We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Bondi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bondi
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at bondi hotel . room was big but with lots of useless spaces. There wasn't closet in room ! We didn't need it for one night but with that much extra spaces, it should be there.
Also rooms don't have safety box.
These are only problems we faced and all other things were great. Staffs were helpful and location is the best.
I will stay there again for sure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Leila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Central located in Bondi Beach. Just a few steps to the beach and to the other locations in Bondi. The room was renovated, small, but nice. We had dinner in the restaurant, it was good and fairly priced. The bathroom was small, but with shower, more we do not need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Bondi Hotel can be good value for money at times and is in a great spot with beach views and balconies. It is basic but comfortable and sits atop a bar mostly frequented by backpackers so can be less than peaceful. That being said, at the right price, I'd stay there again and often do. If you want a higher class hotel and have more money to spend, the Swiss Grand is your place.

Room Tip: If you want to hang out on the balcony and have a few drinks overlooking the Beach then go for an oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popegregoryixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is a 3-4* acomodation - if you are not too fussy should be fine. But whats crucial is the distance to bondi beach (just across the road) and the parties that are happening every night gathering all bondi comunity. They last till dask and usually end on the beach:) Anyway this beach is a must see while in sydney...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roboteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I've never stayed in such a noisy hotel! We had a room at the corner of the hotel on the third floor, so the traffic noise was coming in from the window on two sides of the room. The problem with the place is the windows are single glazed & old. The hallways are in need of a paint. The bathroom was one of those plastic pod bathrooms so it was tiny. There was a weird smell in the room too. It's a pity because the hotel is in a great location, has amazing sea views & has loads of potential. It is directly across the road from Bondi beach & is in the middle of the main street. Ear plugs don't even help with the traffic noises & also the noise from the hotels late bar. I can't imagine staying here during high season. I can not stress enough how NOISY this place is!!! It's a pity!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LouOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at the Bondi for 4 days during a three week tour of the East coast. We wanted a reasonable priced beach hotel in Bondi that would allow us to get into Sydney during the day and enjoy the Bondi beach early evening. We had a double room with ocean view that was at the top of the hotel. We didnt get disturbed at all from the bar on the ground floor even though we did stop over a weekend. If your lower down and above the bar it will obviously be noisier ask to go high when your booking.Bear in mind this hotel is on the main road that runs through Bondi which is very busy. If you have an Ocean view room the view of Bondi beach is fantastic. The hotel reception staff were very helpful with places to eat and giving us details of the buses to get into Sydney. There is a direct bus route no 333 that stops almost directly outside the hotel and takes 45 mins to get to circular quay where opera house is. There are loads of places to eat and drink in Bondi but if you want a nice sit down meal Bondi Pizza is by the side of the hotel. We ate there every night and had a great meal every time. The bar and restaurant at the hotel looked good as well so you dont have to go far to eat and drink. In short the hotel was great but just take note of the comments about the noise from other reviewers and book high.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The room was tired and the bed was terrible. Staff great. Very noisy at night, but we may have been unlucky! Great for just the one night or if you want to get out amongst it. Cab was $45 to the airport. Great restaurants. You must check out Pompeii's around the corner. The best authentic Italian pizza I've had outside of Napoli. Fantastic views of the beach from the wrap around balcony.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
125 reviews
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bondi

Address: 178 Campbell Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: £114 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bondi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bondi is situated in the heart of Bondi Beach, Sydney. Hotel Bondi is one of Sydney's most charming Heritage Hotels built in 1919. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bondi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bondi Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing