We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is impossible to beat”

Bondi Icebergs Club
Ranked #3 of 364 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Melbourne
Level Contributor
296 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The view is impossible to beat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food was of a high standard and tasty. It is bistro style and therefore there is limited table service. But it all works very efficiently and we enjoyed the experience. We sat outside and experienced the fabulous view over Bondi Beach. This was outstanding

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattE217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    246
    73
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is really just a normal club, but with one huge difference. A view hard to beat anywhere in the world. Took a seat on the deck on a brilliant Sydney Sunday afternoon and was not disappointed with the food and certainly not the view. Great venue for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The view from the dining room is just lovely here. That was my reason for coming. The food is good honest food, nothing spectacular. The wait for food is a bit long. Still worth a visit though just to take in the view with a nice cold beer and some seafood.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank potter_john3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
257 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Lovely view of Bondi Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant for lunch before we started the trek from Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach. The dining room is contemporary and pleasant with fantastic views of the beach. We chose to dine inside since we would be walking the trek. The dishes were innovative and delicious. The staff was attentive...even though we didn't have reservations...the hostess went the extra mile to accommodate us. Although lunch was expensive, you are paying for the location and ambiance. My husband and I felt it was worth the expense. Icebergs added to the lovely day exploring the beautiful walk from Bondi to Coogee!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not sure you can beat the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing location and decent food although a limited menu IMO.
The oysters are very good as are the salads.
You have to try this place once just for the view - grab a table outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bondi Icebergs Club also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Bondi Icebergs Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing