We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“awesome hotel”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, The interior is beautiful, everything is new and clean, with a great eye for detail and design. The pool and spa is great. The art/photography is beautiful. The showers by the pool were better than in room showers. The staff are great. Parking although not free is perfect, easy to get in and out. The location is perfect so close to everything you need in Bondi.

Room Tip: i am guessing all rooms will be just as good as the next
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theagerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear 8travellin,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach and that you could enjoy all areas of the hotel.

The team takes a lot of pride on the beautiful design and facilities we have to offer to all of our guests, which assists on delivering our high standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming back next time you choose iconic Bondi Beach as your destination.

Kind Regards
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    349
    81
    19
    11
See reviews for
353
415
72
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. All the décor is of a very high quality and looks amazing. The rooms are fantastic, and everything is up to a 5 star standard! There are great, trendy cafe's and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. Great pool and gym on premises also. I look forward to staying here again. Easily the best hotel in Bondi. I stayed here from Sept 26th - October 15th and loved every night. Unfortunately the restaurants attached to the hotel weren't open yet, but I look forward to eating at them when we return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Tolan D,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you found the rooms fantastic and up to a 5 star standard. I am also so pleased you found the Adina Bondi Beach team friendly and helpful.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel is well located in Bondi with plenty of action right outside the front door.
Rooms are clean, neat & well appointed; that maybe because it is practically "brand new".
The biggest disappointment was that there was no free wifi; it was $12 per hour or $25 per 24 hours; this is a rip off in this day & age; a chain as big as Adina Hotels should be able to buy bulk wifi; just put a download limit on each day so guests cannot download movies etc (thats fair).
Finally a free small bottle of water by the bed at night would be much appreciated as opposed to offering a large bottle for $6.50 (given Sydney tap water is yuk!)

Room Tip: Check out wether still doing renovation or building works; I had a smoker near by with fumes wafting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Maurice,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms clean and well appointed.

WiFi access is certainly something many travellers have commented on and from this feedback we introduced the free 30 minute lobby WiFi option for our guests, which has provided a complimentary option.

We hope you will choose Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach again next time you are in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great Place to stay in Bondi. Really great location on Hall Street with vibrate cafes and shops really close by and only a shirt walk to the beach. On arrival the first thing I noticed and impressed by was the fabulous layout and decor of the hotel reception area. The internal stone wall was impressive. The front of house staff were really pleasant and helpful and quickly got us checked into our room. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was stylish, clean and all the essentials that you require. The kitchen and bathroom was really contemporary and the balcony was a nice place to relax with a drink. The outdoor swimming pool was under a shaded area which gave protection from the sun. I'm very fair skinned so that delighted me! Jacuzzi was also great! Check out was quick and painless with again the most helpful of staff. Thoroughly recommend this as a must stay place in Bondi. Shame I only spent one night there! There will always be a next time as I definitely will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Q, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Heather F,

Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write it and your fantastic comments.

I am thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be stylish and clean and that you had a chance to experience our pool and spa facilities.

I will share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Bondi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Diana Quinones
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Visited Sydney for the first time for business. My new employer chose Adina Bondi for me to stay and I could not have been happier. It was clean, comfy, 2 mins from the beach! I had no issues with this hotel, in fact, I have booked a room for next month for me and my wife to stay for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The only negative is the wi-fi pricing. $12 for the first our or $25 for 24 hours (approx). Other than that, A+++++++

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien-Elie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Damien-Elie,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning in a months time.
We thrive on guest feedback and I can inform you that we do have cheaper internet options in the hotel other than the ones you have listed. We do offer free internet in the lobby for 30 mins per day and should you require more time then we have 2 Apple computers that can be used at a minimal cost in the lobby area.
We look very much forward to welcoming you and your wife back again and should you require anything at all beforehand then please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Caspar

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Toga Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlinghurst
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

New apartments in Hall Street BUT construction of retail shops directly underneath begin well before the stated 9am starting time. First morning 8.20am & second morning 7.40am. And we are talking grinders, jack hammers, saws etc less than 10 feet below.
Sydney is noisy, and Hall Street is a busy street but to be woken by this type of noise made our stay at Adina very unpleasant. Most people choosing accommodation at Bondi are holidaying [especially in the school holidays] & this type of noise is not an asset.
Otherwise, apartment OK but in the two bedroom apartment the king bed was split into two for my children which left my husband & I in a very tight queen bed motel unit that was very small & had no window. Plus a sliding door - little privacy.
IGA across the road & a bottle shop.
Pool looked good, but not heated. And spa was broken.

Room Tip: Avoid end of complex away from beach, especially 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear lee65,

Thank you for your recent feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the builder within the plaza while you were here.
It is hard to control external builders at time when they are fitting shops and restaurants as they work for different owners, but when brought up we try to deal with them as best as we can.
I totally understand your frustrations and would therefore like to invite you and your family back for another stay in the new year when the shops have opened. Please contact me directly so we can arrange for this to be organised.
In regards to the bedding configuration, all 2 bedroom apartments come with a sofa bed that can be used for a very reasonable daily charge, this would have meant you could have used the King Bed and the kids could have used the Queen and the Sofa bed.
The second bedroom located towards the hallways in the building don't have windows and that is part of the design of the building but a request for an apartment with windows can be arranged next time you come and stay. We have been working on getting the pool and spa fully operational and that has now occurred so this is now in order.
I hope to hear from you very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Great location,new fresh and contemporary décor,the most pleasant and helpful staff at reception-notably Casper the manager and Nikhil.So close to the beautiful Bondi beach and good eating spots. A definite if you want to stay in Bondi

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Sueu55,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the services we provided satisfactory.
Nikhil and the rest of the team is here to help so please do feel free to give us a call directly at the hotel so we can assist with your next booking.
We really appreciate your feedback and comments about our new hotel and we look very much forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
144 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
113 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Address: 69-73 Hall St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Adina portfolio in Australia is now open. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach is located minutes away from Sydney's iconic beach. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach offers you your own private apartment, a great place to entertain, catch up on some work or simply relax. With a selection of hotel room options such as one, two or three bedroom apartments as well as studio rooms on offer, there is a space at Adina to suit your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelbag, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing