We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Melograno(Marina Nicotera)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Nautilus(Marina Nicotera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Nicotera(Marina Nicotera)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas Hotel(Joppolo)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Sayonara Club Village(Marina Nicotera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
B&B Casa del sole(Marina Nicotera)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Camping Mimosa(Marina Nicotera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
681
399
181
73
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
399
181
73
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bitholidayvillagevisitorsfamilies
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my son, mom and my brother in August 2016.
We checked the reviews, photos and it looked ok..
When we arrived we could not believe, where we have to stay. The hotel is very very old. Rooms are almost all full of mold.
We were told to wear a swimming cap while staying in the pool, because of hygiene, but there was mold around the pool everywhere!! I think they should clean all the dirt and mold in the rooms, pool and surroundings and then torrorize clients with this stupidity.
The food was more or less the same during the whole week. Pizza was disgusting.
Ultra all inclusive means, that the snack between breakfast and a lunch contains sweet leftovers from the breakfast..
The beach was full of garbage as well as the pine forrest..
The beach bar means, that you can have a tap water in a plastic cup..
There are mini plastic cups everywhere! Very hygienic and ecological!
If you have a child from 0-2 years old you have to pay 70€ for "biberoneria" (a room where you can take biscuits and food for your child) - this payment is obligatory even you do not use it.
Loud music is everywhere during the whole day and evening.
I will never come back to this hotel and if you do not want to waste your money and time, please avoid this hotel..
Go to Tropea which is beatiful town, nice beaches and a clean sea.. Trip to this place and meeting a nice family were the only 2 bright points from this vacation - car rent is 100€/day!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tereza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

not for families with children, because entrance to the sea is not gradual, see was dirty, accomodation very poor, mold in the bathroom and corners, broken door with creaking handles, very cold water in the swimmimg pool, staff do not speak english well (but they were friendly). food same every day - we missed more fresh vegetable, they use many sterilized and frozen food, we had mold butter once on breakfast, every lunch - pasta and meat, no fresh fish. nothing around to walk, no shops. good holidays for pensioner

Room Tip: all rooms on the ground floor are with mold
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prettycleverich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The whole complex is very well organized, ALL staff is very polite (reception, housekeepers, waiters, animators, photographer, life guides, chefs, even a maintenance..), friendly, always greeting guests with a smile on their faces. Rooms are spotless clean, every day clean sheets, furniture new, rooms are large (we were in 1109 - family room), working air con.
Food was delicious, great choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Buffets always full and topped up no matter what time we went to eat.
Animations, as you could probably read in other reviews are excellent, you can have fun every evening (despite the fact I don't speak Italian, lots of dancing & singing).
I've read a few review before I went on this holiday, people complaining about plastic cups - they only have plastic cups outside by the pool - Health& Safety, they don't want any of the little kids or adults, walking running around without shoes to cut their feet. Inside the restaurant is all glasses and china cups for coffee. Bare that in mind.
The beach is also very clean and tidy

Thank you Nicotera Beach Village for a great holiday :)

Room Tip: Family room 1109, first floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Accomodation is normal, the beach and the sea is nice and clean, food was really delicious. I enjoyed this holiday very much. I would recommend it to my friends.
One thing which I did not like was noisy music till 24.00 and starting from 9.00. Sometimes it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marika557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nicotera Beach Village resort is located on a quiet place surrounded by pine forest, olive trees and sea. Fine gravel beach is wide, long, the amount of sun beds and umbrellas fits the amount of guests. Pine forest separates beach and resort swimming pool and offers nice and quiet resting zone.
Food was excellent - except snacks between lunch and dinner. That was really poor.
Staff was very nice and friendly speaking mostly Italian with very little English.
Resort Animation program was loud for those looking for the rest but great for those looking for fun - but only in Italian language.
Accommodation was moderate, does not fit presented 4*. Our room was small, clammy, cleaned every day, AC working but one cannot open the window because of no window in a room.
This place is for those who wants to escape the reality of daily life - no shopping, no hurry, no road - nothing.
Internet connection is paid and available only at the reception or near by reception.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Holubica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews