We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious wine, dog friendly!”

Blue Mountain Vineyard and Cellars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Mountain is an estate dedicated to producing complex wines, consistent in style and quality from year to year. Located at south end of the valley with 31 hectares of vines planted, the property supplied grapes to other wineries for 21 years before the Mavety family founded the winery in 1991. In addition to Pinot Noir, the 12,000-case yearly production consists of Gamay Noir, Pinot Blanc, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc and a méthode traditionnel sparkling wine, all from estate grown grapes.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious wine, dog friendly!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited this winery as we'd heard that dogs are allowed in the tasting room, and when we asked we were pleased to see that they were! The staff person we spoke to just asked the other guests if they minded, which they didn't.

The tasting was $5 for about 5 wines (waived if you bought a bottle) and was very professional. The room was very clean and the staff very knowledgable. We purchased a bottle of the sparkling brut - delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foreverliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“The Best Pinot Noir's in Okanagan Valley, maybe Canada...”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were fortunate enough to have pre-ordered the Stripe Label/Reserve Pinot Noir and had the opportunity to visit the Vineyards after many years of devotion to their vintages. The winery is small but beautiful. Do visit if you can. Enjoy! Also nearby is Liquidity Restaurant (also reviewed) where you can enjoy Blue Mountain and other local wines. Enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth the effort!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

A small, eclectic winery perched stop a beautiful mountaintop. Very amicable personnel guide you with great patience through some excellent Okanagan wines. If you want quality and personal touches, go here!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vino4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Wines”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Great value wine and love the sparkling wine program. Beautiful view and great Pinot Noir. Do I have to say more :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodwineandcigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, great wine!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This one was slightly off the beaten path but well worth it! The views were spectacular and the wines were very impressive. Despite many of their tasting choices being sold out (and I can see why) the woman working there was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and overall it was a great experience. I would definitely go back to restock next year!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountain Vineyard and Cellars also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Blue Mountain Vineyard and Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing