We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kennedy
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My hsb and I happen to find Hotel Kennedy by chance, at 3am in the morning after driving a whole day from La Spezia, to get to Siciliy. We caught a 2am ferry (with the truckers!) and started on our way to Catania. He was determined to find a hotel, so we can sleep for a few hours before heading back on the road. Found Hotel Kennedy... the night clerk was very accomodating, since we did not have reservations, to check us in, "adding your room will have a beach front view". At 7am, the sun peeked thru the curtains, and our amazement to find the beautiful oceanview . The hotel is spa like with private beach, and the grounds well maintained. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast buffet with a ocean view. The staff at were very pleasant & professional, and very helpful in providing directions. This hotel is charming and a lucky find for us. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jclouie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay, although short.
We hope to have you as our guests for a longer stay.
Thank you for the many compliments and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    46
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
68
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights which started off ok. I would say you need to get a room at the front as I unfortunately did not. My room at the rear faced an annexe of apartments occupied by groups of rowdy teenagers who seemed to think it ok to have windows and door open with loud rave type music blasting out, throwing bottles around and shrieking and shouting. Another complaint was being served a 5 course meal consisting mostly of fish despite my booking stating I didn't eat fish. The plates were stuck in front of you whether you wanted it or not. Very little in the area apart from the beach, hardly anywhere if you didn't eat in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Decadency has it’s charm. And so does Hotel Kennedy. Great beach just across the street. Big and confortable rooms with a small terrace just front to the sea. Sleep with the sound of wave and wake up to their beauty. All good about the hotel. And although the beach is perfect, the town it self is pretty graceless.

Room Tip: With see view. But if you can avoid it, dont stay in this town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We only stayed here for one night and we arrived late afternoon leaving relatively early the next day but we loved the hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were going to a wedding reception nearby and they printed a map for us to find our way. The next morning they rang us to see if we would like breakfast (we were a little hungover) and when we said we wouldn't make it down in time they brought up delicious coffee and croissants. They were so helpful and friendly that we wished we could have stayed longer. The room was basic but clean and with a lovely view. Lovely shower. We couldn't have wanted asked for more for our short stay with them. Thank you Hotel Kennedy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skutler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice review and we hope that you will return to stay longer.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

happened to be in Sant'Alessio to look for a hotel right on the beach, with a nice sea front.

Hotel Kennedy offers you an astounishing view, make sure you ask for a water front room.

Rooms are simple and very clean, personnel helpful for all information you may need, great to have free parking space and the beach right there for a swim at the end of the day.

Nearby, many interesting sites to visit. I took the most spectacular photos of my trip to Sicily.

I recommend this hotel to whoever visit Taormina area

Room Tip: Ask for a see side room, when availables
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroHK, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ms Susan, we are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kennedy. Thank you very much for the time you took to write about it. Your comments will be forwarded to our staff. Thank you for your trust and we wish we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Although this hotel is situated right on the beach front and should be ideally placed for a good holiday the food served is so unimaginative. We had half board but everything seemed to come out of a tin or packet, even the fruit on offer at breakfast was tinned fruit cocktail. After a lot of complaints the evening meal had a salad starter and salad main course.These consisted of lettuce and a slice of tomato, the main course salad having chopped ham or cheese slice on top. The private beach turned out to be a ledge lower than the sea wall but higher than the rest of the beach. On a plus side the rooms were clean, sheets and towels were spotless. The air condition was turned off although the temperature was in the high 20's but to open the balcony doors meant the mozzies had a field day.

Room Tip: A sea view room is best but be aware of mosquitoes. Hotel reception has a stock of mozzie repellents
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
We did appreciate your enjoying the position of our hotel, right in front of the beach.
Also, sun chairs and umbrellas on the beach are free of charge, for individual guests as well as groups guests. This is a big saving considering nearby prices for one chair and one umbrella from Euro 15,00 to 25,00 a day ….
Our air conditioning system was NEVER TURNED OFF, FOR NO REASON WHATSOEVER,
since June 1st 2014. Perhaps you did not know how to properly operate the thermostat. It is only too bad you did not ask for help at the reception, open 24 hourse and willing to help our guests at all times, day and night.
We are extremely sorry for your not being happy with our restaurant.
You mention salads not being satisfactory …. However, we offer our guests a complete menu’
with choice of three first and three second courses … It is fairly weird that none of the choices
given in five days were up to your expectations. However, we are somewhat relieved by the fact that no other guests complained during the stay of your group.
Last but not least, we are sorry for not offering you a good holiday. We hope to be able to do so in the future, should you give us a second opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

A couple of weeks ago my husband and I founded this hotel just in front of the sea near Taormina.
We were planning to stay there 3 days, but becouse of the location and of the friendly people we met there we stayed the entire week. The hotel is very quite, ideal to spend some days on the beach. Also parking and beach service were included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant' Alessio Siculo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donna Rosa
Hotel Donna Rosa
#1 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elihotel
Elihotel
#6 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#4 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#7 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Silemi
Park Hotel Silemi
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: Via Nazionale 87 | Sant'Alessio Siculo, 98030 Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant' Alessio Siculo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sant' Alessio Siculo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Taormina
Hotel Kennedy Sicily/Sant' Alessio Siculo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing