We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Darwin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good value!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here 18th - 21st may 2012

The location is good for out of Paris which is a bit cheaper and not far from
Paris on the metro at all.

The tube station to get off at is chatalet and is about a ten minute walk away to the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. Free Internet is also available.

We bought a 3 day pass to get around Paris which you can use on the metro, bus and rail services which was 43 euros.

I would stay at this hotel again, we got this for £56 a night but booked well in advance in december via late rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xSunSeaSandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    71
    67
    33
    14
See reviews for
19
77
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

the hotell is okey, but it is far from sentrum. Monday morning we wake up because of some workers in the neigbour room or something and it started at 8 and was so noisy that we almost had to out.. I went down to the reseption to ask if they could wait a few hours, but they just said no it will bot be like this tomorow.. so this destroyed my expeeience...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stianva91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear guest
thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us. We are sorry to read that you had a poor experience with us. We understand that noisy workers early in the morning is not a nice experience when you try to get some rest during your holiday and we do apologize for this.
Kind regrads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I booked the hotel room two months ahead. The price for a double bed was 62 Euro. We were asked whether we wanted an upgrade to a delux for 10 extra euro when we checked in. We paid 72 Euro for a room facing the garden and with a distant view of Effle Tower. The room was clean. The shower was spacious according to European standards. Though the towels were clean, they didn't look fluffy and white because they were not bleached. We didn't eat at the restaurants because the previous travelers had warned us about the quality of the food in small hotels. We timed the distance from the hotel to the Metro Station=12 minutes. The cost of the tickets from the Malakoff Station to Effel Tower was 1.70 Euro. It took us about 40 minutes to reach the Effel Tower. Most people buy a book of 10 tickets for less than 20 euro to get around paris. Buying two days Paris Pass with Travel is not necessary. The public transportation cost is very reasonable in Paris. Get yourself a good map and be well prepared before hand. Don't expect directions from strangers. For some reason, we felt that people in Paris were not as friendly as Britains and Americans, especially if you don't speak their language.

Room Tip: Rooms at fifth floor facing the garden is quiet and has a view of Effel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We got 2 rooms and stayed 2 nights. Although I requested for a non-smoking room we were placed in a room which reeked of cigarette smoke. We expected breakfast but an additional €7 was charged for a plated meal which was unusual for a best western since all of the best westerns we stayed in had breakfast. Beds were comfortable, tv was flatscreeen with some english channels. However no refrigerator was included, again unusual. Rooms were a bit small also but no complaints with the bathroom size. However no toiletries aside from soap were included. The bus stop was near the hotel which costs €1.70, But to walk to the nearest train station is 700m. And to get to the city center takes about 20-30 mins. While the ride to the outlets was about 1 hr, The staff were friendly enough and helpful and could understand english.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at this hotel. It is a one-night-only place, as I wouldn’t suggest you stay any longer.

The rooms are small and the bed linen was not particularly good quality. The service could be better and some of the receptionists friendlier. Some loud talk and laughs were coming from the room downstairs which was really annoying, especially at night.

The neighbourhood is not a very pleasant place to walk. On arrival we were desperate to find a decent place to eat. Alas, there was none so we had to have pizza takeaway. At least we were allowed to have them in the hotel’s garden.

During the night we could see the beautiful lights of the Eiffel Tower which was really romantic.

As a whole, it was ok but on my next visit to Paris I would consider another option for a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We thank for taking the time to share your concern with us. We are sorry to read that you were desapointed with your stay in our hotel and will do our best to improve the quality of service and comfort we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yate, South Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Booked this hotel as part of a package with a trip to Paris on the Eurostar. It was a budget trip but maybe we sould have paid a little more for the hotel. The aircon in the room didn't exactly cool the room down so we opened the window, sadly there were a pigeons just outside so it was a choice of toasty or "coo coo coo" Could not rely on the shower in the morning for a good quick spruce up as it trickled out at a very slow rate. We had breakfast on the first day but then found a particularly fine bakery en route to the Metro Station (Chatillon Montrouge). The Metro station was about a 10 minute walk away, the trains into the centre of Paris were very regular. All in all we basically just spent about 8-10 hours a night in the hotel, Paris offers a huge amount and three days was nothing like enough. Would I stay again very unlikely even given the very low price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakoff
0.2 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Paris Malakoff Hotel
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Place Malakoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
0.3 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions

Property: Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
Address: 122 avenue Pierre Brossolette, 92240 Malakoff, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parc des Expos)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parc Des Expos Hotel Malakoff
Best Western Ile-De-France
île-De-France Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing