We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic budget stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkville Motel

Parkville Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkville Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A classic budget stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This motel is a step back in time to the original "motel" concept. Drive your car to the door and spend the night. ...and the Parkville Motel more than fulfils its function. Reception was on the ball. The room basic but comfortable. Good quality air conditioning,free wi fi, comfortable beds, clean and all at a very reasonable price. Location is A1. It was not busy on the night we stayed so was very quiet.
Recommended for a budget stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    23
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
25
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a cheap motel we were really happy with the helpful service. Checking in and out was a breeze and the lady at reception even offered to call a taxi for us a couple of times. We had a late flight and it was no problem for us to leave our bags with them after checking out for an entire day. The room was dated but had everything you need. Everything worked fine and the bed was comfortable enough. The location is really close to the centre of Brunswick, we just walked everywhere including into the city which took around 45 minutes. Taxi's arrived at our motel around 5 minutes after booking. Everything was easy and convenient. The only negative was you could hear people talking in the room next door and we had some noise outside at night but, for just over $100 per night you can't really complain. For a short stay, I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose this motel purely for location and budget over the 5 day Easter week . The location was good as far as being near to family living in the area, and walking distance to transport and shops and restaurants. But for what it cost to stay nearly one week, I would of expected a higher standard of daily house keeping. Twice in those 5 days our room was not touched and when it was, all that was done was straightening the bed and emptying the bins and 2 towels. ( some hand towels wouldn't go astray for the sink ) The bed was ok as far as motels go but the pillows were hard and flat. One other tip would be to run the hot water in the shower for a while as it takes forever to come through .

Room Tip: We were given an end room to be told it was quieter but was still woken by noises thru the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place offered very budget friendly and comfy accommodation in Brunswick. Fantastic place to stay for events at Flemmington (eg Soundwave Festival). Accom was good - clean, well presented and comfortable. Beds good. The rooms were not huge and you could here rooms next door a bit but there was everything you needed & was fine for our purposes. Staff were also very helpful and took the time to be helpful eg ringing us straight away when we left something behind! Would recommend it to anyone looking for inexpensive, comfy and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Walls are paper thin, I heard the man SNORING in the room next door ALL NIGHT!
The noise from the trains, it felt like they did not stop
Would never stay there again.
Pay a little bit more somewhere else and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at Parkville motel for 5 days just after New Year. Represents good value for money at the very reasonable prices charged. Room was neat, clean and well presented including a/c, phone, microwave etc. Staff were welcoming and patient. As an older style motel the car was parked safely at our front door (means some car noise when early risers get going). Location is excellent, we love the Sydney Road shops, good value and range of restaurants. Location provides easy access to the city (via Royal Parade) and is ideally suited for bypassing the city itself if required (near a number of freeways). Very easy access to the motel from the Hume Highway via the Ring Road and Tulla freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I found the owners very pleasant and helpful . The motel isnt the most luxurious but you want luxury go stay at the hyatt u want basic and good value for money come stay here. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville Place Apartments
#3 of 3 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Parkville
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Motel

Property: Parkville Motel
Address: 759 Park St, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Parkville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Motel Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing