We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a budget short break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a budget short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Staff were helpful, good knowledge of the local area. The Paris metro system is located max 10 minute walk from the hotel and offers easy access to all attractions. Also fares are €1.40 one way very cheap!! Back to the hotel, rooms are clean and well kept although small but if your visiting Paris you should only be there to sleep anyway. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we noticed others say there is a nice bakery nearby which is on the way to the metro very tasty and would reccomend also! We drove to the hotel from the midlands UK and Paris is horrible to drive around but the hotel offered secure underground parking at €12 for 24hrs. Slight mix up at reception when it came to check out and I was asked to pay for 3nights parking when it was paid for on check in. A few moments passed before the staff member realised from my reaction that this fee must have already been paid for. Overall I would recommend if looking for a cheaper alternative than those very expensive inner city centre hotels. I would stay again if I were to return to Paris!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masseyt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear guest,
we thank you for your nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    68
    65
    33
    14
See reviews for
19
74
23
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

very god value of money, the room was good.

although it is not geographically far from the city center, but you have to take a bus to the nearest metro station or to walk for 15 min. we were usually taking a bus from the station just infront of the hotel to porte de orelans to take the metro. it has a big branch of Monoprix just 2 bus stations far and some japanese restaurants along the street , don't know why :)

if only it was closer to a metro station, it would be perfect. but anyway its rate was fair enough and it gives a very good value of money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your kind comment :-)
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Norriton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel while spending 2 weeks in Europe. We purposely booked a hotel outside of central Paris to save some $$ since our vacation was already costing a bundle. The positives: Great staff at the front desk, very friendly. They held our luggage after our check out so we didn't have to deal with checking it at a train station (our train to Frankfurt wasn't leaving until 5pm). Free wi-fi, big shower, clean towels daily, comfy and huge bed. Slightly negative (I say slightly because we're not very picky but I figured some people may be bothered): 10 minute walk to the closest metro station. This wasn't bad at first but doing this for 5 days twice a day after walking around Paris all day is exhausting. Also, we did this twice dragging our suitcases. They didn't refill a shower gel bottle until the last day. Since this was the second week of our vacation, we had already run out of our own travel body wash, so we just had to use the face bar soap for showering. We could swing this for a few days but gel would have been nice. Finally, there was a heavy rain storm one night and one of the windows was leaking. We put one of the towels on the floor to keep it dry. It was a 3-star hotel and the cheapest one we booked on the entire vacation so we didn't make a big deal about it. In conclusion, if you don't mind walking to the metro farther (once you are on a metro train it's really easy to move around Paris as they have an excellent system), you want or need to save money and don't need luxury than this hotel may be fine. If you don't want to walk far to your transport or want something fancy, get something 4-star in the city. Your metro station here is end of line 13 (Châtillon - Montrouge stop). By the way, Mallakoff seemed very safe to us but we were never out too terribly late walking around.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
We thank you for your nice comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here 18th - 21st may 2012

The location is good for out of Paris which is a bit cheaper and not far from
Paris on the metro at all.

The tube station to get off at is chatalet and is about a ten minute walk away to the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. Free Internet is also available.

We bought a 3 day pass to get around Paris which you can use on the metro, bus and rail services which was 43 euros.

I would stay at this hotel again, we got this for £56 a night but booked well in advance in december via late rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xSunSeaSandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

the hotell is okey, but it is far from sentrum. Monday morning we wake up because of some workers in the neigbour room or something and it started at 8 and was so noisy that we almost had to out.. I went down to the reseption to ask if they could wait a few hours, but they just said no it will bot be like this tomorow.. so this destroyed my expeeience...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stianva91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear guest
thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us. We are sorry to read that you had a poor experience with us. We understand that noisy workers early in the morning is not a nice experience when you try to get some rest during your holiday and we do apologize for this.
Kind regrads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I booked the hotel room two months ahead. The price for a double bed was 62 Euro. We were asked whether we wanted an upgrade to a delux for 10 extra euro when we checked in. We paid 72 Euro for a room facing the garden and with a distant view of Effle Tower. The room was clean. The shower was spacious according to European standards. Though the towels were clean, they didn't look fluffy and white because they were not bleached. We didn't eat at the restaurants because the previous travelers had warned us about the quality of the food in small hotels. We timed the distance from the hotel to the Metro Station=12 minutes. The cost of the tickets from the Malakoff Station to Effel Tower was 1.70 Euro. It took us about 40 minutes to reach the Effel Tower. Most people buy a book of 10 tickets for less than 20 euro to get around paris. Buying two days Paris Pass with Travel is not necessary. The public transportation cost is very reasonable in Paris. Get yourself a good map and be well prepared before hand. Don't expect directions from strangers. For some reason, we felt that people in Paris were not as friendly as Britains and Americans, especially if you don't speak their language.

Room Tip: Rooms at fifth floor facing the garden is quiet and has a view of Effel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We got 2 rooms and stayed 2 nights. Although I requested for a non-smoking room we were placed in a room which reeked of cigarette smoke. We expected breakfast but an additional €7 was charged for a plated meal which was unusual for a best western since all of the best westerns we stayed in had breakfast. Beds were comfortable, tv was flatscreeen with some english channels. However no refrigerator was included, again unusual. Rooms were a bit small also but no complaints with the bathroom size. However no toiletries aside from soap were included. The bus stop was near the hotel which costs €1.70, But to walk to the nearest train station is 700m. And to get to the city center takes about 20-30 mins. While the ride to the outlets was about 1 hr, The staff were friendly enough and helpful and could understand english.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakoff
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.2 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Paris Malakoff Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
0.3 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Place Malakoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions

Property: Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
Address: 122 avenue Pierre Brossolette, 92240 Malakoff, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parc des Expos)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parc Des Expos Hotel Malakoff
Best Western Ile-De-France
île-De-France Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing