We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of our lifes”
Review of Hotel Las

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Las
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Piechowice
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Its been 16 months since our weddind day in this beautiful hotel(April 2010). Although we traveled from England for that special day I come from Poland, also most of my family live near this hotel( so it was very convinient) and also I always liked this hotel. We flought to Wroclaw, it was about 2-2.5 h transfer.Hotel's staff made us very welcome and easy for my English husband's family and friends with good level of spoken english. Our wedding planer Marta
P. and also barman Marcin K. were
very nice. In the morning on our wedding day we booked hairdresser and make-up lady in the hotel, they were fantastic. Our civil ceremony was in the hotel, first time for lady from registry office, that was just convinient, all in one hotel, in one of the hotel's reception room, and wedding party in the other room. Althought bride and groom should be served first at the their wedding dinner/ supper, we certainly enjoyed the food!!! It was great value for money.
Also we did stay in Hotel Las about a year before our wedding with my parents - in- law visiting my family
and both parents really like the place. Thanks everyone, hope you will have some more positive reviews!

money!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaPilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Kierownik at Hotel Las, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2009

We traveled last week from Ireland to Poland for a wedding. I would never have thought of staying in this area or Hotel as it is off the beaten track in relation to transport as the nearest airports are Prague or Warclaw.... we chose Prague. Due to the volume of guests flying in for the wedding there were busses organised for us, other than this I'm not sure how easy it is to get to (approx 2.5 hours from Prague). When we arrived at the hotel we were impressed, the setting, scenery and facilities are fantastic. We didn't get to use the Leisure club while there but did have a fantastic Hot stone massage (therapist was very good! and cost approx 40euro) there was also a hairdressers which seemed very good (bridal party had all booked in and looked fab)
Down stairs they have a pool room with table tennis and the kids had use of a sand pit and play area
Our room was very clean, tiled floors, lots of windows and balcony area which was great. There was no air conditioning but we did not need it as the rooms were cool enough (in high 20's every day)
The food in the hotel was lovely and plenty of it layed on, Breakfeast was a buffet lots of breads, cheese, meats etc to chose from, cereal and hot food such as sausage, egg etc.
We did see residents with dogs also in the hotel! first time I have ever stayed in a hotel where dogs were allowed, having said that they were of no disturbance what so ever and as a dog owner I was impressed, there seemed to be a courtyard for the animal owners to use with grass and large enclosed balconies for the animals..... seems to be very well managed.
We had a BBQ on the first night in the hotel, there was a lovely wooden gazebo type enclosed BBQ area with tables and benches overlooking the small lake.
The hotel is a few miles from the local town, taxi's cost about 38zl there are some lovely bars that serve food in town, sevral shops and stalls selling the usual tourist must haves! We had a free evening and decided to get a taxi to bring us around on a local tour, our Taxi man had little english but was more than accomodating and was very eagre to please, he even gave us a discount as we had spent about 2 hours with him! (the taxi was fitted with a meter so you know you are not getting overcharged)
I would love to go back to this hotel during the winter for some ski time, I would probably hire a car from Prague for the few days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heidi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Kierownik at Hotel Las, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r0man0pr0di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokój pod nazwą "de luxe" niczym się nie różni od standardowego pokoju w innym normalnym h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokój z widokiem na las
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slawomirdobros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_konieczna_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piechowice
1.4 mi away
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba by Zdrojowa
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba ...
#7 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sasanka
Hotel Sasanka
#4 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
169 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pakoszow Palace
Pakoszow Palace
#1 of 2 in Piechowice
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Krysztal
Hotel Krysztal
#5 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
135 reviews
2 mi away
Szrenicowy Dwor Hotel
Szrenicowy Dwor Hotel
#16 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Resort
#6 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las

Address: ul. Turystyczna 8, Piechowice 58-573, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Piechowice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Piechowice
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Las reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Poland/Piechowice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing