We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Are you looking for a peaceful, yet convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dépendance Lavanda at La Casa del Mirto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dépendance Lavanda at La Casa del Mirto
bed linen provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dépendance Lavanda at La Casa del Mirto
bed linen provided
kitchenette
Bath towels provided per each guest
La Casa del Mirto
sea view
Is Mortorius, the beach 5 minutes walk from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Capitana, Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Barbara M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Are you looking for a peaceful, yet convenient accommodation? Then look no further!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa del Mirto is much more than that though! I booked the Lavanda apartment for a week at the end of July for me and my husband. Upon our arrival we've been greeted by Laura and Aldo, the owners, who made sure that we felt welcome. In fact, right after having showed us the apartment, they invited us to have a drink in the beautiful garden that faces the park and the hill. After a sleepless night due to the early morning flight, they offered us exactly what we needed, a nice ice cold drink and they made us feel like we were old friends, rather than simply customers. They also gave us some tips regarding the best beaches and general amenities nearby. Casa del Mirto is conveniently located between Villasimius and Quartu S. Elena (which is close to Cagliari) and they're easily reachable by car or by public transport. We rented a car just to make sure we could be even more independent.
Let's just take a moment to talk about the Lavanda apartment. It's a cosy and fully equipped little flat with a lovely and spacious patio, which is ideal to have a peaceful breakfast enjoying the morning sunshine. It also comes with a big double bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, dining table and chairs, fridge, the cutest little brand new kitchen and private bathroom (bedsheets and towels are included). The level of cleanliness is over the top and the attention to the detail in the furniture is outstanding.
Upon our arrival, Laura and Aldo made sure that we had some drinks in the fridge (water and fizzy drinks), a well appreciated pack of pasta, tomato sauce and a bottle of wine and above all, a ready-to-put-on-the-hob Italian coffee maker. Saying that we loved the kind gesture is an understatement.
We highly recommend Casa del Mirto for several reasons, such as the accommodation itself, the feeling of staying at a good friends' house, the peaceful location yet so close to all the beautiful places that the South of Sardinia has to offer and because there's a third owner... Kimchi the wonder cat! If you're not a fan of pets, don't worry. Kimchi is extremely discreet and you won't even notice him.
All guest are also kindly asked to help Laura and Aldo with recycling. All bins provided are labelled and it's extremely easy to follow the few rules doing some good for the environment.
We really hope to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
ciao, come state?
thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at la Casa del Mirto :)
Aldo and I really love our job, we are delighted when we host new people and having pleasant guests like you is really a great pleasure :)
hope to see you again, you are always welcome :)
Aldo, Laura, Kimchi
La Casa del Mirto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gianluca...
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Grazie per la bellissima recensione Gianluca, già ci mancate !!
Siete stati degli ospiti stupendi, la vostra allegria e armonia familiare è davvero molto piacevole, siamo stati molto bene anche noi :)
speriamo di rivedervi presto ragazzi, un abbraccio e a presto
Aldo&Laura- La Casa del Mirto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
number_tw...
Lu, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngiLucca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jcharles1...
Carcassonne Center, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doc_nik
Como, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquillità della natura
Liked least: tutto perfetto
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo r
Rovigo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing