We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cervano
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great for families”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Cervano with our young family of 5 in July 2012.
We stayed in the Elise apartment on the upper floor- 2 large bedrooms with plenty of storage, dining/living room, and small but functional kitchenette. We had fantastic views of the lake or the mountain from every window, and it was wonderful to drift off to sleep in the evening with the shutters wide open to catch the gentle breeze off the lake. The beds were made up with lovely linens and were comfortably firm. Anna and Gino provided a great portacot and wonderful antique high chair for our 7 month old baby and welcomed her with open arms. The kitchen has a stove-top, microwave, refrigerator and is thoughfully kitted out with all the essentials, plus some provisions for your first breakfast (bread, jams, coffee, tea, milk, sugar, olive oil, juice). We opted to cook all our evening meals in the apartment and then head out to enjoy an evening stroll after dinner.
Anna and Gino were very welcoming to our children. Our boys (aged 8 and 5) enjoyed playing on the ride-on cars, finding "secret houses" and roaming the surrounding fields filled with wildflowers and olive trees. Gino introduced the boys to the magic of "silver leaves", and they were excited to see the horses which regularly ride past the property. If you are looking for lots of "instant entertainment" for the kids, Cervano is not your place. If, however, you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place with space for the kids to run and experience some nature, Cervano is perfect!
Gino and Anna have just completed renovations to an adjacent building (dating from the 1800's) which provide a range of apartments to suit groups of different sizes. The renovations have been tastefully done and Gino was proud to show off the many ways he has retained the historical aspects his family's property, while ensuring all modern conveniences are provided and environmentally sustainable features are included.
Anna and Gino were the perfect hosts, giving us as much help (or space) as we needed. We were welcomed into their home for coffee and they gave us a tour of the property when we requested it. When we asked for suggestions for lunch, Gino suggested an annual alpine festival to be held that day high in the mountains above Lago di Garda and then called his cousin to arrange tickets. After a spectacular mountain drive, we arrived at a small alpine church where the festival was being held and were greeted by his cousin, who explained what was going on. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch of spiedo (meats and vegetables cooked on a spit) surrounded by locals, and were thrilled to have such an authentic local experience!
Cervano is located in a rural area above a golf course, and a car is essential to reach it. Make sure you ask for detailed directions from Gino on how to reach the property - don't do as we did and rely on the GPS which took us via the little hamlet of Cecine with its incredibly narrow streets!
We loved our stay at Cervano and would highly recommend it to families and groups looking for quiet, relaxing stay at Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljmmjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family of five (3 kids) were the first to stay in the new Dwarfs apartment at Cervano B&B. We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Cervano is absolutely wonderful and Gino and Anna are terrific hosts. Gino took us into town the afternoon we arrived and showed us around, including taking us to the best supermarket for supplies. They had already provided essentials for the first breakfast in the lovely kitchen. The apartments are beautifully done with great furnishings and lovely views. The property itself is wonderful and perfect for a leisurely stay. Access to the town and the main road on the western side of Lake Garda is easy by car. Make sure to follow Gino's directions and bypass the narrow streets of the smaller town below. And ask Gino and Anna for local tourist info as well--they are very helpful and incredibly well informed. You couldn't ask for better hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We organised a week-long reunion of 12 university friends (now scattered all around the globe) at Cervano in August 2010. After researching many other venues in the area and other places in northern Italy, this turned out to be a superb choice.

Firstly, the location is spectacular. Situated high up above Lake Garda, the panoramic views are wonderful (the owner, Gino Massarani, has even created a remote “meditation point” nestled in one of the highest parts of the garden from which you can get the best views). The grounds themselves are extensive. (The Massarani family have, among other things, their own grape vines -- and olive trees from which they make their own oil.) During our time there our host treated us to exquisite fresh figs and many other fruit from the trees in his garden. There are plenty of wild animals to be found on the estate as well, including deer, rabbits, and wild boar. Gino knows every inch of the property like the back of his hand and takes great pleasure in showing us (and especially children!) around. What stands out most about the physical surroundings is the peaceful atmosphere and the care and devotion with which the family have renovated the various parts of the estate.

As regards the rooms themeselves: there is a B&B section (more modern, ideal for smaller groups) and a larger section of the house which is perfect for a large group such as ours, as it a) allowed us to configure sleeping arrangements flexibly b) has a large self-catering kitchen, dining room and lounge area c) has its own wifi area. Each room has its own unique character but they are all generously proportioned and offer an excellent combination of antique furniture and cutting-edge design (ie bathrooms).

NB: As the estate is a couple of miles uphill from Toscolano Maderno, a car is a must, but the property’s relative remoteness is precisely what makes it so appealing. Notwithstanding this, the beach and lakeside restaurants are just a 5-minute drive away.

The owner, Gino Massarani, deserves a lot of credit for the tasteful and far-sighted way in which he has restored this site, always respecting the seasons/natural habitat and taking great pride in his long family tradition.

If you are looking for a venue for a peaceful family holiday or a family reunion / retreat / creative “timeout” / small corporate conference, we wholeheartedly recommend Cervano. You will leave refreshed! We certainly look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mueslignome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Can I just say - there are no words,,... however I will find some!

My whole family travelled from Australia and Israel to stay in a villa we had only seen online.

It looked gorgeous and promised to be just that, which it was!!
Anna and Gino Massarani would have to be the lovliest hosts you could ever hope to find in a Lake Garda hilltop retreat.

Not only did they provide a beautiful - lovingly restored 200 year old villa, (kept in their family I may add) - but they were a mine of information, they let our two little guys play on their ride on cars and motorbike, and they brought up pamphlets and info on the surrounding areas - also telling us anything we needed to know and where to go for whatever we needed.

All windows had the most gorgeous views of the Lake, mountains, forest - snow capped mountains in the distance...oh god ! it was lovely

Gino was so attentive and when I could not find a patisserie to get my sons birthday cake - (he turned 6) - Gino then went out to his friends bakery and bought us a cake - without accepting any money whatsoever as that is their policy ---- any occasion that needs a cake, they provide for!!!

It couldnt have been any better or more beautiful and neither could they have been.

They welcomed us into their home and came to say a genuine goodbye when it was time to leave...
We loved them and Cervano!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Go there - stay, ! it will be worth every cent!!

Cathy keillor
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: The Blue Room and the other room that looks straight at the lake - the dining room and the sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Gino and Anna are warm, easygoing and fabulous hosts. They are very proud of their little piece of Paradise they love so much and share this with guests. We stayed in the 1800's villa, filled with antiques . Also centrally heated and welcoming after days out. We were a family group of ten ,had plenty privacy and space as well as places to gather together in kitchen in front of a log fire or in one of two sitting rooms with heating and lake views. The rambling property also has walks to do and many lookouts onto golf course and Lake Garda. While there we saw the bed & breakfast suites and also new holiday apts, all beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and eclectic - mix of rustic and modern. Extra personal touches -being shown around area, travel advice and also receiving a birthday cake for one of childrens' birthdays (!) makes this a place an absolute MUST, NOT TO BE MISSED AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK WHEN WE ARE IN ITALY AGAIN. Lisa and Amnon Dayan, ISRAEL

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raggydoll38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2011

A breathtaking location, extremely confortable room, lovely bathroom. Everything had been renovated very recently, with taste. We were encouraged to pick fresh figs from the trees... It is a little difficult to find, but Gino, the extremely helpful and kind host, will guide you if necessary! Strongly recommended. We were a group of ten.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnocchidipatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed in one of their beautiful apartments. The views are spectacular and the location is relaxing & tranquil. This area is away from the tourists and close to the local culture. We loved the winding road to the house - it adds adventure! Gino and his family go out of their way to make your experience unique. He had our kids running all over the place looking for the wild pigs and silver leaves! We all hated to leave...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BavarianQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toscolano-Maderno
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#4 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
66 reviews
5.1 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
2.1 mi away
La Chioma Di Berenice Garda Residence
La Chioma Di Berenice Garda Resi...
#2 of 21 in Toscolano-Maderno
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Ca dei Casai
B&B Ca dei Casai
#4 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cervano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cervano

Property: Agriturismo Cervano
Address: Via Cervano 14 | (entrata da Via Sassello 30), 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cervano, our house on Lake Garda, is in the county of Toscolano Maderno, the Province of Brescia and not far from Salò. Situated 900 yards above sea level we are very easy to find. Coming from Salò – proceed till after the town of Toscolano. Turn left at the sign for Cecina. (This is a rather narrow road and you may wish to turn left at the GARGNANO/TOSCOLANO overhead sign a little further down the road and then follow the instructions below.) Pass through the village and turn left at the church. Follow the signs for CERVANO.After 1 mile pass through the black gate and travel for a further half mile. .You have now arrived! Coming from the North – (Riva del Garda or the highway at Rovereto). After Bogliaco village turn right just before the large sign reading GARGNANO/TOSCOLANO. Proceed along this road (with the golf course always on your right) , DO NOT GO on S.Giorgio road!, and turn right at the sign for Cecina. For 1/2mile follow the sign for Cervano and turn in at the black gates and proceed a further ½ mile up the driveway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Cervano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Cervano Lake Garda/Toscolano-Maderno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing