We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and modern. The view of the park was lovely. You only have to walk a short distance for a tram. There was also plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and a seven eleven right next door. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We have resolved to stay there now everytime we have an overnighter in Melbourne.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked for 1 night only after landing Melbourne and before heading to Yarra Valley the next day morning. Just stayed few hours to be precise. So we booked the deluxe queen bed. There are parking lots which are what we needed for our road trip. There is a 7-11 store just right next to the motel which is quite convenient. No lift to the second floor so better no big luggage. Staff were polite and helpful. The room was just a bit old but everything else is clean.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easier for big luggage traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear rachelxii,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location for first time traveller to Melbourne as it is located just outside the cbd and tram 19 to the city is within walking distant from hotel. Also compliments to Mr Nantha at reception for making my stay there memorable with his tips, info and map details as how to go about in and around Melbourne. Hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suryani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Suryani S,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs. We take great pride in our customer service, and have won a multitude of awards.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotels in the central area of Melbourne are expensive and even more so on the weekends. Based on positive reviewers from other tripadvisors, we decided to stay here instead and it was a very good decision. The gentleman at the receptionist was very accommodating when we asked for a ground level room but there weren't any available for one of the 3 nights we booked. He managed to do some reshuffling and after a fair bit of time, got us into a ground floor unit near the lobby. Our room was renovated, comfortable and clean. There isn't much privacy on the ground level as the window faces a parking lot and people walked by constantly, but it was fine with us as we were out during the day.

The tram stop to the city's Flinder's Station is literally a 2 minutes walk from the motel. From Flinder's station, you can readily find transport (or walk) to all the touristy places. You can purchase a MiKi card at the 7-11 store around the corner for $6 and load up enough money for the rides. Coming back in the evening, it was a bit tricky finding the right tram stop as everything was so dark and there was no announcement of upcoming stops on the tram. Just keep an eye of a building on your left with some neon lights from a distance and then request the next stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamer176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear dreamer176,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs. We take great pride in our customer service, and have won a multitude of awards.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at this motel twice recently and the abiding memory is of the staff. The location is great, the rooms are satisfactory and clean, but birth times we have visited the people have been delightful to deal with. Welcoming, friendly and efficient. This is much appreciated after a long drive.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear David F,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is easily located near a tram stop and the parking is free, do yourself and your wallet a favour stay here save a $50 a night parking fee and catch the train, NO HOOK TURNS TO WORRY ABOUT The Hotel has a nice feel about it and is very nice decour, pity other people can learn to close a door to their room or car without slamming it, but nothing the hotel can do about that, its just human nature. There is a nice Bar across the road that does a nice meal and has an Irish feel to it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank stcsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear stcsgt,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs. We're glad that you enjoyed the local fare at Bridie O'Reilly's.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly the employee of the year award proudly displayed in the reception area truly reflects on the high quality service that Nantha provides. Best Western are lucky to have him. Secondly, to drive into Melbourne on the Hume highway turn left onto Sydney road and remain on that road until the motel is a breeze. We then used public transport for the length of our stay...so easy! Lastly and to my wife's delight the room was clean and the bathroom had plenty of space. We will be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TimandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Tim and Caroline,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs. We take great pride in our customer service, and have won a multitude of awards.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
#101 of 161 in Melbourne
1,051 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure North Melbourne
#147 of 161 in Melbourne
455 reviews
Lygon Street
Best Western Plus Travel Inn Hotel
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn

Address: 2 Sydney Rd, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Award Winning Property, located a short distance from the Melbourne CBD. We are situated at the start of Sydney Road, Brunswick and overlook Princes Park & Royal Parade. Public transport is readily available with tram and train services on our doorstep. We pride ourselves on our commitment towards service and guest satisfaction. We are proudly a non-smoking property, and are a member of Best Western Australia.Our rooms are comfortably appointed and contain:- Comfortable queen & single pillow-top beds- Fast wired internet- Newly renovated bathrooms with heaters- Split Air-conditioning (heating & cooling)- Balconies overlooking parkland (Apartments only)- Fully equipped Kitchens (Apartments only)- Flat-screen TVs- Free off street parking- Free Foxtel and In-house moviesOUR AWARDS:**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST RENOVATIONS & PROPERTY IMPROVEMENTS**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia
Melbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing