We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino - CLOSED

Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino
Price range: US$20 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Excellent seefood, frendly service, very good pizza, one experience you don't have to miss
Aalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have visited the restaurant today. I had Spaghetti Bolognese and my wife had fried sepia. The spaghetti was awful - nearly completely dry with few pieces of beacon with some hints of what wanted to be a sauce. The sepia was OK, but had no side dish, just a few salad leaves. I had glass of red wine, but it was just not good (weak sour taste, no smell) and it was served fridge-cold.

There is no provision to change your baby's diapers.

The stuff was nice though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MatusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orio G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Madam
1) you don't ask for a Bolognese but for a Carbonara. if was not you ask for why did you don't ask to change it?
2) every dishes are served without any kind of salat because these should be ordered extras ( and pay extra) and what you finded on the the plate were only decorations.
3) did you ack for change baby's diapers? i don't think so !!!!! Because we are not be able for these kind of think.
4) if the wine was not your taste (3.00 euro costed), why did you ask to change it. we have different kind of bottles but with other price.
5) these kind of think were better tell us directly we can correct immediately and don't right on tripAdvisor something that not represented our reality.
best regard
Orio Gargano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    4
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not nearly as good as ratings suggest!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I am not sure where all the excellent ratings come from. Staff and owner were really nice, yes! And the place can be called typically Italian. But the food? Not to recommend! Pizza was far too greasy and the Steak of poor quality. I am really sorry, but I cannot recommend the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orio G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Miss Stephanie
i don't understand
1^ " Pizza was far too greasy" because we don't use fat on the pizza. we use only very good food. 2^ "Steak of poor quality" where....... i have no words maybe you like fish and chip english made full of fat and with a quality i don't suggest (I was a worker in England). good bye
p.s. The rating we have is true very true from italian people that understand the very good food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New place in Toscolano Maderno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Nice and cosy place, near the walkway of Toscolano. Good quality for a good price. I liked the pizza.A

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank A_000189894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orio G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
I will thank you to be in my restaurant. i hope to see you soon. Merry Christmas and happy New Year-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Il Delfino also viewed

Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing