We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and very tasteful apt, 5 mins stroll to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Iconic Bondi Beach
Amazing Bondi Beach rock pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bondi, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kenny k
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent and very tasteful apt, 5 mins stroll to Bondi Beach - highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

While researching our Australian trip I found it difficult to find accomodation close to Bondi beach at a reasonable price. Im delighted we picked and stayed at Ritchi's apartment. Its located in a small development of c. 8 apts over 3 stories on Wellington Road, a 6/7 mins stroll to the beach. IMO its a beautiful apt in a nice building (nice blend of historic and modern finish). Its great to move into a place with everything there (condiments, cleaning materials etc), makes for an easy stay.
Ritchi sent clear instructions prior to our stay and responded very quickly to any queries we sent him by text.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Kenny I'm so glad to hear you and your family had a nice time in Sydney and at the apartment. It was a pleasure having you stay. Thanks for looking after the apartment and leaving it in such great condition. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
injured20...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was just as the pictures showed. Ritchie was very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. It was like a home from home and in an excellent location for Bondi beach. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Bondi

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
I'm so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the apartment. It was a pleasure having you stay at Bondi Heaven. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnD136
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Live like a local in Bondi”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had agonized for ages about where to stay when visiting Sydney as a couple plus friend...CBD or not? In the end we were delighted that we chose Bondi beach as it has such a great vibe and the bus service to other parts of Sydney and Bondi Junction couldn't be easier. The apartment is just as it looks in the pictures and plenty of space for 3 adults to share. It was great to be able to do laundry on site and the owner generously leaves tea, coffee and museli for guests. We had one minor problem with a fan which was sorted out immediately and we really appreciated that it was easy to contract the owner with questions while we were there. Loved living in Bondi for a week and pretending to be locals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space in the apartment, well furnished
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your friends at the apartment. I hope you had a great time in Sydney and Bondi.

You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malkache
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The appartment was very convenient and close to the beach with nice furnitures.
However, the add did not mention that there were no Internet on the appartment which is a huge bad point for me.
David

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Hi David,

Thanks for your positive comments regarding the location and furniture of Bondi Heaven. We want to provide an apartment which is both comfortable and chic for guests.

In response to your comment regarding wifi not been available, this information is clearly stated in the apartment profile information, and that there is an option to purchase pre-paid internet, which can be facilitated through me.

At Bondi Heaven we always aim to provide a seamless end to end experience for our guests. We want Bondi Heaven to be a home away from home for all guests.

I hope your travels continue to be amazing.

Thanks,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beaches and location. Fantastic owner and clean apartment! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself, and a friend recently stayed at this apartment in Sydney and had a fantastic time there! It is only a five minute walk to Bondi beach which is a haven in itself! The apartment is well-kept with great natural lighting. It is in fantastic location near restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. It is only five minutes to Bondi Junction and less than an hour bus ride to the Opera House. The owner, Ritchi, is extremely helpful and has mapped out bus schedules, information about tourist attractions, etc. He has an excellent response time and always got back to us immediately. He even checked on us during the trip to ensure we were enjoying ourselves! He has went out of his way to write instructions for the guests for all the appliances so you never have to worry about figuring out how to operate them or breaking them. The apartment was equipped with all the necessary amenities as well as a juicer which was a nice surprise! We've been traveling in Australia for about two weeks now and Ritchi has been the most helpful owner that we have came across. We would highly recommend staying in this apartment if your are traveling to Sydney!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Hi Katie,

Thanks for the glowing review! I'm so glad you and your friends had a great time in Sydney and at the apartment.

You're welcome back anytime.

Thanks,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickS799
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Basic but very nice apartment, very clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance to beach, shops and public transport. Just far enough from centre to avoid the crowds. Really good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Hi Mick,

Thanks for staying at Bondi Heaven. I'm so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time in Bondi and at the apartment.

You were amazing guest and welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Hi Daniel,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your partner. You're welcome back to Bondi Heaven anytime.

Thanks,
Ritchi

Daniel's review translated into english:
"Ritchi's apartment is exactly what you want in Bondi. Bright, airy, well-groomed, comfortable. The perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle and the nearby beach. Who likes wind and waves, and does not shy away from a certain journey into the city, is exactly right here. Around the apartment there are fantastic breakfast options and also the next bus is almost in sight. There is absolutely no need to always go out. Ritchi proves taste in every detail. No wonder that even the kitchen is fully equipped. We were given the apartment in perfect condition. If our travel planning had been more flexible, we would have liked to extend our stay immediately - or we would have moved in immediately :) Our contact with Ritchi was perfect at all times, so we can only recommend a stay in this apartment."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing