We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, service and style”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Such a great location near Westfield Mall. Apartment is well appointed and clean. and it is good value for money. Would stay again. It's like a home from home only better as you don't have to do the housework!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 507ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 507ChrisJ,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are pleased to read that our products and services were suitable to your travel needs. We pride ourselves with our affordable and self-contained apartments that provide all the comforts of home!

Meriton Bondi Junction prides itself on a lifestyle captivated by the golden sands of Bondi Beach and the diverse range of culinary delights moments from our apartment door. Directly across the road is a Westfield Shopping Centre offering 300 specialty shops including designer fashion labels, cafes, restaurants and a variety of entertainment options. More so we tower above the bus and train stations allowing our guests to explore Bondi and surrounding suburbs with ease.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    934
    214
    69
    55
See reviews for
1,208
692
173
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We only had one night but our apartment was roomy and had great views. We were very close to big shopping centre & restaurants. Would love to have used the tennis court but had no time! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubycat3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Rubycat3001,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction!

We are thrilled that you had such a great time during your stay with us. It is a real luxury to come home each day with a beautifully clean, quiet and relaxing apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms leaving you nothing short of anything you might need. We are so pleased that we could deliver this for you!

In addition to our tennis court, we also have our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium which we very much hope you have time to make use of next time!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom harbour view apartment - 3 adults + an 11 year old. Really spacious with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and an awesome shower. Close to everything, transport, Westfield Bondi and a street market on Wed - Fri. Appreciated the free wi-fi and the enclosed balcony - no wind or worries about being close to the edge. The parking was reasonable for Sydney $25 per night. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NikandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear NikandAngie,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

We are so delighted to read that you found our location suitable for your travel needs. As you discovered we are located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney offering spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour as well as having ample options of public transport right form our doorstep.

At Meriton Bondi Junction we pride ourselves in offering modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Once again we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great view, great access to shops, modern decor. Plenty of space for our 2 children (4 years and 2 years) to run around and play hide and go seek. Great service from the staff when we couldn't find the button to turn the television on & also when the key didn't work on our first entry into the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Janice D,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities ideal for our guests travelling with family, and so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore along with our spacious, self-contained and modern apartments we also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day as well as our pool, sauna, spa, gymnasium and tennis court facilities for all guest use- we really are great value for money!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have now stayed at The Meriton Serviced Apartments on 3 successive occasions and each time a great stay. Situated next door to the wonderful Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Complex, the Meriton is wonderfully located, has uber efficient front desk staff, great facilities in the form of gym and pool, convenient parking (a real plus in Sydney) and well appointed and serviced apartments. I find the apartments spacious, thoughtfully designed and presented, and perfect for me to spend a week at a time. Free wifi and choice of TV channels are also a treat as is the option to eat in/eat out at nearby restaurants. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A corner apartment with views across the city and a peek at the harbour bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Beauchie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction!

It sounds like you had such a wonderful time with us and we couldn’t be more pleased! Indeed our luxury furnished apartments are purely designed to encompass all the practicalities of home whilst still maintaining comfort and luxury.

Our location is prime being moments away from shopping centre outlets, restaurants, cafes and towering over the bus and train stations making it easy and convenient for our guests to travel with ease.

The team are thrilled that they were of assistance to you and we very much appreciate and thank you for sharing your experience with us and for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 30 kids, 6 adults. The rooms are lovely, spacious, modern, have all you need. All the rooms have a view, our rooms were 420, 620, 820 etc, so all the 20's have Harbour views. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. I didn't use the recreation facilities but some our group used the gym, pool & sauna and enjoyed. Location is great, above Bondi junction train station and short 5 min walk to Westfield. Definitely would stay here again and recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear tjcnt,

What a fantastic five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our tennis court, pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for guests travelling with families which we are so very pleased your group experienced!

Meriton Bondi Junction offers a lifestyle captivated by the golden sands of Bondi Beach and the diverse range of culinary delights moments from our apartment door. Directly across the road is a Westfield Shopping Centre offering 300 specialty shops including designer fashion labels, cafes, restaurants and a variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your wonderful five star feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which had a spectacular view over the harbour. It was clean and comfortable despite a few maintenance issues. The bedding arrangement was the most flexible I have ever seen and the location was perfect for transport.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCEVTA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear DCEVTA6,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as showcasing the most beautiful panoramic views of the harbour, really does make Meriton Bondi Junction your prime base when travelling.

DCEVTA6, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
166 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 179 in Sydney
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing