We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of See Ya Later Ranch

See Ya Later Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Ya Later Ranch is located outside of the town of Okanagan Falls, British Columbia in an atmosphere of old world timelessness. The winery’s tasting room and wine shop are housed in the estate’s well-restored, heritage stone home, which dates back to the early 1900s. A patio offers visitors a place to relax while taking in the spectacular view. The wine shop and tasting room are open year-round, and tours of the winery are offered May to October.The winery produces premium table, dessert and sparkling wines. Our retail price range is CDN $14.99-$27.99 for table wine and $29.99-$50.00 for Icewine. Our wine selection includes:Red: Pinot noir Rover (Syrah-Viognier blend) Ping (Meritage blend)White: Pinot 3 (Pinot blanc, gris, noir blend) Jimmy My Pal (Chardonnay, Pinot blanc, Pinot gris, Semillon blend) Pinot gris Chardonnay Semillon Riesling GewürztraminerRosé: Nelly (Gamay noir blend)Sparkling: SYL Brut (Chardonnay)Icewine: Ehrenfelser
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited while on vacation. We enjoyed a wonderful Brie L T sandwich on the patio. The wine tour was nice $10 for 4 different wines. They story of the ranches name is cute! Breathtaking views of the water.

Helpful?
1 Thank falon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't forget your pup!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visited the vineyard when travelling with our dog. There is a "barking lot" area for dogs to relax and play on the grassy area outside the tasting room, but you can bring your pooch inside and on the vineyard tour as well. On our tour we learned why the dogs of the ranch play such an important role in the wines. The views are spectacular, and the wines are pretty good as well! We unfortunately could not enjoy the food as dogs cannot be in food service areas, but we were welcome to enjoy a picnic (with our own food) in the vineyard.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hipevangeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are going that way go to this winery the views are spectacular. The wine is delicious and the food superb. We had the beef sandwich with ping onions and we are still talking about it. The staff is very knowledgeable and really helpful. Take the long way back to Penticton the drive is aamazing

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly winery!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I visited See Ya Later Ranch because my boyfriend and I had our puppy with us on our weekend away, and we were looking for wineries that would let us bring him in. Everything here is dog themed so he was allowed into the tasting room with us! In addition to wine for sale, the shop also sold chocolate, crackers and other condiments. We enjoyed tasting the wines along the back of the room with a wonderful view. The chef even came out with some homemade dog treats for the puppy to try, which he loved!

We wanted to have lunch on the patio, however dogs weren't allowed. This makes sense, though we were disappointed as it's a dog themed winery with no picnic or take-out option available for people with dogs to actually eat at. We were about to leave when the chef came back out to us and told us that as it was quiet, he would serve us at the picnic tables on the lawn below the patio. This was perfect, as we were the only ones down there and had a private lunch for two, served by the chef himself! Peter is an amazing cook and the cheese platter, the meat platter and the quinoa salad were all absolutely delicious. The service was impeccable and it really was such a wonderful place to have lunch, I'm so glad it was a quiet day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreverliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“this winery has it all”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

See Ya Later Winery is a must, must stop for the whole family. If you are dog people then don't miss it for sure. They have a bit of a canine flavor happening there. The wines are named after past and present vineyard dogs. There is a dog cemetery, dog events (check website) and best of all, tasting fees are by donation and go to the SPCA. If you are not a dog lover, no worries, you'll love it too. The wines are very well made and easy going and very tastable. The wine shop is well stocked with fun and useful stuff. The patio has a stunning vista and a part of it has been screened in due to the nuisance of wasps. There is a small menu but more that adequate and it has been designed with wine in mind. A lovely cheese and tapa plate with bottle of Pinot Gris on a hot afternoon, overlooking the vineyard and endless valley. Really, does it get any better? I think this should be a 'date day' must for friends and lovers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank samcan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See Ya Later Ranch also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to See Ya Later Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing