We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a tourist hotel”
Review of Lacombe Motor Inn

Lacombe Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lacombe Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lacombe
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel full of truckers and riggers who get drunk and stink up the place. Unless this is your only choice I would avoid. No one was at the Bell desk and it seems management doesn't really care.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Do not stay in the Motor Inn. Get a root canal, visit folks you don't like; do anything else.

Our bed felt like they it made of cement, there was no one at the desk to do anything like try to find a decent room with a decent bed. Customer service did not exist.

After reading other reviews, I can hardly believe that they are describing the same hotel. We do not recommend this hotel.

It is, admittedly in a good location, but so is the Greenway Inn. Try it, instead.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MacKayAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We have stayed at Lacombe Motor Inn three times in the last six months. Excellent value, and the staff could not be more helpful. Quietfor sleeping and great beds.

The attached restaurant is fanastic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Pitou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

My stay at the Lacombe Motor Inn was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will definately be staying there again for the resonable rates and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank raieLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I stayed in Lacombe because I was going to the Ponoka Stampede and accommodation here is much cheaper than Ponoka and it is only a half-hour drive. There is refurbishment going on at present so the outside did not look too inviting and will hopefully look better when painted. My ground floor room was large, but not very clean. The receptionist said my room had been done that morning, but that cleaner was no longer on duty. I waited whilst the room was recleaned to a good standard by a bright chirpy filipino maid. The room had a fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker. Outside the parking area is rough uneven ground and be careful of the debris from the workmen. Lacombe is a small town and the motel is in the centre, close to shops, restaurants and gas. I would describe this place as cheap and OK, but nothing special. The staff I met were pleasant and helpful.

10  Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lacombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Way Inn
Green Way Inn
#3 of 5 in Lacombe
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacombe Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Country Club Inn
Country Club Inn
#4 of 5 in Lacombe
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29 mi away
No photo provided
The Honeyberry Inn
#2 of 4 in Lacombe
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lacombe Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacombe Motor Inn

Address: 5136 Highway 2a, Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lacombe
Price Range: £47 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lacombe Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lacombe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing