We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Parkville Motel

Parkville Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkville Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at Parkville motel for 5 days just after New Year. Represents good value for money at the very reasonable prices charged. Room was neat, clean and well presented including a/c, phone, microwave etc. Staff were welcoming and patient. As an older style motel the car was parked safely at our front door (means some car noise when early risers get going). Location is excellent, we love the Sydney Road shops, good value and range of restaurants. Location provides easy access to the city (via Royal Parade) and is ideally suited for bypassing the city itself if required (near a number of freeways). Very easy access to the motel from the Hume Highway via the Ring Road and Tulla freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    27
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
18
31
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I found the owners very pleasant and helpful . The motel isnt the most luxurious but you want luxury go stay at the hyatt u want basic and good value for money come stay here. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yackandandah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very pleased to find a quiet motel-well back from the main Sydney Road.
Rooms were basic but adequate. Good facilities. Pity the TV remote didn't work and AirCon was noisy. Otherwise Very Good. All in line with very reasonable tariff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigfatKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was clean and very basic. There was only one towel each and no face washers.The towels were thread bare and you could see they were fraying and very thin. The heater/ air conditioner did not work. I most likely would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I went back there last weekend to find that the motel has very recently been sold to new owners who are managing the property themselves. The previous management has moved on.
The new owners were very pleasant and helpful with our enquiries about our accommodation and tourist related questions during our stay - we could not have been more pleased.
The other pleasant surprise was that the motel now has free wi-fi available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Soon after check in I went to the front desk with an enquiry about the cup provided in my room. Somehow, somewhere in that exchange the woman in the front desk got upset and started quarreling with me. All matters concerning the cup was forgotten and it degenerated into a screaming match. Unsatisfied with just screaming, the woman then yelled racial abuse at me. I retreated back to my room. The rest of my stay was very tense and unpleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for several days and found it conveniently located, clean and well managed. The staff were pleasant, courteous, and went out of their way to help us when we found that we had not completed our booking. Yes it is budget, but if you are looking for luxury you'll have to let the moths out of your wallet and go elsewhere. We enjoyed our stay and would book there again. It is handy to shops and restaurants, close to the Tram line and has a beautiful park opposite. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#88 of 160 in Melbourne
930 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 160 in Melbourne
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#116 of 160 in Melbourne
36 reviews
Parkville Place Apartments
#3 of 3 in Brunswick
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Motel

Property: Parkville Motel
Address: 759 Park St, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Parkville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Motel Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing