We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a slightly disappointing area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Masseria Don Cirillo
Ranked #14 of 80 Ugento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We came here for the first night of our honeymoon in Puglia and were not disappointed by the hotel at all. We had the tower room which was expansive and beautiful with an amazing roof terrace. Truly impressive.

The gardens and pool were also similarly charming and it is evident considerable thought by a person with taste has gone into its dsign.

The one problem with the hotel is the surrounding area; really Southern Puglia has far less sites of interest than Northern Puglia, Umbria or Tuscany so you may find yourself at a slight loss with how to occupy yourself. That said this is the perfect place to hide away and enjoy the views of the olive trees.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TominSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very quite and nice Masseria, if you are looking for something different as staying in a hotel at the beach. Surrounded by olive trees and all kind of arotmatic herbs and plants, you will feel really relaxed.
We stayed in a a very nice and fresh Deluxe Room all in natural stone, we were missing nothing. We spent three wonderfull day in the region, visiting the turquoise beaches and the nice little towns in the Salento region.
Last but not least, the manager was always ready to help and gave us all the support we needed. We can only recommend the place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Hard to find, but so more a positive surprise. Manager speak english, rooms arr very nicely, decent decorated. Swimming pool, bikes to take, garden all perfect. The near Felline village (4 km) has great restaurant for dinner.
They have sister-B&B-s in Lecce and Gallipoli!
Cards accepted.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsirfeka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

As all other reviewers will say, this "masseria" is beautiful, peaceful, perfectly landscaped, well located, and way too expensive for the little attention to guests' comfort. I'll mention a couple more points that may not have been highlighted by other reviewers.
The place has no common spaces except for the breakfast patio, so choose your room carefully for it's all you'll have to go by for comfort.
No place to read at night except in bed: some of the rooms, such as the one my wife and I occupied, open onto a roofed patio bordered by shrubs of aromatic herbs, with a nice coffee table, a couple of heavy, comfortable straw armchairs and a dais with a mattress and a pile of cushions to lay on, in short a dream of a place for lounging, except that come darkness there's no light to read. If you want to read you'll go inside your room, but no armchairs there, only the bed(s).
No ice: there's no bar in the masseria and the minifridge in the room is the size of a matchbox; still, you'll stack a little gin and tonic, buy a lemon or two but then you'll want ice. You'll get it by going to the reception, and by not taking "no" for an answer. Eventually, you'll get a little bowl with eight ice cubes fast melting in the heat.
In conclusion, you pay dearly to contemplate the owner's love story with their beautiful place, a story where guests' needs seem to play a minor role.

Room Tip: Ask if the outdoors to your room have a reading light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfaringtano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanardzimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudolfkuechli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ugento
2.0 mi away
Masseria Fontanelle
Masseria Fontanelle
#12 of 26 in Ugento
278 reviews
3.6 mi away
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
#2 of 5 in Torre Mozza
566 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tenuta Specolizzi
Tenuta Specolizzi
#1 of 11 in Salve
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parco dei Principi
Parco dei Principi
#1 of 8 in Torre San Giovanni
527 reviews
9.1 mi away
Masseria Li Foggi
Masseria Li Foggi
#3 of 79 in Gallipoli
154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Masseria Cucuruzza
Masseria Cucuruzza
#11 of 80 in Ugento
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Don Cirillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Don Cirillo

Address: Torre San Giovanni, 73053, Ugento, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Ugento
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Ugento
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Don Cirillo 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Masseria Don Cirillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Don Cirillo Ugento, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing