We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Guriniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malakoff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Guriniere
Ranked #2 of 3 Malakoff B&B and Inns
Wigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is our second visit to La Guriniere and was just as beautiful as I remembered. No deposit required and very reasonable rates, I shared the mezzanine room with my two daughters. The room is pretty and spotless. Micheline is a lovely, kind lady and very helpful. No fixed time for breakfast but it was freshly prepared and delicious. A pity that Tripadvisor have decided that this accommodation is no longer in "Paris" as such but in France but who cares. I think the visitors to La Guriniere will keep returning without the help of Tripadvisor! We were advised by Paul to get the Air France bus from CdG airport but I wouldn't recommend it. It cost 48 Euros for the three of hours and the journey took three hours. The bus stop isn't easy to find either and we waited 50 minutes for the bus to turn up. We got the train back to the airport at a cost of 27 Euros and a journey time of 1 hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieCWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    6
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
49
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My last visit to La Guriniere was almost 6 years ago. Returning there this April, I found that the hospitality of the hosts had not diminished a bit. In fact, the owners, Micheline and Paul, seemed to have boundless energy! The establishment was also excellently maintained, and showed no signs of aging at all.

This time we managed to stay longer in Paris than last time, and the hosts provided extremely useful info on where to go and how to get there. The restaurants they recommended were perfect, and truly gave us a glimpse of the local life.

Breakfast was excellent, and Micheline made the best croissants and fig jams, period. Morning chats with her and Paul were always fun and fruitful, as the couple has a great sense of humour. They were also enthusiastic in explaining the French and Parisian cultures - and that's the whole point of staying in a good B&B instead of some cold, pedestrian hotels!

Besides the museums and good food, La Guriniere will be the main reason why I wish to visit Paris again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After reading reviews on website- booked here for 3 nights in July 2012 for 2 rooms. Delighted we did so. Although there is some street noise when windows open in summer, relatively quiet street. Excellent location, short walk to Metro which is convenient and quick to get to centre from. Lovely peaceful garden, good breakfasts, very attentive owner. Comfortable beds, attractive rooms good bathrooms. No complaints, can park onsite (for small fee) multilingual owners who are charming and helpful. Easy to get to by car as well as public transport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is our second time in Paris. After having experienced the Sorbonne area in 2003 as a couple, we wanted a quieter place for our family of 4.
We stayed at La Gurinière for 1 night and wished we could have stayed more. A quick walk to the metro and a direct connection to the Gare Montpanasse and its tower. And it is only a 20minute drive to Orly airport at 8am..
Micheline, the host was great and ensured we had the best experience.
We had the ground floor bedroom which included a private shower and toilet - . There is even a garden(Wow in the centre of Paris). The area is so peaceful and you do not hear any brouhaha of Paris at night. Steps away, there is a supermarket and very nice restaurants.
I would go again...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have just left Paris after staying at La Gurinière for the fourth time. La Guninière is in Malakoff, a short Metro trip from the centre of Paris. Malakoff has a village feel about it and has all of the amenities that you need. Micheline, the owner of La Gurinière is a wonderful host. If you want a quiet house to stay in, with a beautiful garden, this is for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at La Guriniere for six days in July with my adult son and daughter. It was my third stay at this beautiful B&B. Micheline is a wonderful host who prepares a lovely french breakfast each morning. The location is great, just a short walk to the Metro and a few minutes on the train and you're into one of the world's most beautiful cities. We dined at a wonderful creperie just a couple of streets away. The owner of the creperie is a gem, very proud of his restaurant and he presents beautiful food. It's so good to see someone so proud of his business. We also dined at a lovely pizza restaurant next to Gare Montparnasse. You are spoiled for choice with the number of great restaurants in Paris.
I love La Guriniere, it is in a beautiful location. The weather was beautiful and we had breakfast in Micheline's lovely garden a couple of times. There's a market only 100m away 3 days a week, it's really worth a look.
If you want a holiday in a nice quiet spot, very close to Paris this is ideal for you. Micheline will treat you like a member of the family, it's a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We tremendously enjoyed our vacation stay at "La Guriniere". The owners Jean-Paul and Michelina went above and beyond in their hospitality. It's a cozy bed and breakfast place in Malakoff which is only ten minutes from the center of Paris by metro. For my family a five minute walk to the metro was well worth the stay there because we were able to experience the life of local parisians! If you'd like to travel to Paris and feel like you are visiting family then I would highly recommend "La Guriniere". It doesn't get any better than this!

Room Tip: One room on ground floor, two others second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annboccuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakoff
0.0 mi away
Residence De La Tour
Residence De La Tour
#4 of 8 in Malakoff
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Place Malakoff
0.2 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Paris Malakoff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Guriniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Guriniere

Property: La Guriniere
Address: 6 rue Raymond Fassin | PARIS Malakoff, 92240 Malakoff, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Malakoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing