We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Beach Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Motel(Penticton)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Log Cabin Motel(Penticton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
26
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
26
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery shoppingminute driveon a daily basisswimming pool iseasy accesskettle valleypentictonwineryunitwinerieslake
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I went to visit a very dear friend last year and she booked us in for 2 nights we stayed for 3 I thought it was a very comfatable and welcoming hotel with a great view from our balcony it has a communal hot tub we never tried ...close by was a great little shop called Elvis it has some great memorabilia although you can't buy many of the goods ...the owner gave me a old Elvis LP which I thought was real nice oh the receptionist melody was very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was rather disappointed with our stay. The best things: The property is situated directly across from the beautiful lake and is in an area that seems perfect for taking a long walk; Kitchen facilities were good for doing some cooking/eating; the patio door opens up to a lovely green space with picnic tables and I think there was some playground equipment for the young ones, too, But it just wasn't enough.

The room itself smelled as though it hadn't been aired out in a decade and as a result, was almost unbearable. The bedroom isn't "private" as the wall does not extend all the way to the ceiling and there is no door. Not ideal if a couple is staying with a child/children or any other person(s). Curtains are meant to be wider than the window for a reason. In the bedroom area they were too small for the window, and thus were incapable of blocking the morning light. Was also very disappointed to see the pool appeared to be some type of algae-science experiment. Again, looked as though it was abandoned and hadn't been cleaned in years, but to be honest, I don't really know how long it takes an unkept pool to look like that. Certainly couldn't be used, but no one told us that upon check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LR-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived (had booked in advance - decided on this motel due to Trip Advisor reviews). Okanagan Falls was a destination for us - we were touring vineyards/wineries. It is an older motel, but very clean and comfortable. Our room was in the front building. Full kitchen, separate bedroom, quiet, right across the street from the beach (giving us a great view). The managers were very friendly and welcoming. Close to vineyards, an IGA, a coffee shop etc. There is a pool, but it was "out of order" due to repairs (no problem as the beach is right across the street). The motel grounds are landscaped and the motel is located in a nice neighbourhood. We didn't have children with us, but there is a playground/park right next to the motel. The beach is beautiful (sandy) and has benches and lamp posts. Reasonably priced. A truly great vacation accommodation.

Room Tip: I suggest a room in the front building (one story, facing the beach).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeulahCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first visit to Okanagan Falls and we chose to stay at the Holiday Beach Resort Motel because of its close proximity to the lake. We stayed in a beach front one-bedroom unit. It was a bit small for our teenage boys, but it was more than adequate. It was just a walk across the road to the beach, and the lake is quite nice. It is not nearly as buy as Penticton. There is a former rail bridge close by that our boys enjoyed jumping off into the lake, and there are stores nearby for grocery shopping and liquor. Tickleberries is about a 10 minute walk away. The pool and BBQ areas were fine. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked this hotel on a whim and were very surprised by how much we loved it! It's located directly across from the public beach park, so you never have to drive to the lake. We stayed in a 'Beach Front', one bedroom suite. It was fantastic! Yes, the rooms are small, but it had everything you could possibly need - a partitioned off 'bedroom', full kitchen, living area with pullout and a picnic table in front of the room for you to enjoy your meals or evening drinks while taking in the view of the lake. We will be back!

Room Tip: stay in the Beach Front rooms, best view and closest to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaymanBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews