We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

My company booked a 2 bed, harbour view apartment here in mid October to run a small scale workshop from. For our purposed it was perfect. Good sized living area and master bedroom, stylish furniture and easy access to shops cafes and transport.

The staff were brilliant too. We made a number of requests (extra dining chairs being one) and found the staff to be very helpful and professional at all times.

If you are thinking of using MSA Bondi for a small business workshop or interview I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are booking the 2 bed harbour view rooms ask for the zero series. This will get you a great c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Rebecca C,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Bondi Junction to run your company’s business workshop. I am pleased to read that our apartments were suitable for your workshop and that all your extra requests were met. The staff at Meriton Bondi Junction are passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests every time and they will be extremely pleased to read your comments on tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcome you and your colleagues back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Sincerely,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    850
    192
    56
    49
See reviews for
1,083
621
146
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had amazing views of the Harbour and out the Heads of Sydney. We came to Sydney by train so access to trains and buses were fantastic.
There were 6 of us staying and we all had separate beds which everyone commended were very comfortable.
Staff were extremely friendly and we would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely chose a Harbour/Ocean View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53LadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear 53LadyDi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our spectacular harbour views. Our staff will be excited to read your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you and your guests back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Sincerely,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Very spacious one bedroom apartment with massive living area with big tv and couches. Bathroom was massive and balconys of both sitting room and bedroom with great views over Sydney. Across the road from Westfields. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the large space that the oversized apartments have to offer. As you mentioned we are located in the very central area of Bondi Junction which makes it so convenient to access shops, restaurants and the tourist attractions which Sydney is famous for.

Once again, thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction on your next return to Sydney!


Sincerely,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location - clean, well maintained and handy to everything. Staff were great too. We were lucky to have a harbour view room which was fantastic. Speedy access to airport terminal the next morning too. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Judith M,

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the spectacular harbor views. I am glad that you experienced our convenient location. It is also a delight to hear that your service encounters with our front desk and housekeeping teams were positive as our staffs work really hard on ensuring our guests have a memorable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.


Sincerely,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

It was indeed a very pleasant stay for us at MSA, Bondi junction, in all the ways. May be the reception authorities, maintainance and cleanliness of the apartment, comfort, everything excellent, i would say. Its worth the money. MSA, Bondi junction is well located in terms of transport and shopping and what else is required! I would certainly consider and prefer staying in an MSA in future also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear VijayKR,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

I am pleased to hear that your experience was very positive and we were able to make a great first impression. The staff at Meriton Bondi Junction are passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests every time.

We forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

we stayed here on a recent wedding hen night. we had 2 3xbedroom apartments. we were quite a noisy group, but the reception checked us in very professionallt treating us like they probably would any normal couple checking in. there was a bit of a wait for the lifts given the number of apartments and the few number of llifts. the apartments however were great. really spacious. good quality dining room table and chairs, well fitted kitchen. the lounge in the tv area was really comfy and was great for relaxing on while we waited for the group to get ready during nights out. the location for us was questionable but that is something you have to weigh up for yourself and woudnt affect my judgement o the actual property itself. all in all, 5 stars and great value for money if a group. i woudnt stay here if i was a couple as there are so many good restaurants to eat out at, but for a group it was just right.

Room Tip: ask for a 3 bedroom apartment with view of the opera house and harbour bridge. we had a low level fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jet_set_girl_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear jet_set_girl_sydney,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meriton Bondi Junction for your recent celebrations. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I wouldn't consider staying any place else--the combination of price, location, and comfort make this the perfect spot when we're in Sydney. The units are large (by Sydney standards), well appointed, and well located. It's on top of the train station (more salubrious than it sounds), so you can get into the city in a few minutes, or catch a bus or taxi to the beach. There is also a huge Westfield Shopping Centre next door (delicious food can be found in the grocery section of the David Jones). The apartments themselves are nicely appointed and some of the units have incredible views. We've stayed in the one, two, and three bedroom units (depending on whether our children are with us) and have always been satisfied. I am a light sleeper, and there is some Sydney noise, but the windows are surprisingly good at minimising it. Parking is also available (I don't think you can guarantee a spot, but we've never had a problem), although if you're hitting the main tourist attractions Sydney has to offer a car is not necessary. If you want a hotel located downtown/CBD, or the various services that come along with hotels (in-room dining, concierge, etc) this is not the place for you--other than daily room cleaning there aren't really any other services. There's a pool, small gym, and tennis courts, but we haven't used these amenities so I can't comment on them. We are self-sufficient when we come to town, and thus it's a great choice for us.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BandC1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear BandC1294,

Thank you for returning to the Meriton Bondi Junction and for your loyalty. We certainly value all our return guests. Our apartments are definitely very spacious and combined with a central location at Bondi Junction to all Sydney has to offer makes us a great choice of accommodation.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Meriton Bondi Junction and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerley,


Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art gymnasium. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing