We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Midi train station, short stay only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Brussels Midi
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient for Midi train station, short stay only”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

As there is no rating between average and very good I went for "average" in this case.

I booked this hotel for one night based on good reviews and its proximity to the Midi train station at the last minute through a web site that gave me a good discount.

I arrived late at night due to my late train arrival and Eric, whom I had spoken to on the phone, was there to give me my keys even after check-in hours. Very helpful person. Thumbs up! He also immediately upgraded me to a larger room (a suite I believe?), which I appreciated.

The room was large and clean. Just what I needed. (Double bed is two single beds pushed together, by the way. Room also included kitchenette.)

Unfortunately, my room faced the big intersection which the hotel is located on and I got very little sleep due to traffic noise even with closed windows. My main reason for staying in the hotel was to bridge a long train journey and get some 6 hours of sleep and this didn't really happen. For this reason I am not rating the property as "very good."
I don't know if the hotel also offers rooms which do not face the intersection, something worth asking.

I don't want to not recommend the hotel because it is very conveniently located - a 7 minute walk for me - near Brussels Midi. For low-key short-stay travelers who carry ear plugs/or are not as sensitive to noise and need a clean hotel room at an affordable price this place is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaOrionis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    91
    42
    11
    15
See reviews for
18
101
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recanati, Marche, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

i stayed at the aparthotel midi three nights, i chose the apartment solution, anderlecht is a little bit boring at night but absolutely not dangerous, the hotel is at a couple of minute far from midi zuidstation and the bus stop for charleroi. the apartment was really comfortable, nice and clean. what about the staff? they are very kind and helpfully!!!

Room Tip: i stayed at 4th floor of the building, no noise at night with closed windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaco86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritzlar, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

For Belgian prices an extremely cheap apartment hotel (so no restaurant and no breakfast) only 5 minutes walk from Brussels Midi train station. I booked a suite and was so positively surprised. A very spacious living room and kitchen including pad coffee machine, microwave and fridge. Big panoramic window with view until the dome. And a second floor level accessible by spiral staircase with big double bed. Bathroom is separate from WC. WLAN is offered directly at check-in by very friendly staff. Parking is not offered from the hotel, but parkings are available round the hotel. Very good italian restaurant only 100 m away (I panciuti). Small shop only 50 m cross the street.

Room Tip: Suite 61 or 62 in the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I travel frequently but rarely leave reviews but this one was so bad, I couldn't help myself but to warn others. Firstly the location, whilst close to Brussels Midi/Zuid train station is extremely seedy/dirty! There are no restaurants etc nearby. Hotel staff were average, Room was V. small with 2 single beds (I asked for a double) and there was no phone, highly unstable internet (which reqd a password to be entered very frequently) and fuzzy Tv reception. What's more there is no hairdryer and was left highly stressed when I had to prepare for a meeting in the morning only to find there was no hairdryer and off course no one at reception to ask for one because they work 'executive hours'. For 200Euro I expect way better. This hotel is to be avoided at all costs and especially if you are a single lady travelling on your own. If you need to catch a train, stay at the Ibis close to the station instead as this place was just awful in every respect

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PStas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed for two nights on business, arriving and departing by train, and used the city’s excellent metro and tram services to get around, with all of the lines I needed intersecting at Midi. The apartment room was a studio with everything in one large space rather than a proper one bedroom apartment. This was fine for me but might be a little disappointing to those expecting a proper apartment, but for the price paid via booking sites, this cannot be viewed as a criticism. Wifi worked fine in my room. There is space to cook, sit and eat a meal, and a small sofa and coffee table provided, although not really a proper work area or writing desk included, at least not in the room I had. However, the idea of really using the cooking area for more than the most simple things would not appeal, whilst the absence of a kettle for boiling water for tea or coffee in the mornings was very irritating as even the cheapest normal hotel room usually has this basic equipment, although there are plenty of coffee bars in Midi train station. There is also a small supermarket in the station, near the Metro entrance, which may prove useful for those who wish to buy basic commodities, whilst a tiny Tabac on Rue Bara sells bottles of mineral water if needed.

Overall, it was a good stay, with staff competent and professional. The surrounding area is rather run down but did not seem to be dangerous in any way. The only real issue I had was that there was rather a lot of noise from the traffic on the street outside, which was especially noticeable with the windows open to get some fresh air. Even with them closed, it was still audible, and I was on the 5th Floor, so something to watch for light sleepers. The bed was OK, but not that comfortable for me with soft springs as I prefer a harder style surface but not a big deal for two nights, and, as has been said, it was not really a kingsize at all but just two singles thrown together, with no real effort to smooth over the space between the mattresses. This did not bother me as a solo business traveller for this visit, but I might have found it irritating if travelling in a couple.

Would I stay here again? That would depend on the reason for my visit: for business as a solo traveller, then “yes”, as it is well located for transport and can be very well priced. If travelling with a group of friends for a weekend away or as part of a longer trip, then probably “yes” as well, as getting to Midi is so easy. However, if I were on holiday with a family with young children, then whilst I might consider this place, I would most likely look at alternatives nearer the tourist zones of the city for easier access without always having to use the metro or take a longish walk to get to these areas, even though the Aparthotel’s space/price combination would be hard to match closer into the town centre. Nevertheless, this hotel makes a sensible choice in what can be an expensive city, especially mid-week.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to reduce the traffic noise. Also, if using a roller luggage from Midi station, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantabflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Booked 2 apartments for 1 night following our arrival at Brussels-Midi on Eurostar. The hotel is very close to the station so only consider booking a taxi if you have a lot of luggage. The apartment is very clean and the rooms are a good size. The local bar across the street closes early and there is nothing much else around in terms of night life. We couldn’t find a restaurant locally so called in a take-away meal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazShawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great location. Dont make our mistake. We arrived at Gare Midi on shuttle coach about 9 pm and it was raining so we got a taxi for which we paid €13!! Next morning we couldnt believe how close we were to Gare Midi, its maybe 3-4 minutes walk! Convenient location but nothing happening in the area, but so near the Gare du Midi its fairly easy to get around Brussels from there. The hotel recommended a great Italian restaurant about 2 minutes walk away called i.pancinti.

The staff are really super in Aparthotel Brussels Midi. Everyone was so helpful. Like many other reviewers we had difficulty with WiFi but the problem was with my device and the guy on reception sorted it out. They provided excellent advice and tips on getting around Brussels and were always friendly.

The room which contains bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and living room was spacious and well maintained. Nicely designed and very comfortable. Our room seemed to have been updated in the past year or so. Good choice of channels on TV.

Breakfast or food is not provided. There is no supermarket in the vicinity. There is a little bakery just next door.

Aparthotel Brussels Midi is fantastic value in comparison to other properties in Brussels. We would use it again without hesitation if we were visiting Brussels again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
1.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Escale Hotel
Escale Hotel
#177 of 198 in Brussels
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Brussels Midi

Property: Aparthotel Brussels Midi
Address: Rue Bara 161 - 163, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Brussels Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Aparthotel Hotel Brussels
Aparthotel Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing