We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel and location is great we had a wonderful stay for 5 nights. The hotel is close to everything with respect to eating and entertainment. Public transport is close and parking is secure. We would certainly return.

The one bedroom apartment was nice but if you have difficulty climbing in and out of a bath for the shower then be aware.

As with all hotels now the costs of the room should include parking and internet as this is a typical gouge. provide it free or at a reduced rate and you will be separated from the rest as a preferred stay.

Value for money is average on world standards but good on Australian standards but that is not the hotels problem its the hospitality industry in Australia's problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear David J L,

Thank you for your kind feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
As you have mentioned in your review many things that would be included in other countries in hotels are not in Australia and that is an issue at times.
At Adina Bondi we don't own the internet offering or the Car Park so giving stuff away for free to offer a "better" deal is not as easy as it seems.
We believe we are very competitive and being the newest kid on the block we offer something of a better quality including service.
We hope to see you again on your next trip into Sydney and please make sure you book with us directly so we can make sure you get a shower in your room next time around.

Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    349
    81
    19
    11
See reviews for
354
416
72
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Warm welcome, helpful staff, lovely clean modern apartment, great location. Pool area was lovely. Close to all the restaurants and the beach. Easy to catch buses from close to the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChristineS45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Christine S45678,

Thank you kindly for all your great feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Adina Hotel in Bondi Beach is located very close to Bondi Beach. In just 2 minutes' walk, we arrived to the lovely beach. We got two very comfort and big apartments with a door connection. One double room apartment was facilitated with laundry, dryer and a small but very facilitate kitchen, and the other double room apartment was with 2 beds, sink and bathroom. We liked the design of the room, as well as the comfort. We also liked the swimming pool, a nice and long narrow one with a Jacuzzi. We stayed there for one week, we traveled few days in bondi area and we also took the 333 bus to the city center (40 minutes). We enjoyed very much to stay there; we enjoyed the hotel facility and location. We will defiantly come back again there.

Room Tip: for families, you can ask for two apartments with a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Eran G,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your family liked the facilities in the hotel.
We are very close to the beach, restaurants and all the action in Bondi and we offer something unique for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future and should you need anything in the mean time then please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.
Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Balwyn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location; great room and hotel staff. We'll be back!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would unreservedly recommend the hotel to friends.
The hotel is in a wonderful location with many excellent restaurants and cafés in close proximity .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Melvyn T,

Thank you so much for your recent review about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are thrilled that you loved your stay and that you want to recommend us to your friends is even better.
We hope to see you real soon and hope you have a great day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Warm welcome, very efficient and smiling staff.
great location, near the surfing spot.
we arrived very early in the rain after a very long trip and our early check in was absolutely no problem. A flaw, the noise of the trucks if your room is above the car park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Alexandra A,

Thank you so much for your great review about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought so well of the guest services.
Due to the Plaza being full of restaurants deliveries do occur from early morning but this noise in minimal in general.
We hope to see you very soon again and wish you a wonderful day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Deal didn't offer the luxury it promised so seemed dishonest . Staff were excellent. Location and eating places fabulous. The deal made me think of the saying 'you get what you pay for' therefor it wasn't a good deal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Dianne D,

Thank you for your review about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are sorry to hear that you did not like the deal that you bought from a 3rd party supplier.
We tried our very best to give you what we had offered in the room category you had booked and it is a shame you were not satisfied with this.
When booking something via a 3rd party I always recommend our guests to read the fine print thoroughly before purchasing,
I hope you will be back sometime as we would love to have you back in the hotel.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel itself is in a great location
However, after $50 went "missing" from our room at the same time that the cleaners "mistakenly" took our spare room key from the room, our experience was dampened. This was not acceptable, and the cleaners denied taking the money. The hotel did not offer to replace the stolen money.
Customer service definitely lacks at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear P H,

Thank you for your review, I was expecting this as you were clearly disappointed as you left the hotel.
It is a shame that your stay was "dampened" as this had nothing to do with the actual stay but about losing $ 50.00 from your room.
The management team did a thorough investigation about this claim and we found no evidence that our team member would have taken your money from the room.
They did clean your room and remove your key from the key slot to save energy, but there is no prove they did anything else.
No one likes to be accused of anything, but the girls that cleaned your room has been with us for 14 months and we have never had any issues with them at all.
I am sorry that you were upset about this, but there is a possibility that you did not leave the money where you thought you did.
Because I am a great believer in service and because our guests are the most important for us I would love to invite you back for a free night.
We don't want disappointed guests we want happy ones. Please call reservations to make a booking.

Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Address: 69-73 Hall St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Adina portfolio in Australia is now open. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach is located minutes away from Sydney's iconic beach. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach offers you your own private apartment, a great place to entertain, catch up on some work or simply relax. With a selection of hotel room options such as one, two or three bedroom apartments as well as studio rooms on offer, there is a space at Adina to suit your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travelbag, Toga Hotels, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing