We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anderlecht
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aviation19 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Anderlecht B&B and Inns
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and me have just come from staying at this place for 4 nights and everything we can say about this accomodation are good things, mainly because of Le, the owner, who was really kind, but also for the comfortable apartment which made us feel like at home. She provided us with lots of things for breakfast, very good quality and variety. Appart from that, she kindly gave us a map and lots of information about the place and what to visit what made our holidays perfect.
We are sure that we'll come in the future!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yuski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Only 10 minute walk from the midi station, we arrived on the Eurostar and were greeted and guided to the apartment. Our host was very accommodating and helpful. The apartment is spacious, with lots of character, our host gave a great selection of breakfast products and fruit, it was great to be able to come and go and get up at our leisure without hotel rules... The apartment is in a great location close to the metro line and only 2 stops from the main square. Definitely worth staying for a couple visiting Brussels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
272 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Aviation 19 B&B in August, which was early in our long travels through Europe and Turkey. We chose Aviation 19 based on previous reviews, and were not disappointed. The wonderful owner, Le Pham met us at the train station and walked us the short distance to the apartment. Up the old and exciting elevator, and there we were at the top of the old building with views over large sections of Brussels. Le Pham made us very welcome and provided maps and quality advice on what to see and do on our short 3 night stay. The apartment is undergoing gradual improvement, but provided all the comforts needed, and at a very acceptable price. The apartment is a bit rustic, but is spacious and very homely, with a modern renovated kitchen. The bathroom and shower were very clean and functional. The spare room was especially useful to place our large bags and to hang clothes, unlike many small apartments & B&B's we encountered elsewhere. The previous reviewer should have done better research, or better still, stayed in a boring hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Especially as we had paid 310 Euro for 3 nights & the hotel Ustel opposite was charging 60 Euro per night. Due to the problems stated within this report I asked for & obtained compensation of 50 Euro from the owner.
Aviation 19 is the top flat of a very old dilapidated/old building, the owner is attentive & met us at the station, the flat gives the impression that it is her flat that she rents out; letting visitors get Breakfast from the contents of her refrigerator.
Yes, it's very quiet, but very basic, mainly wooden floorboards, covered with old mats, poor decoration & curtains & very poor Bathroom, but this does have a new shower unit that is jammed into one of the corners.
The only furniture in the main bedroom are some old industrial lockers, & no clothes hanging provision or drawer units. There is another bedroom but except for a bed/ clothes hanging rail & a table structure this is totally unfurnished. Again the curtains are poor & during our stay one of the rails & the curtain fell to the floor during the night.
Yes, you can use the computer & the kitchen is OK but overall we did not feel comfortable in somebody else’s home.
But worst of all there are no exits in case of fire & no smoke detectors & this is a top floor flat in a very old building. For these reasons alone we would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We spent 9 days with in this property and found it suited us well. Le Pham, the owner is most hospitable. She brought us fresh pastries every day as well as fruit, milk, etc. and was able to equip us for a small dinner party in the apt. She brought us chocolates a few times and was more than willing to help us understand the logistics of Brussels. She met us at the train station (Midi/Zuid) and walked with us to the B and B so we would know our way around. I felt well cared for and would definitely stay there again. The location, near the train and Lemonier stop for trams was terrific. We highly recommend her. She's a terrific host and the apt. is a fine place for a stay in wonderful Brussels.

Room Tip: You can rent either one or two bedrooms. We rented both and so got the whole B and B and treated it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay in this large appartment. Good location, easy to take the metro and tram, and a 15 minute walk to the cosy centre with a lot of restaurants. Clean, modern and cosy, with cool furniture, that is how I would describe the appartment. Le, the owner, gave us lots of usefull tips to make our stay in Brussels even better.

Really enjoyed the coffee-machine and the well stocked fridge!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Apartment is great. But the most important thing thing for us was getting a friend, who was ready to help us with every step in Brussels - the owner of the apartment, Le. She is wonderful, kid person. I should also mention the HIGH quality food she stocked the refrigerator with for the breakfast. If I ever got a chance to go to Brussels again I would definitely go to see Le and stay at her place. THANK YOU LE!!!!! We miss you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitriy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#38 of 199 in Brussels
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviation19 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviation19 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aviation19 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Square de l'Aviation 19, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brussels-Centre. You're staying in a recently refurbished Penthouse-appartment on the top floor of a Parisian style building. Having breakfast while enjoying a magnificent view over Brussels makes for a quite an experience. Enjoy the panoramic view of Brussels. You have your room with private kitchen, private bathroom, private living and veranda. Tram: Lemonnier (2stops from La Bourse=Grand Place) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aviation19 Bed & Breakfast Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing