We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bondi fascination”

Bondi Icebergs Club
Ranked #3 of 364 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bondi fascination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I tripped from Newcastle to the iconic Bondi Beach yesterday 23 July 2014. It was not my first visit to Bondi but was my first visit to Icebergs and I was heartily welcomed at reception signed in and then proceeded to take an outside table on the veranda to enjoy the spectacular view across Bondi beach to the headland. The sea was alive with bathers and the pool below the veranda had an engaging number of swimmers braving the icy water. I ordered the duck pate followed by the lamb curry special. Both were inexpensive and a delight. The wine list had a good number of choices and beer was on tap and inexpensive by Sydney standards. My 3 companions had a variety of dishes and they were all rated as very good. The service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    246
    73
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lunch time bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Go at lunch and enjoy the views. The staff are good and the food is fine BUT the views are spectacular

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaeld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unrivalled combo of view, ambiance and food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food is good, ambiance excellent and view brilliant. All told, makes for one of the experiences of a lifetime!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
296 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The view is impossible to beat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food was of a high standard and tasty. It is bistro style and therefore there is limited table service. But it all works very efficiently and we enjoyed the experience. We sat outside and experienced the fabulous view over Bondi Beach. This was outstanding

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattE217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is really just a normal club, but with one huge difference. A view hard to beat anywhere in the world. Took a seat on the deck on a brilliant Sydney Sunday afternoon and was not disappointed with the food and certainly not the view. Great venue for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bondi Icebergs Club also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Bondi Icebergs Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing