We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cervano
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you like the peace of the countryside, this is the place for you. Off the beaten track and easy to visit everything that Lake Garda offers. We arrived late and tired. Gino generously offers to buy extra portions of a meal to save us going out on our first night - thank you, Gino. Both he and Anna proved generous hosts and gave ample advise on local walks (even up the mountain behind the property,) and places to visit. Buy some of Gino's olive oil (if he can spare it) as it really is as tasty as it gets. The renovations in the Milanda buildings have been done to the highest standard by Gino who has every right to feel pride in the property which has been in his family for several generations.

Room Tip: Apartment for 4 people gave views of both lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrusselBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband, son and I stayed in Cervano for 3 nights in August 2013. We were in a newly renovated apartment in the Milanda building and it was really beautifully done. Gino was a very attentive host and showed us around the property and the grounds on arrival. There is a truly breathtaking view out to the Lake from the "meditation point". The drive up to Cervano from the main road by Lake Garda is not for the faint-hearted. Make sure you follow the directions given when you book, and not your GPS.

There is no pool so you need to go to the Lake to swim and that is a lovely experience. Gino lent us deckchairs to take to the (stony) beach. We went to a beautiful small beach at Gargnano.

Our only complaint about Cervano is that it wasn't clear to me on booking that electricity costs are not included in the rate. Gino really tried to discourage us from using the air conditioning but it wasn't optional as far as we were concerned. Daytime temperatures were in the high-30s and we couldn't open the windows facing the mountains (as he recommended) due to the wasps outside during the day and the mosquitos at night! After some negotiation, he agreed to turn on the a/c units centrally and we paid an extra €20 for the electricity used on departure.

Overall, Cervano was lovely and I would recommend it as a base for those travellers who want to get away from the main resort areas by the Lake.

Room Tip: I think the apartments in the Milanda Building are more modern in décor than those in the other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmeraldTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We came on a family trip this year for my father in law's 70th birthday celebration. Gino & Anna are wonderful hosts and we very helpful especially when I forgot all our passports and left them at Cervano. They both drove all to Milan Bergamo airport to drop them off for me! We made the flight by about 10 minutes. How's that for good service! A wonderful location to explore Lake Garda. You need to hire a car to get around. We stayed in the large house and its massive and very well equipped with lovely open fires downstairs and a fantastic farmhouse kitchen. 4-5 bedrooms and you could easily fit 10 people in the without being cramped. Ask Gino for the tour of Cervano. I believe Gino was even born in the house (I might be making that up) He even makes his own olive oil! Watch out for the wild boars at night who roam the fields! There is so much to do and see around Cervano and Lake Garda. We will definitely return to Cervano and look forward to staying with Gino and Anna once again. Rose (My 3 year old daughter) still mentions our wonderful hosts and often says she want to go back there. Happy memories indeed and I would highly recommend this wonderful place to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeScott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Our new secret and hidden place at Lake Garda. This +200 year old wine and olive yard, totally renowaited according to its old style. Situated hidden in the mountains above Lake Garda, Anna & Gino really have a hidden star at Lake Garda. We will be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larsklaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CApe Town
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We found Cervano at the last minute and were greatful that Gino could accommodate us. We had been travelling around Italy for about 2 weeks and i can definitely say that this stay was the highlight of our trip. Gino and his wife Anna are wonderful hosts and i can certainly recommend staying there. We will be back, hopefully again and again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewanderingspiirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Cervano for 6 nights during August, 2012, Gino & Anna were amazing. The place is lovely & authentic, Gino took us around the area, gave us great advises how to manage around... Really great service & very good place for families...

Was a little difficult to find the place on GPS however people around were so friendly & helped us the 1st time...

The apartment we got was great, modern & nothing was missing... We will be back again,,,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahalan-Olympus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Cervano with our young family of 5 in July 2012.
We stayed in the Elise apartment on the upper floor- 2 large bedrooms with plenty of storage, dining/living room, and small but functional kitchenette. We had fantastic views of the lake or the mountain from every window, and it was wonderful to drift off to sleep in the evening with the shutters wide open to catch the gentle breeze off the lake. The beds were made up with lovely linens and were comfortably firm. Anna and Gino provided a great portacot and wonderful antique high chair for our 7 month old baby and welcomed her with open arms. The kitchen has a stove-top, microwave, refrigerator and is thoughfully kitted out with all the essentials, plus some provisions for your first breakfast (bread, jams, coffee, tea, milk, sugar, olive oil, juice). We opted to cook all our evening meals in the apartment and then head out to enjoy an evening stroll after dinner.
Anna and Gino were very welcoming to our children. Our boys (aged 8 and 5) enjoyed playing on the ride-on cars, finding "secret houses" and roaming the surrounding fields filled with wildflowers and olive trees. Gino introduced the boys to the magic of "silver leaves", and they were excited to see the horses which regularly ride past the property. If you are looking for lots of "instant entertainment" for the kids, Cervano is not your place. If, however, you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place with space for the kids to run and experience some nature, Cervano is perfect!
Gino and Anna have just completed renovations to an adjacent building (dating from the 1800's) which provide a range of apartments to suit groups of different sizes. The renovations have been tastefully done and Gino was proud to show off the many ways he has retained the historical aspects his family's property, while ensuring all modern conveniences are provided and environmentally sustainable features are included.
Anna and Gino were the perfect hosts, giving us as much help (or space) as we needed. We were welcomed into their home for coffee and they gave us a tour of the property when we requested it. When we asked for suggestions for lunch, Gino suggested an annual alpine festival to be held that day high in the mountains above Lago di Garda and then called his cousin to arrange tickets. After a spectacular mountain drive, we arrived at a small alpine church where the festival was being held and were greeted by his cousin, who explained what was going on. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch of spiedo (meats and vegetables cooked on a spit) surrounded by locals, and were thrilled to have such an authentic local experience!
Cervano is located in a rural area above a golf course, and a car is essential to reach it. Make sure you ask for detailed directions from Gino on how to reach the property - don't do as we did and rely on the GPS which took us via the little hamlet of Cecine with its incredibly narrow streets!
We loved our stay at Cervano and would highly recommend it to families and groups looking for quiet, relaxing stay at Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljmmjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toscolano-Maderno
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
65 reviews
8.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
5.1 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga
1.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#9 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cervano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cervano

Property: Agriturismo Cervano
Address: Via Cervano 14 | (entrata da Via Sassello 30), 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cervano, our house on Lake Garda, is in the county of Toscolano Maderno, the Province of Brescia and not far from Salò. Situated 900 yards above sea level we are very easy to find. Coming from Salò – proceed till after the town of Toscolano. Turn left at the sign for Cecina. (This is a rather narrow road and you may wish to turn left at the GARGNANO/TOSCOLANO overhead sign a little further down the road and then follow the instructions below.) Pass through the village and turn left at the church. Follow the signs for CERVANO.After 1 mile pass through the black gate and travel for a further half mile. .You have now arrived! Coming from the North – (Riva del Garda or the highway at Rovereto). After Bogliaco village turn right just before the large sign reading GARGNANO/TOSCOLANO. Proceed along this road (with the golf course always on your right) , DO NOT GO on S.Giorgio road!, and turn right at the sign for Cecina. For 1/2mile follow the sign for Cervano and turn in at the black gates and proceed a further ½ mile up the driveway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cervano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Cervano Lake Garda/Toscolano-Maderno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing