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraC726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow on Facebook or to receive our newsletter.
Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I have visited Discovery Hotel for just one night, and I must say I did enjoy service. Nevertheless the construction near buy and busy road room was very quiet with aircon on and comfy. I have slept very well with absolutely no problems. Breakfast very good, no problem with finding parking place. Free Wi-Fi as well. Prices may look high but considering the region and Switzerland they are reasonable,

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomaszm793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your good grade.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel for another great experience!
In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations!
We remain at your disposal
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the weekend and it was perfectly quiet. The hotel is close to Lausanne and it is worth the short drive as the price is good, comparing to hotels in Lausanne proper.
The room had very high ceilings which to us was a plus, also a terrace and very modern and stylish decor. All was spic and span clean. We felt good and comfortable.
We found the price of the breakfast way too high for the choices they offered, so opted for a slimmer and less pricey version - with coffee, juice and a pastry.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us!

We are pleased to enjoyed your stay at the Discovery Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another great experience!

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow on Facebook or to receive our newsletter.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with good restaurant just outside Lausanne. Not cheap but also not over expensive. Good parking facilities.
Against, the area is a massive building site so it's noisy and your car will be very dusty if not dirty. Plus there is a rather busy road next to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gijsjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery_Hotel_VD, Responsable réception at B&B HOTEL Lausanne Crissier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the Discovery Hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we are very sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the building next to us...
We will be pleased to welcome you back again assuring you a calm room.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews