We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight to all the sences”
Review of Infuzions Hornsby

Infuzions Hornsby
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in Hornsby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delight to all the sences”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I joined 6 other friends for the first time at Infuzions on a Sunday night. For some reason our booking was lost but fortunately that didn't result in any problems as they quickly found a suitable table just out of the way from everyone. Not sure we would be that fortunate on a Saturday night.
The atmosphere was very pleasing to the eye and the service prompt & efficient. With that size group there were no problems "upsizing" entrees to ensure everyone had a taste. Everyone certainly enjoyed every dish ordered. Full marks for flavour, presentation & variety.
We went BYO and didn't have desert, though there was the temptation, and ended up being very comfortably filled on about $25 per head. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    97
    20
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A quick meal before the movies that we wished we had left more time for.
It was all superb and a little unique without being off the wall

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not the usual Asian”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is not your average Asian restaurant, but a wonderful mixture of Asian cuisines, thoughtfully created and presented, at reasonable prices. The menu variety easily catered for our individual tastes (including nut alergy), but was not exhaustive. We dined on a Fri night & although busy, service was very good and friendly. We have seen it really busy (and noisy) so best to book on Fri & Sat nights. Highly recommend trying this unique slant on Asian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Sitreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant Asian”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We wandered into this gem recently as we were visiting Hornsby for shopping, and didn't want to visit the food court. What a wonderful surprise. We were at first impressed by the decor....scenes of an old warehouse, but it is actually in a new building with very clever touches of old Singapore.
The service was prompt and efficient. Our only problem was what to chose from the menu. There is a tapas style menu and an a la carte. We chose the tapas. Every dish was superb.
The salmon larb was unlike any larb I have ever tried, set in a mould with perfectly balanced flavours. The special Infuzions meatballs were presented in shot glasses and delicious along with the pork belly.
Having enjoyed every dish we went back a couple of days later to try more dishes and were equally impressed with all the plates we tried. This restaurant is a gem and we will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
407 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Interestingly different”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We dined on a Saturday night when the restaurant was very busy. The menu is interesting & we thought the food was good quality, well prepared & well presented. The prices are more than reasonable & the service is very good. Our biggest complaint would be the noise, even though the distance between tables is good there is nothing to deaden the noise from the bar, kitchen, raised voices, etc.
We gave the deserts a miss mainly because they read as though there were a number of small, different deserts on the one plate. Difficult to imagine.
So all in all decent, well priced food but let down by the atmosphere for us for whom noise ruins a pleasant eating experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Infuzions Hornsby also viewed

 
Pennant Hills, Hornsby
Wahroonga, Hornsby
 
Hornsby, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Infuzions Hornsby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing