We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backpacker standard”

Sandcastle Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bondi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandcastle Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 3 Bondi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's not a hotel with basic facilities
Small room, old bed
No fridge or coffee/tea making stuff
Really old frazzled towels, no toiletries
VERY EXPENSIVE for what you get
Very much as a backpackers accommodation
host was nice but doesn't cut it for what you pay!
only thing going for this place is the location, about 7 min walk to the beach
Would NOT recommend it
Cheaper and better at YHA

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CzO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 December 2013

there was no false advertising, we just erroneously assumed that if you pay $240 a night that you would get a reception, bar or at least a fridge or at least tea and coffee making facilities. Also it was made very clear that we were not to bring food or drink into the room!!!!!
Room was clean but very tired and noisey. There was a view of the beach and harbour bridge which you would say was very nice if you were paying $50-75 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A good place to stay in Bondi Beach. We were on the main floor. The bathroom was not right in our room. We had to go in to the lobby and use the bathroom off of the lobby. But that didn't bother us at all. The hosts were fantastic. Very friendly and easy to talk to. They had lots of information about the Bondi area and we shared lots of laughs with them. The room we had was quite small. It has good tv programming. Very clean and affordable. Right at the end of Bondi Beach where it is nice and quiet but still close to all the activity. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay right in Bondi & doesn't wan't to spend lots of money. No pool or fitnes centre.

Room Tip: The cheapest room is very small but affordable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21CindyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: richiedere esplicitamente una pulizia accurata e una camera grande (alcune sono troppo piccoleanche...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlavianoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
170 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
122 reviews
Bondi Beach
Bondi 38 Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Accommodation

Address: 1 Wallis Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bondi
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New premises, really close to Bondi Beach, friendly and homely staff. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing