We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly for total relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toscolano-Maderno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Pisaloc
Schwandorf, Germany
1 review
“perfectly for total relaxing”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

the little stonecottage is our favorite place to relax from working all the year, since 2002. its been very beautifull and typical for the region. the owners are very friendly and helpfully when we need them. when you should not angry to drive up the little small road to pisaloc, then you can get a great feeling for the nature around, the olivetrees and a wide watch over gardalake.
its perfect for us (2 persons) also for a little family with 2 childrens or people who want to go for hiking or mountainbiking. about 10 minutes to drive an then you can reach many beaches for swimming.
in the next towns near boliaco there possibilitys for culture, sightseeing, golf and many things more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

It was our first experience with agrotourism, and beautiful Lombardy region was chosen because Venice and Verona which we planned to visit is nearby.
The holiday house is situated in marvelous area-uphill, with olive trees around and with beautiful view to the Lake Garda. The first and the main sign of this place for me was silence. It was hardly to believe that cars and cities still exist somewhere.
We lived on the first floor of the house in 2 bedrooms apartment and on the ground floor the owner lives with his family. They were very helpful and kind. Mr. Gomboni advised us to take the train to Venice (not our car as we planned before) and it took us 2 hours and 7.6 eur per person for round trip.
Also we went to Verona and visited some small villages nearby. I wish we had more then 3 days to explore the region!
We got hot bread rolls for breakfast every morning (for free, just as warm “Good morning” from our landlord), bought good vine for 3 euro per bottle (Mr. Gomboni produces it and olive oil on his farm), enjoyed fresh air, sunset and beautiful landscape. If you need to be updated about what’s going on in the world while you are relaxing, there is TV and Wi-Fi Internet in the house.
I would definitely recommend this place for relaxing and recharging your batteries. We took with us only best memories, thank you Giulio

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinniePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

If you like to be in a quiet house in the middle of the olive trees, with a beautiful view on the lake, this place is perfect.
You can also have walks around, bike, golf...and go for any advise the friendly owner Giulio can provide.
This house is in the heart of the countryside, away from crowdy place but near to the town

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanylaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed for two weeks in the one bedroom apartment at Pisaloc and enjoyed the stay very much. Guilio and Domenica Combino are very friendly and committed hosts.

The room was clean and well equipped – a separate kitchen is available. Staying at Pisaloc gives you also access to a beautiful garden where you find lots of space, armchairs and places where you can enjoy your breakfast/meals. It’s a very quite place, 100 meters above the lake with an impressive view. It’s really located in the nature and gives you direct access to various trails for biking and hiking. Going up to the house takes 5 minutes by car or 15 minutes by bike (good exercise). But don’t worry Mr, Combino offers a fresh Panini service in the morning. The road up to Pisaloc is very small/curvy/steep and can manage in most areas only one car at the time. This might require drivers to go few meters back (up – or downhill). If you have the options choose the smallest car in your garage for the trip.

In walking distance of Pisaloc you find a nice restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. Not a tourist place at all. Golfers will also appreciate the short distance to the Bogliaco golf course.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STS-Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The Farmhouse was Beautiful and the views of the lakes and the cliffs were breathtaking. On the outside it possesses all the Charm of an Italian Farmhouse; grape vines, Apricot trees, beautiful flowers and a huge olive grove. Inside the building is modern and immaculately clean.

If I could recommend one activity to do away from the Lake, it would without definitely be Horse riding!! It was the highlight of our trip! I really cannot recommend this place enough. The area is very reasonably priced for eating out. A huge pizza for 2 or 3 people is on average around €7. One litre of delicious house wine is around €9. We can never thank Giulio enough for making our time at Lake Garda so special. Its so magical!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixitrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Amazing and peaceful. Awesome views added up with original Italian feeling and marvelous service!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miikka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This is a beautiful farmhouse on a farm growing olives and is run by Giulio Comboni (who speaks very good English) and his wife Domenica. The views of Lake Garda are stunning, although the road up to the farmhouse - like all such accommodation in Italy - is a bit twisty. But the journey is worth it because it puts you up about 300 ft above the lake. We stayed in a (large and clean) b and b room, with fridge, with a very good breakast served outside on a terrace. There's also a two-room b and b apartment and "stone cottage" (not b and b) for up to 4. About 3 minutes away is the Pizzeria Bertansi, one of those wonderful Italian places totally hidden from the road, but much frequented by locals and knowledgeable German tourists. We eat there most nights during our 7 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knockvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toscolano-Maderno
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
#4 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
140 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
961 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Cervano
Agriturismo Cervano
#7 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
40 reviews
5.5 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
16.3 mi away
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
#1 of 24 in Desenzano Del Garda
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pisaloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pisaloc

Property: Agriturismo Pisaloc
Address: Via Cervano 28, 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Toscolano-Maderno
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse Pisaloc is situated in a sunny and quite place, just five minutes drive from the main road and the Lake. It is our home , and we can host our guest in : 1)The large flat with two double rooms/two bathrooms, large living room ,dining room with incredible Lake view, complete kitchen, satellite TV. This flat is suitable for 4 persons and is 90 sq meters large. Use of garden area, BBQ, terrace. Breakfast service if required. Laundry facilities.wifi Internet.2) The doubleroom garden , large and comfortable, own entrance,Lake view,bathroom and shower,satellite tv,garden area ,parking place ,wifi Internet and now a small kitchen nextdoor , ideal for self catering.3)The stone cottage Ca' Brusada , one doubleroom, one bathroom,livingroom with complete kitchen,Lake view from all 5 windows,patio area,parking place, full immersion in typical Lake Garda Countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Pisaloc Lake Garda/Toscolano-Maderno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing