We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment clean, friendly staff, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Flats Brussels
Ranked #3 of 3 Anderlecht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great value place to stay. We were given a friendly and helpful welcome on arrival. The apartment was clean and comfortable and in a quiet residential area.
The centre of Anderlecht was about 10 mins walk away and we were able to get a train from there into Brussels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skmoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

First let me say I am dual citizen
I know the area
My comment is from a tourist wich I am
The neighbourhood is very quiet The rooms a very spacious
I stayed there twice for 4 days each time.
The Manager Serge is a prince
Just to be clear
there is no room service
for the times I was there no changing linen or towels ,
No soap or shampoo
You have a frig and microwave and plenty of instand coffe and other
beveradges
Also you are 1/2 a mile from the Westand shopping center.
I recommend this place
Freddy

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Freddyvdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

i went there on easter holiday 2014. we spent 30 minutes to find the hotel and got lost before finally get into the right place. The best way is to use metro from city centre and change with bus. But the neighbourhood is not really nice. Despite all of that, the price really cheap for an apartment. The apartment is fully equipped with needed furniture and the kitchen is really nice and complete.. When we arrived, the owner said that our room haven't ready yet and we have to come back 3 more hour. luckily we can put our luggage there after a quite long conversation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent a week in Belgium. We had rented a car and had planned to take day-trips to explore the country. This hotel, while being 'budget' was clean and conveniently located in a decent neighbourhood. Parking is free, but is on the street. Normally it wasn't an issue - except for the night there was a soccer game playing at a near-by arena. The hotel is within an easy walk of a large modern mall for those wishing to purchase some groceries or toiletries. We opted for the 'no frills' approach, but you can get housekeeping, etc., if you wish to pay extra for it. There are kitchen facilities available in the lower level as well, although we didn't need to use them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peace_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a good value for money. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable (there's TV with ,many channels, a fridge and a microwave and free tea and coffee). There is also a common kitchen in the basement. The place is quiet. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maspessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Brussels! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future in the same or another building of Be-Housing in Belgium!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We wanted to do a weekend of Brussels after our holiday, so we were by car. Parking in Brussels is very expensive and here you can park for free in fornt of the hotel, just along the street. Metro trains bring you back to the hotel until 20 minutes after midnight so if you want to really enjoy the nightlife you might need a taxi. The metro is 10 minutes walking from the hotel, and we were provided with prints of Goodle Maps to find it. The whole place is very well organised. Friendly staff, with a big smile. The atmosphere was open and friendly. The beds in the hotelrooms were excellent and the room was spacious and nice.

Some people live here for a longer period of time and prepare their own meals in the kitchen in the basement of the building. Doing a low budget holiday, I tried that myself once. But the kitchen is not very well equiped, with a lot of huge pans but no sharp knives.

I enjoyed my stay here. The TV is good, with satelite TV and many many channels. The shower was somewhat problematic, it was either cold or much to warm and it changed, so when I thought it was good, 30 seconds later the temperature changed again....annoying.

Brussels is expensive, and this is a very affordable way to visit that wonderful city, which by the way has a very good gay life nowadays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Brussels! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future in one of the buildings of Be-Housing!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for a week in this residence in Anderlecht, immediately outside Bruxelles. This is not a traditional hotel, you're supposed to manage your apartment and so no cleaning, no change of sheets etc, be warned You have a fridge a microwave oven and a boiler in the apartment but there's also a proper kitchen in the basement which can be used by all the guests, good to spare some money (eating out is not cheap in Bruxelles).
The place is quiet, although someone could find annoying the noise coming from the street (however, we were there in August and it wasn't a problem to keep the windows shut). The staff (one person, Marc) was very kind and helpful. Another positive thing is a washing machine+dryer which you can use buying the coins from a vending machine.
Links with Bruxelles are simple and frequent, you just need to take a bus and after 4 or 5 stops (less than 10 minutes) you get to the metro station. Or you can walk (15 min.) to St Guidon metro station. There's no private parking but there's usually plenty of no paying places in the boulevard (we had the car parked there for a week visible from our window). Overall, for €40/night this was very good value for the money. I would suggest it to someone visiting Bruxelles, especially if using a car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden, I would have hoped to have one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Budget Flats Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Budget Flats Brussels! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.7 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Anderlecht
886 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
2.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#5 of 149 in Brussels
584 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
321 reviews
3.3 mi away
Condo Gardens Brussels
Condo Gardens Brussels
#1 of 5 in Schaerbeek
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Flats Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Flats Brussels

Address: Bd Maria Groeninckx-De May 50, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Anderlecht
Price Range: £41 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Flats Brussels 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Flats Brussels is located in a quiet area in Anderlecht, at about 5 km from the center of Brussels.Within walking distance of the stadium of RSC Anderlecht (Constant Vanden Stockstadion) and the Westland Shopping Center.With the public transport, you can easily explore the city!The apartments have a common kitchen and you will be able to park your car for free on the street.The Budget Flats contain a fridge, a water boiler and a microwave.They offer a sitting area with tv and a spacious bathroom. Also a washing machine and dryer are provided at the residence.In case of any further questions, you may contact our colleague on site during the opening hours of the office.and a bathroom with bath and/or shower and toilet. At the ground floor, you will find a large common kitchen and dining area. Budget Flats does not have it's own restaurant. You may find several dining possibilities in the neighbourhood, where you may take your lunch or dinner. Weekly cleaning and a weekly change of bed linen and bath towels, are included in the renting price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Flats Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Flats Brussels Hotel Brussels
Budget Flats Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing