We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST GF PASTA EVER!!!!”
Review of Pompei's Bondi

Pompei's Bondi
Ranked #4 of 422 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend are both wheat intolerant and got 2 pastas to share, and they were soooo so so yum (I rarely buy pasta out because i feel like making it at home is better) And to add either spelt or their gf linguine was only $1-2, which usually it’s at least $4 and it was such nice pasta we tried the spelt + the linguine. Everything was so flavoursome & fresh, I was so happy!! So if you’re gf definitely go here, or if not go aswell :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 713taylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Good surprise for this restaurant, managed by real italian ;)
Pizze were good but pasta were excellent! The best part was the dessert with artisanal gelato... just amazing taste ! We'll come back for sure

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lucilleh331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My friends and I shared a wonderful meal here. There are a wide variety of traditional Italian pizzas to choose from, both vegetarian and meat based.
Service was good, and the food was reasonably quick to come out. The house made gelato is exceptional.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Blake-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Im a fan of white pizzas 4 cheeses and this is one of the best i had. 100% worth the walk from Bondi Beach!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank PedroSquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing atmosphere and very professional staff.

If you are looking for good quality italian ‘prelibatezze’, this is your place! GNOCCHI ALLO ZOLA is something you can’t miss!
Ask Renato and Antonino for wine suggestions, you will be amazed by their personality.

Me and my boyfriend used to spend our lunch breaks here and this place got to be our second home.

We love Pompeis!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pompei's Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pompei's Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing