We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winery Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Algarrobo
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would definitely recommend staying here. They DO have toilet doors! I had read reviews previoiusly and been very worried that the toilet seemed so close to the bed yet there was no door (as previous reviews had said this). However, there WERE doors to the toilet, so anyone with the same worries as me, no need to worry!

This was definitely THE place to stay in Algarrobo. We were there during the quiet season and it was beautiful we had the place to ourselves on some occasions and had free wine tasting at the hotel with others on another. We extended our stay as we loved the relaxing atmosphere of thisd place. We rented bikes from the hotel and cycled to the 'biggest swimming pool in the world' which was really cool to see.

There were a couple of foggy days but we learnt that 10minutes in-land where the wineries are it is always sunny - therefore, we had two amazing days at the wineries around Casablanca. These wineries definitely need to be visited - they are grand and stunning and some even do tours with free wine tasting at the end.

Our stay would no have been so amazing had it not been for a particular staff member: Emil. He spoke fantastic English and made every effort to make us feel at home, helping us with things in the hotel and even things involving the next part of our trip. All of his service was top standard (as was everyone we encountered here) and I would not hesitate to go back. We truly did love it here :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britishtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    22
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
5
118
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mortsel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

First impression of this boutique hotel was very positive. Warm welcome with a free drink. Nice pool area. Nice sunbeds, great to relax. Had a great sandwich near the pool too. I had a normal room and that was a bit of a disappointment. It was showing a bit of wear and tear. And it is a bit like a basement room, located in a bit of a pit. Good bed though and nice decoration (a bit extravagant but it somehow works). Decent restaurant and breakfast, but nothing special. Overall, I liked it and would recommend it if you want to go to Algarrobo, but I found it slightly overpriced. If for the same price, I would have had a room NOT in the basement, I think I would score it a 4 rather than a 3.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqbelgiantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The only negative thing about this hotel is finding it. It's on a way street that ends 2 blocks or so before the hotel so you have to go around and really look for it since there is no sign and the hotel is kind if hidden.

From the champagne welcome drink to the fantastic dinner experience to the grey goose evening event to the morning breakfast where each table received a personal greeting from the executive team .... There was nothing to complain about. The room was very well furnished (a little tight but still great). Bed was very soft and comfortable. Bathroom was fantastic (except no door, but fine for us). Great jacuzzi tub. Service was fantastic (keeping in mind this is Chile where general service standards are incredibly poor). Great location just 5 mins walk to the beach. The $300 a night paid was well worth it!

This place is not suitable for families or old/boring people. It's very much like a boutique W style hotel. If the W hotels are not your style, this place will not meet your needs.

Before ending our night at the pool bar which had a great DJ and grey goose drinks, we had asked for some sodas and ice to take back with us. We didn't realize they had delivered them directly to our room for free in less than 10 mins without us even asking. Great anticipation of needs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kris_goku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We found this hotel after staying in an inferior hotel the first night of our trip. From the moment they opened the gate to let us in, we knew we were in for a treat! The service was spectacular! The room was clean, modern and bright. The pool was perfect - comfortable loungers with towels were plenty. The view to the beach from the balconies was just beautiful. The personalized service we received was the best! I would definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend it. It is an adults only hotel, so not the place if you're travelling with children. The cheapest room was $200 US/night, and completely worth the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_bum_96289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a wonderful 3 days in this Hotel last weekend. Mario is the star of the place. He makes sure you are taken care of. Wine Cellar was interesting. Food was fabulous. We ate breakfast and dinner there every day. This is a new property, but it is doing very well.

Room Tip: Rooms are not all the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Chile
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Algarrobo is probably not the typical upscale location for a beach trip but I gave the place a chance and I wasn't disappointed.
Together with a friend we had a very comfortable and modern room. The whole design of the hotel is nice and you can see the effort they put into it.
The service was extraordinary. We spent most of the time at the pool and at the bar with our host Mario who served us perfect drinks and provided a service that was way more than the usual.
I hope to come back soon!

P.S. Just work on the coffee at breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The complimentary champagne upon arrival and other thoughtful freebies that we received while lounging poolside (frozen grapes, ice cream, mixed nuts) along with the friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere prompt me to give a 4 star review. I do, however, feel that this place is pretty overpriced. We paid $250 per night and I feel that somewhere in the $150-$180 range would be more acceptable. Also, it was very hard to find this hotel as there is no sign on the outside and it is on a one way street! We had to circle the area four times in heavy traffic before we finally found it. We did have a lovely relaxing visit though, and our room was clean with a lovely ocean view!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_Beaudrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algarrobo
16.8 mi away
Hotel Casablanca,Spa & Wine
5.6 mi away
La Mirage Parador
La Mirage Parador
#3 of 6 in Algarrobo
78 reviews
24.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Alfonso del Mar
San Alfonso del Mar
#1 of 6 in Algarrobo
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
#2 of 7 in Algarrobo
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kai Hotel
Kai Hotel
#4 of 6 in Algarrobo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winery Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winery Boutique Hotel

Property: Winery Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Doctor Guillermo Mucke 110, Algarrobo 2711308, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Algarrobo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Algarrobo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Winery Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Winery Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winery Boutique Hotel Chile/Algarrobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing