We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adria Hotel n Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milano(Toscolano-Maderno)
US$143
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardino(Toscolano-Maderno)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sorriso(Toscolano-Maderno)
US$120
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garda Sol Apart-Hotel & Spa(Toscolano-Maderno)
US$149
US$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac(Toscolano-Maderno)
US$194
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Paradiso(Toscolano-Maderno)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Splendid(Toscolano-Maderno)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
63
98
90
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
98
90
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourmain courselovely hotellake gardaleger holidaysthe main hotelexercise bikeon arrivalnice areapleasant stayfruit juicelovely atmospherea family run hotelthe main roadhalf an hourhotel managergood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a coach holiday, the location is stunning with lovely views over Lake Garda if you are lucky enough to have a balcony in your room. The drains obviously have a problem as when we returned to the hotel after an excursion the room was very smelly as it had been closed up all day, we opened all the windows and it soon cleared but not really acceptable. The staff were friendly but the food left a lot to be desired - the starters of pasta or soup were nice but the main courses were bad, the vegetables were left out in a large container but the lid was taken off even before the meat was served so any hot vegetables went cold, the meat was sparse and the potatoes even more so. The deserts were limited but those we did have such as tiramisu & ice cream were nice.
There are no safes for guests to use but the owner will let you put items in the hotel safe but this was a problem for some guests as they wanted access to the safe but the owner was out with his family so they had to wait until his return..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLF1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first holiday with LeisureTime Coach Holidays ,and we cannot fault the hotel and
Emilio and his family and staff!The food was excellent,rooms were clean and comfortable.
Would love to return to this area in the summer to take full advantage of the pool.
Thank you for a great holiday and Julie & I will return ,to see you again!

Room Tip: Email Emilio for a room with a balcony if you are returning to the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pooler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel late afternoon on 27 October, where Emilio got onto the coach and welcomed us all to the hotel and resort. We then went in and had a welcome drink and were told about the hotel and resort. Then we got our keys and went to our room, they did offer to take our cases up but with 49 people it was a lot to do, so we took our own.

On our arrival at our room was all clean with a nice balcony, advantage for me a walk-in shower. The beds were how we like them nice and firm, sheets were changed on the third day as were the towels. The room was cleaned daily and remained spotless while we were there.
We were on an all-inclusive holiday and were allowed eight drinks (local beer wine and spirits) a day which was plenty for us; otherwise the bar was very reasonably priced. Packed lunches were also provided. The bar had plenty of tables and seating which was good as so many bars in hotels lack seating.

Dinner was served downstairs in the restaurant where we had 3 choices of starter and main course, the food was well cooked. Deserts were the desert of the day with no second choice. Breakfast was continental plenty of meats, cheese, preserves and bread, cakes etc. This was served in the Breakfast room with an overflow into the bar, plenty of room for everybody to sit in comfort and no waiting for other guests to move.

This was a Leisuretime holiday from Cardiff with excellent drivers Charlie and Tonto and with Emilio (the hotel owner), made a very good team, looking after everybody’s needs. This again was a good Leisuretime choice; we will return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We travelled by Coach to Lake Garda and stayed at this above 3 star rated Hotel. The owner Emilio could not do enough for any one. Even using his own car to taxi guests to the local Ferry port some 2 miles away. He was at the Hotel almost all the time to deal with any queries or problems should they arise. The room were large enough for my Claustrophobia particularly with an adequate balcony to look over Lake Garda. The 3 course evening meal was above average with a choice,and the breakfast was also very good. All efficiently served by staff. Rooms were very clean and attended to every morning. The location of the Hotel was good and Bar prices were no more expensive than the town. I would thoroughly recommend this happy family run Hotel which is 3 star PLUS. (The Policeman)

Room Tip: Request a front room with Balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GruffsGran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at the Aria. Emilio and his staff really go out of their way to make your stay a memorable event and are so attentive, kind and helpful in every way. The accommodation, food and service were second to none and the grounds were as pretty as a picture. I would feel happy recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: 1st floor and annex rooms seem to be most popular
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews