We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulosssss”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Fabulous location for Capo dei Greci resort - even if we failed entrance from "strada statale 114", 2 times, :-) in both directions (entrance hidden by vegetation). But once broke in, I discovered an oasis of beauty and vegetation. Unfortunately, in September 2012 (and probably due to crisis) just one restaurant from 5 was open, disco closed, no much entertainment opportunities inside. Of great help was shuttle bus that took us up to Taormina and back (for which you must register at reception the evening before).

No beach nearby hotel – but who cares? Using a lift and walking through a tunnel carved in rock (spectacular) can reach a very nice and large wooden platform (sustained by steel reinforced - thus very safe) with umbrellas, chaise, showers, restrooms, lifeguard and bar (bar also closed at that time) with stairs descending directly to water. Water – absolutely gorgeous!!. No problem that there was no sandy beach, considering the beauty of the area and also the existing beaches before and after km 38 (where the hotel is located). No little kids around – the whole place is recommended mostly for adults.

2 panoramic pools, situated on the top of the resort, make you to feel incredible on the top of the world – it’s exactly as in the professional photo from site.

Our room was with sea view, situated on last building in front of sea, at the right side of the resort, at first level (on the ground) and we had the possibility to stay in front of the room, on chairs, with our green garden plenty of flowers in front of us, with little bunnies running in the grass in the evening and night, with all seashore lightened – splendid. One single night we were lucky enough to see also the spectacular “pink cloud” above the volcano Etna.

Before km38 (the indication for our Hotel): Taormina and Giardini Naxos.
Giardini Naxos - heavenly place (they knew the Greeks, way to build here the first town in the island …) the wide beach, sand and a lot of good restaurants on the Riviera. The only crazy thing was parking the car (uncovered large parking out of the town).
About Taormina – I’ll not write more words, because there is a lot of infos referring to this fantastic place and Greek Theater with his impressive panorama.

After km38 – Sant Alesio Siculo, a cozy area, with a long wide beach, but with pebbles, less arranged than Giardini Naxos, but with enticing promenade. Sunsets are fascinating all over in this part of the island.

It’s recommended to rent a car, if you want to see the beauty of this island and it’s recommended to eat in different places, anywhere food was very good, fish or meat, everything was ok ( Mediterranean food, ehei… )

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    186
    145
    94
    97
See reviews for
154
326
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Hotel Capo dei Greci is located in a small Sicilian village. ca. 20 km from Taormina, so that
you can get there either by a hotel shuttle or a public bus (30 min). A big advantage is that hotel
has its own access to the sea, since beaches in this part of Sicily are overcrowded. The place
and nature are great but the service definitely does not correspond to the 4-stars as advertised.

Room Tip: ask a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuttgartAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia, Riga
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Room is very small and everything is old.
Room is full of ants, you can't leav food outside of fridge.

WiFi in room doesn't work. You need go to reception and then manualy configure the TCP/IP
settings (ip, gateway, dsn, etc) to access the wfi.

Breakfast is from very poor. There is no fresh fruits, only conservation. From vegetables only tomato. First week only awful instant coffee was available on breakfast.
And you should come before 9:00 if you want to get at least something.

Personal is very unhelpful I would say even rood.
They run and yel on you that you have bottel of water on your table (you should run with your glas each time to shelter with bottles), but in the same time don't bother them selfs with lack of food or cups or anything else. Even in egypt service and attitude is mush better.

And it's tottaly overpriced.
If you don't have dinner included then it will cost 25eur per person for poor food.

You can't drink water from waterpipe, but water in hotel costs 3.5eur for bottle.

To eat lunch or dinner better go outside and cross the street and there you will find
small family restaurant. Food was very tasty and with great waiter.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant' Alessio Siculo hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

There are a few good words about the hotel in the end.

But first things first (in case you get bored reading the rest): the food is bloody awful here. Coffee at breakfast is very bitter, the inly way you can drink it is by mixing it with lots of milk. The orange juice (or at least the sign claimed it was) is made of the cheapest powder they could get and also tastes awful. Water-melon - tasteless, though fruits at Sicily are generally very good and even I was able to find a very sugary one at a local market. Things that are edible: cereal, yoghurt, canned fruit (you simply can't spoil canned peaches and pineapples), toasts with jam and butter. Don't bother with anything else!

And certainly don't bother with full-board or half-board. It costs a fortune (half-board is 35EUR ) and it tastes, how do I put this.... Highly unsatisfactory is a mild way to put this. We'd be much better off going to Taormina every day, so we did. It cost us much less and the food was just great!

Against any logic we've chosen this hotel by a picture that we stumbled upon in Google Image Search (look at the view!). We did check the reviews, but were not convinced that the experience would not match the price.

Double-storey room is a dream.. that did not come true. To some degree this is our fault - we were desperate for some reason to try staying in such a room. To be honest, beautiful photographs at the hotels' website make you think the room is enormous, but in fact it is far from it.

Double-storey room is no designed for couples, at least not without children. You are probably expected to sleep at the second floor, while the folding bed on the first floor is for you children. Both are comfy, and if there's only two of you, you better use the latter. The problem is that the air conditioner is installed in such a way, that it will inevitable blow you off the bed at the second floor even at the lowest setting.

Both beds were very comfy!

In the end of June - beginning of July the hotel is empty, there is literally just the two of you near the pool. Not during the weekend though. The hotel was packed full on Friday through Sunday, and the staff was not prepared for that. The second pool was only open on Sunday, so the first one was overcrowded two days in a row. People actually queued 30 minutes before pool opening in order to get a space near the pool. We had a big argument about that at the reception but all they could say is that they don't have another lifeguard to open the other pool.

On the very same day the pool was overcrowded the maid took our beach/pool towels (we were drying in the sun in our room) and the lifeguard tried to refuse to give us two more at the pool after lunch, as he claimed they didn't have enough for everyone. Like they didn't know they had a lot of people coming for the weekend!

Two loud weddings took place, properly loud. But to be honest we were too tired by the evening in order for that to make any significant effect on our good night sleep.

Spa is very stylish, but the doors in two of the steam rooms don't shut properly, so the temperature is no up to the standard. It's only 25 EUR per person per day. Good deal and there's a dedicated pool area too.

This hotel has great facilities but is very boring and lacks the level of service that you expect for such a price.

I have to say, some of the staff is very friendly and understanding and generally do their job well. For my partner's birthday they successfully ironed her dress and arranged a secret flower delivery to our room. I thank a long-haired ginger lady at the reception! (But beware of the short-haired ginger lady - she's not a friendly receptionist at all!)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a week in this hotel (1-8 June). Nice hotel with good panoramic views on the St.Alessio
Castle(but it is closed for visiting) and sea. Unfortnately at this time seaplatform and access to sea from the hotel were clossed. As well - only one swiming pool and one restaurant was opened. Locals informed us that it is still - no season, despite that the hotel was full of tourist. So we went most of the time to eat in St.Margarita family owned hotel on the opposite side of the street. That was nice home made food at the reasonable price. The access to the sea was another issue - we had to use the nearby hotel Baia Taormina acess to the wild beach or go to the nearest beach - Letojani. For our trip to Taormina we used a hotel free shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaureenRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My fiance and I had the most enjoyable and relaxing weekend break at the Hotel Capo Dei Greci.....we found the hotel comfortable, clean and the staff attentive to our needs. We will return to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant' Alessio Siculo
0.2 mi away
Baia Taormina
Baia Taormina
#2 of 4 in Forza d'Agro
788 reviews
5.3 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elihotel
Elihotel
#3 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
171 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,464 reviews
4.6 mi away
Main Palace Hotel
Main Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roccalumera
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Nazionale 421, 98030 Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly NH Capo dei Greci)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant' Alessio Siculo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sant' Alessio Siculo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid down on the beautiful Bay of Taormina, the Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort & SPA**** look at the crystal clear blue water of the Mediterranean Sea, kissed by a hot sun and illuminated by a clear sky. A perfect location that houses a facility which can offer the warmth typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Capo Dei Greci
Capo Dei Greci Hotel
Capo Dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa Sicily/Sant' Alessio Siculo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing