We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and wifi”

Katipo Coffee House Deluxe
Ranked #201 of 374 Restaurants in Bondi
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and wifi”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff friendly, food excellent, service was great. I recommend this place to eat and there wifi is great!!!!
Thanks to the staff for accommodating us!!!!

Kim and mike from San Diego

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool vibe with less than average food”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Sorry... I know this is a much lives local joint, and the atmosphere is very pleasant (and coffee is decent) but the food is pretty poor. Plenty of nicer places in Bondi to spend your money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best service”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Ok cafe
Service is less than ok
Staff need to smile more.
Dear owner, get your s*** together and employ friendly happy people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozmexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Brunch ever!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and a lot like Melbourne Cafe scene, friendly prompt service, Fabulous coffee and great menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scootergirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's gone downhill; competing for most customer unfriendly cafe”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I am a long time regular of Katipo; it used to be wonderful. They now seem to be competing for the most customer unfriendly cafe with the rudest staff. They've gotten rid of hand menus and replaced it with a huge chalkboard with waay too many different dishes written up in small untidy illegible handwriting. It's terrible to read and actually have to stand up in the middle of the cafe in everyone's way. Used to be that you could just sit down comfortably outside and they'd bring you a menu.
It makes ordering difficult. When I asked the manager why they got rid of menus he spat back "I've been looking at them for years. I'm SICK of them." I told him I'd been there for years and I'm unlikely to bring a group of friends there without hand menus, I'd rather just take them down the road. The response? "I'd rather you do that too!"

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katipo Coffee House Deluxe also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Katipo Coffee House Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing