We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Donna Rosa(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Grotta(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elihotel(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$114
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Sea(Forza d'Agro)
US$447
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Taormina(Forza d'Agro)
US$185
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agostiniana(Forza d'Agro)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kennedy(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pagano(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Solemar(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
154
79
17
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
79
17
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping sitemobile homesuper marketprivate beachbus stopoverlooking the seacampsitetaormina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay all the week as forecasted... Indeed even if mobil home are nice and staff ok, this camping is really to noisy with party on next beach with music at maximum volume and many machines working just behind the camping soon in the morning.
The beach is not pleasant at all with stone pit on the right and small shipyard on the left.
And cherry on the cake, there was meeting of nationalist people with facist military salute during the week-end...

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Youpi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Take about a sardine can. When we arrived here in our motorhome this place was already full and new arrivals were being put into the overflow area, which eventually became a sandwich in its own right throughout the evening. This meant that vans had less privacy and had to out up with neighbours who were now much closer to them.

In hindsight we were glad that we were put in the overflow area because it was a little less crammed that in the camping area itself.

We were there over a Saturday night and they had music blaring till midnight. It was a good thing they stopped because it would have been a nightmare too sleep through.

The facilities were pretty limited, dish washing had cold water, one had warm water but given the amount of people you couldn't use it. Showers were old, and needed tokens, lasted 5 minutes but it felt less!

On the plus side, the campsite has a nice aspect, and if you arrived when there are less vans in the camping area you could probably land a place by the beach which does have a nice aspect. Just hope the campsite doesn't fill up and you get another camper right next to you.

Another plus is that there is grocery shop nearby, and a bus to take you to Taormina. Beware of the weekend bus timetable which has very FEW buses running.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank two_tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in one of the eight mobile homes along the shady alley within the campsite. The homes were very well equipped, witheverything you would want for eating in. Large fridge and freezer, and own toilet and shower.
Located on the beach, my only suggestion to improve would be to provide sun umbrellas on the beach just those staying in the mobile homes - most of whom have flown in and cant carry bulky items.
The owners were very friendly, and the site was very secure. Resaonable priced beer at the bar, and a big screen for the world cup football :) Very quiet during the week, and a little noisier at weekends when all the camper vans and families arrive
A very relaxing week. thank you


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The small town of Sant Alessio Siculo is very small and is blessed by three things. The sea, the beautiful countryside which is surrounded by high hills with little villages at the very top, and last but not least, La Focetta Sicula, Camping site. This family run camping site is run by the energetic Silvio who is always around helping people and making them more comfortable during their stay. For my wife and I it was our first Motorhome trip. We love mountainbiking and wanted to visit somewhere that was not too far from home (MALTA) and which had good cyclig terrain, with the added benefit of visiting small interesting villages in the nearby surroundings. We really hit the nail on the head with Sant Alessio Siculo. Close to Taormina to the south and Nizza Di Sicilia to the North, and surrounded by hilltop villages Forza D'Agro, Casalvecchio, Savoca (where part of the Godfather was shot), it was just what we were looking for. Tying all these together was our Campsite which is situated right on the beach with it's black lava/sand. We were given a pitch right on top of the beach which had the waves breaking 24 hours a day, music to our ears, especially at night where they rocked us to sleep. One could choose a pitch amongst the trees if there was enough space (Easter week was quite busy). The amenities were very clean, functional and organized with Silvio and his team on top of things all day long. Stocking on supplies was a breeze since the ARD supermarket is only 100 metres away from the Campsite. One could also choose to cross a wooden bridge that took you to Santa Theresa (the next village) which had more choices of shops and a better super market. On the campsite amenities included Barbecue area with 3 Brick barbecues that could be used by anyone on the site, a nice Cafe/Bar run by Silvio's family, a huge games room, and a great atmosphere. I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone with an adventurous disposition. In fact we can't wait to go back later on this year to meet friends we made at the campsite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joemuscat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

You may find that the bungalows are small for a family of 5 but otherwise it is a very modern and well equipped bungalow complete with air conditioning and wifi. Each bungalow has its own private facilities and kitchenette. The camping site is located in a very quiet area and sitting directly on the beach. It is also very close to Taormina and other places of interest in the North East of Sicily.On top of this, the staff are very friendly and helpful and do get out of their way to help you in any way they could.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EtienneAquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews