We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant service throughout, good food, pleasant room. Could not fault anything we stayed there between 7th sept to 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adria Hotel n Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Reviewed 26 September 2013

a lovely hotel brillantly run by a friendly, helpful couple. Our room was pleasant and kept very well by the staff. Set in a beautiful setting. We overlooked the front of the hotel. The owner of the hotel made us all feel very welcome and he was very helpful to all the guests from our coach trip with "just go" holidays. Our trips to Venice & Verona were wonderful. Cannot thank the hotellier enough.

Room Tip: lovely situation, with pleasant walks to moderno, next village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 271bradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in August and had a good stay. We had requested a room with a balcony over email which they were happy to arrange. Our room was a good size and had a big balcony complete with table, chairs and an exercise bike! We got a good nights sleep and didn’t find that noise from other rooms travelled at all. The only complaint regarding the room was the bathroom was quite small and outdated.

The pool area was great. The pool itself was freezing but there are plenty of loungers to warm up on first.

Breakfast was a standard continental and could be improved but was suffice when taking in to account the room rates. The dinner was 12 Euros for 3 courses and for the price was very good. When paying that much for a 3 course dinner you need to manage your own expectations! There were 3-4 options per night and we did not find them repetitive and the quality was good and the service was excellent. Drink prices at the hotel are very reasonable.

There is a lovely bar right on the lakes edge opposite the hotel just behind the big car park with music and we had a great evening there so would recommend it.

The location is good for anyone that wants to experience the lake but not be caught up in massive crowds of tourists and the hype. We found the area itself relaxing and a break from the crowds you often find in Italy over summer!

Overall I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfitzgerald84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed just one night in the room with A/C and balcony. Room was fine and clean, breakfast was ok-just basics. Big pool. Nearby beach was fine althought very near to some factory that was weird..one side view beautiful nature and on the other side factory. We stayed in July during the white night (Notte Bianca) when all the shops and small outside stands in the centre were open till very late at night which was very nice! We also found a restaurant 5 mins walking distance where locals go to and it was good food for good price - San Ercolano.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked this as a result of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and were both delighted with our stay (1 week).

Emillio the manager and his staff were always helpful and we will defiantly be visiting again.

The pool and the pool area looked better in real life than the pictures with good space and shade. Although the pool had to be refilled after a storm meaning it was out of action for a couple of days, the beach was across the road 3 minutes away and was clean with a lovely Bar Restaurant we used several times during our stay.

We ate at the hotel several times in the evening and found the food very nice and good value for money. Breakfast was good too with coffee, teas, juices, fresh melon, meat, cheese, rolls, croissants, cereal and pastries/cakes.

Finally I've given 5 stars because this is a 3 star hotel and needs to be evaluated as such. If you want a 5 star or a 4 star hotel with similar facilities you will pay a lot more. We’ve stayed at many hotels and for what we paid we got excellent service and value. The hotel was spotlessly clean as was our room with excellent air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mann242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This trip was a coach trip tour. Did not know what I was expecting with the hotel but I had high expectations when we past all the nice ones. On first glance, not impressive. It has a pool though and water was so cold! Quite deep as well. Food was average. Not much choice to choose from not even for vegetarians either. Breakfast was poor. Just biscuits and bread. Was boring eating that every morning. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. He said to treat the hotel as our own home. Bedrooms were of average quality. Very basic. Shower was floody and had a leaking aircon that we had to turn off to solve the problem. But like the other reviews, not much to do nearby but didn't mind walking to the local town and the lake nearby. Overall, it was okay. I liked the live music that were there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here as part of our pre booked holiday package with a holiday company. After a long two day trip from the uk, we was greeted by Emilio, who had his staff on hand ready to help with peoples Luggage. We stayed in room 215, had a fantastic view of the lake and the pool (balcony), air con worked good. On one of the nights here , Emilio did a Water Melon party by the pool, during our stay if we needed anything Emilio was more than happy to help. The location itself is truly breath taking, there is also an old monastery on the mountain behind the hotel which is a must for a day out. food wise, it was good, breakfast was your normal European food. Evening meals was good, would recommend the pork dish. Will differently be making a return trip back to the hotel.

Room Tip: 215 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

our room was like prison cell no room to put clothes. bfast was very poor dinner not much better.tinned veg other food over cooked. not enough staff. bar open for limited time .most afternoons the was a power cut if it wasnt for trips with the coach. it was to far from lake .to far to walk.the owner of hotel wasnt very freindly every thing was to much trouble. would nt go back if payed. and certainly would not recomend.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony be fore booking.only have 10.top floor just a small window very stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 55taffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toscolano-Maderno
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#8 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#5 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
66 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Piccolo Paradiso
Piccolo Paradiso
#2 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
152 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel n Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel n Resort

Address: Piazza Caduti 4, 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range: £36 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel n Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL ADRIA N RESORT "LAKE GARDA" is located in the middle of a paradise called RIVIERA DEI LIMONI. The Riviera of lemons. A popular location for sports enthusiasts and an excellent touring base for your Lake Garda holiday. The hotel is composed of two different buildings, surrounded by our private garden of 1800 square meters , a peaceful place to relax amongst the colourful Mediteranean plants and flowers. The solarium area and swimming-pool are the real attractions of this place. Erminio Binda and his family have owned the hotel since 2001 and have restored and renovated the hotel to a good standard. Comforts that you can find in our hotel are typically standard of a simple 3 star Italian Hotel, for example: bedrooms with en-suite bath rooms with shower or bath, television & telephone. In the main building of 30 rooms, 10 have a small balcony with a wonderful lakeview, all the rooms in the second building have a big balcony with a pleasant garden view. In the main building our large lounge and bar area with its outdoor terrace makes a comfortable place to relax both during the daytime and after dinner. We are a friendly and welcoming hotel and like to take great care of our guests. My family and staff look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel Adria. We hope you have the holiday of your lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adria Hotel n Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel n Toscolano-Maderno
Adria Hotel n Resort Lake Garda/Toscolano-Maderno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing