We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large apartment with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I chose the Meriton Bondi Junction for its location. The apartment was large with stunning views of Sydney city skyline. The train station is only a few steps away; trains run every few minutes to the the city (a quick 10 minute trip to Town Hall station). The train from the airport station is easy (around 30 mins). There's a huge Westfield shopping centre directly across the road, with supermarkets and excellent restaurants close by. I have previously stayed at Meriton's city locations: Kent Street and Campbell Street. Both city Meriton's are great, however on this trip I decided to stay at Bondi Junction as the location is close to the city with excellent transport, but far away to feel like you are on vacation. I stayed midweek and found the complex quiet. I am a light sleeper and you do hear traffic noise, however this was mostly during the day and peak hour; I found it quiet at night. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Genuinely friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will come back again in the holidays with the kids; it is ideal for business and families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SkiSG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear SkiSG11,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction!

We are so delighted to read that you found our location suitable for your travel needs. As you discovered we are located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney offering spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour.

Another advantage of our excellent location is that we are right above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,390 - 2,396 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

The location of the Meriton Bondi Junction is great! Close to shopping, the Westfield mall and close to the train and bus station (which made traveling to the city, airport and other places in Sydney very easy and convenient!).
The apartments are tidy and spacious, which is great for a family because you're not all cramped together in a small space, and we paid a bit extra for a harbour view – the view is breathtaking, you can even see the harbour bridge from your bed!
Staff are friendly, chatty and helpful, and they have good knowledge about Bondi Junction and the Sydney transport system.
Rooms were serviced daily, beds made and towels changed etc., was very nice to come back to after a day out on the city! Daily 1GB free wifi was great too, allowed us to research Sydney and keep in touch with family and friends.
Looking forward to staying again in the future :)

Room Tip: So worth paying for a harbour view - the views are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elyse-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear elyse-nz,

Thank you for providing us with a lovely five star review!

We are so pleased to read that we could assist you so well during your stay at Meriton Bondi Junction. Our team are always more than happy to assist our guests with anything they need to ensure to you have the most enjoyable stay with us.

More so, we pride ourselves with our affordable and self-contained apartments that provide all the comforts of home whilst travelling!

Furthermore as you discovered we offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi internet per day as well as access to our variety of recreational activities such as our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and our outdoor tennis courts which we very much hope you had a chance to experience!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Recently stayed 6 nights (to 27 August 2014) Great location so close to public transport and just around corner to Mall. Lovely and clean - serviced daily. Nice friendly, helpful staff. Had 2 bedroom harbor view apartment, great with the kids and lovely views. Would definitely use Meriton Apartments again when in Australia.

Room Tip: Stayed on 10th floor - great views nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyshopper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sydneyshopper2014,

What a fantastic five star review!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities ideal for our guests travelling with family, and so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love the Meriton.

We love all properties from their pristine and friendly customer service to the new modern spacious apartments in the best locations in QLD and NSW.

Paul and Edman were extremely accommodating to our needs. We were very happy with there professionalism and kindness.

Dj, Tiffany, Tom, Ricky, Yaya and all staff are lovely and make us feel at home. Along side Solicia, Luke, Katrina, Boston, Teigan, Omar, Sara, and the rest of the staff from Waterloo property.

Also passing our kind regards Allan and all staff from Kent street, Pitt street etc




  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear CleoandLee,

What a sensational five star review!

We are overjoyed to read such inspirational feedback from our loyal guests! Our teams across all properties work really hard to meet and exceed guest expectations on every occasion. Thus your feedback is very well received and even motivates us to strive for even better results!

Thank you for sharing such outstanding feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location, good size rooms, only thing I can fault were the lifts were a nightmare it takes far too long to get up to your room and back down again. Friendly staff who were always helpful and chatty. Great having a gym and pool to use. Good value for money more for long stays rather than short.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Kay1587,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your five star review!

All our spacious, self-contained and modern apartments also offer 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi internet per day and our guests have access to our pool, sauna, spa and gymnasium for all guest use which we are pleased you experienced- we really are great value for money!

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This location is convenient to the station , bus stop & shops.
They are just downstairs of the apartment.
Easy to back to the apartment from a
ny places.
Many buses are running to get to Bondi junction .
But it's not busy place like city.
And close to get to the beach.
I like staying in Bondi.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafromtokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear cafromtokyo,

What a great review!

We are so delighted to read that you found our location suitable for your travel needs.
As you discovered our excellent location is that we are right above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

Another advantage of our location is that being located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney we are able to offer spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour!

Once again thank you for your review, we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The location couldn't be better for shopping, with trains and bus access right next door giving easy access to every part of Sydney. The room was lovely, but at night the window in the bedroom rattled and wind whistled through it all night making it very noisy and difficult to sleep. Pity really, but I think for the prices charged, Id expect fluffier pillows and a less traffic noise - and windows that didn't rattle.

Room Tip: ask for one that's away from the bus depot entrance/exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileennifhlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABondiJunction, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Eileennifhlanca,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton Bondi Junction is located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs towering above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations with ease as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments which each features kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

We encourage our guests to advise us of any issues that they may experience during their stay with us so we can rectify them for you as soon as possible. In your case we would have been more than happy to provide you with softer pillows which are available upon request. More so we are pleased to inform you that we are currently going through and replacing all our pillows to maintain our consistent high standards of delivering quality accommodation and service.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
180 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 179 in Sydney
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,099 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: £81 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing