We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,576)
Filter reviews
3,579 results
Traveller rating
2,039
1,080
299
96
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
1,080
299
96
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbondi junctiongreat locationtrain stationthe penthouseacross the roadtennis courtsbedroom apartmentpublic transportgreat shoppingthese apartmentswestfield mallharbour viewgreat apartmentwashing machinefull kitchencar parkreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,844 - 2,849 of 3,579 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is far from cheap so it has what you should expect; Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, good views, well equipped kitchen, quiet surroundings, good indoor pool and spa. But for a place this pricey the service from front staff personnel is SHOCKING. When we arrived, after a long road trip from Melbourne, I went to check -in while my husband and kids waited in the car outside. They were waiting for me to come back with the keys and instructions on where to park.
I had to ASK the receptionist to tell me where to park, as she was ready to shoo me off to my room with my keys. Nor did she mention that there are TWO towers on the site, so when we got in the car park lifts we couldn't find our room because we were in the wrong lifts. Apparently each tower has its corresponding that are accessed via the the car park so you need to know in which tower you are staying before you leave reception. We found this out from another guest in the car park. This piece of information would've saved us unnecessary stress, as it was very late, we were all exhausted and hungry from our long trip and weren't up to walking from one end of the car park to the other with heavy luggage. Your staff should offer INFORMATION to guests as part of the package and not only important information like WHICH TOWER YOU'VE BEEN BOOKED IN but also such things like showing you on a map where you are (even if most people have access to google maps on their phones) , recommendations on where to eat, nearby supermarkets, public transport, etc. and perhaps follow it with "any questions?" After all, isn't this part of the receptionists training? Very disappointing
.

Room Tip: I don't know if it is worth booking a more expensive room with a "harbour view". Maybe check in to a less expensive room and ask to view the room before making a decision to upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear MarciaD,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and it was great to discuss your comments in more detail this morning by phone.
It is nice to know you found our apartments and facilities to be of a high standard, but it was disappointing to hear your comments regarding your check in experience. This is most out of character for our team and the issues raised will certainly be addressed.
I am pleased to hear, however, that you will be returning to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and we look forward to welcoming you again and showing you the levels of service we pride ourselves on.

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

central and very spacious apartment having fantastic amenties, close to shopping and public transport hub staff were very helpful and and any dealing with them was handled efficiently and also quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank asw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear asw54,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our tennis court, pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for guests travelling with families which we hope you made great use of.

Meriton Bondi Junction offers a lifestyle captivated by the golden sands of Bondi Beach and the diverse range of culinary delights moments from our apartment door. Directly across the road is a Westfield Shopping Centre offering 300 specialty shops including designer fashion labels, cafes, restaurants and a variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great accommodation spacious and modern well equipped, great for all the family, staff were friendly, - but the winner is the location! It is expensive – as Sydney is generally, but definitely worth it! We were in Sydney for a city wedding and it was so close to the action of the city, yet everything you need is at your fingertips in Bondi Junction. Staff were very busy yet always helpful. I will definitely stay at the Meriton Bondi Junction for city visits and escapes as often as I can!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynnette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear FlyingFlynn2,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Bondi Junction as your first review!

We are so delighted to read that you found our location suitable for your travel needs. As you discovered we are located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney offering spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour.

Another advantage of our excellent location is that we are right above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

Furthermore our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments which feature kitchen and laundry facilities leave you nothing short of what you might need from home. Additionally we also offer tennis court, pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure maximum relaxation and comfort during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay and we look forward to accommodating you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fantastic location, fantastic rooms and even more fantastic price! Extremely close to public transport and a taxi rank across the road! Abit further away from the city but with the transport being so easy wasn't really a bother! Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddieg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Eddieg1982,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us. All our affordable and spacious apartments are self-contained and fully equipped that provide guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Meriton Bondi Junction located right above the train and bus station makes it easier for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops is ideal for your convenience.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return whether it be at Bondi Junction or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here quite a few times over the years. These serviced apartments are better than the usual because they were originally designed as actual apartments to be sold, so they feel like you are in an actual home. There were 6 of us in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 19th floor. Views are absolutely jaw dropping. Kitchen is a full kitchen. Living area is enormous. Generous free wifi and lots of channels on the (enormous flatscreen) TV.
Location.... you cannot get better than this. Its right above Bondi Junction bus and train station. Across the road from a taxi stand. Its 15 minutes into town on the train, its 10 minutes by taxi ($15) to Bondi Beach. Across the road from a HUGE shopping mall that has every shop and restaurant you could need.
Its not luxury, but its clean comfortable spacious.
Short of having the bucks for the Four Seasons or the Shangrila, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, higher floors have amazing views. Higher floors also don't hear as much traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jonathan R,

What a fantastic five star review!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities and so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore along with our spacious, self-contained and modern apartments we also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day as well as our pool, sauna, spa, gymnasium and tennis court facilities for all guest use- we really are great value for money!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews