We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will exceed your expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will exceed your expectations!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is utterly brilliant! It's great value for money, decor is stunning, rooms are HUGE, beds are comfy, staff are friendly and helpful, and it's just around the corner from a Metro station.

Rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, an empty fridge (presumably for you to store beers!), a lovely big shower, safe, alarm clock, TV with various media connectors, free wifi and even a proper ironing board and iron. The bed is huge and comfy.

The hotel itself has stations where you can check yourself in, and if you arrive early you can get in early - we checked in at 11am. There's a 'Refuel' station, which has breakfast daily until 11am and then a range of sandwiches, salads, snacks and drinks available throughout the day. The bar serves delicious cocktails in the evening, with a daily happy hour.

There's even a well appointed gym in the basement, so you can work off all those moules frites and gaufres!

We absolutely loved it and were so sad to go home that we're already planning to go back. If you're driving to this hotel, check the streets immediately surrounding it for parking spaces as there are many which are free.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room if there's one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi miss_neophyte!

What an amazing review! Thank you so much! We are super excited that you enjoyed our hotel so much - and that you are already planning to come back!

The most wonderful thing about that, is that we are currently refurbishing our Re:mix area in the lobby, with a whole new cool design! We can't wait for you to come and experience it!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    649
    116
    35
    24
See reviews for
141
669
138
518
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this Aloft hotel over the easter weekend. The rooms are large, new, comfortable and you feel at home right away. The only thing I would change is the shower head, which gives not the water amount you would expect when you read the shower description :)
When the window is closed, you hear no surrounding sounds.

Great food and breakfast in the morning. You can choose 3 items for 6 Euros for example. Great friendly staff this weekend and I believe it was Abdel and Krasi that were helpful.

Since my previous visit they updated the internet speed. Now it's perfect.

Room for improvement? The bath foam doesn't smell super great, but then I really have to search for something to comment on :)

Room Tip: Any room I had so far was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoEUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi TheoEUR,

First of all, thank you very much for naming two of our talents, Krasimir and Abdel, they are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and their help so much!

Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us!!!

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After staying in an awful hotel near the airport I relocated to the Aloft, Schuman, so glad I did. I had a huge room by European standards with large windows. The bathroom was ultra modern with upscale bath products. Nice resturant choices and public transport nearby.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi trvlgfool,

Wow, thanks for the awesome review! We are super happy that you were so happy with your stay at the Aloft Brussels Schuman, and are hoping to welcome you back to us, or to any of our sister Aloft Hotels soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel gives a good first impression with funky and light design of the multi-use open space that serves as café with a variety of seating areas that guests use to work in, and a small circular reception desk in the middle. The check-in was efficient and I was asked whether I wanted a room high up or lower down the building

So on my way up to the room I was happy to be there. The room itself looked pretty nice, with a large bed and more funky design. Then I started unpacking my case and the disappointments began ....

The bathroom area is behind a wooden screen separating it from the bedroom. The sink area incorporates a wardrobe that is too small and is a very odd combination. Then you need to avoid the door of the mini safe that sticks out into the room at an awkward height in order to get to the toilet cubicle, and then on the other side of the toilet cubicle there is a glass door to the small shower cubicle. As soon as you use the shower the toilet floor is flooded and you can't protect it with the shower mat as the glass door (which leaks water at the bottom) pushes the mat out of the way when opened to get into the shower .... not very well designed !!

The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was too hot and the duvet was too thick. The aircon didn't work at all and so I opened the window to cool the room down. Despite being high up in the building the road noise was loud at night so I couldn't sleep with the window open, so I closed it again and kept waking up because it was too hot ....

The buffet breakfast was below average quality, not much choice and rather expensive. Some of the better food like pots of fruit salad was locked behind a screen so people couldn't choose it for breakfast, which looked rather stupid

Overall I felt it was a classic case of style over substance, I wouldn't come back

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Richard B,

Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are different by design, and the our rooms are built like all other Aloft hotels worldwide.

However the air-condition not working and the flooding of the floor that you mention should not occur, and I would love to get in touch with you on a personal level via email, to find out which room you stayed so we can prevent this for the future. I would be really thankful if you would be so kind to reach out to me personally at eveline.noort@alofthotels.com so I can work on improving our product thanks to your feedback.

Again, thank you for taking the time on sharing your thoughts - it is what makes us even better!

Have an easy breezy day,

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I usually use a few hotels near my office in Evere but checked in here for 3 nights to attend a conference nearby.
Overall a great experience only let down by being too trendy in the lobby, bar and restaurent areas.
Bedroom was quiet and spacious although a comfortable seat would have been welcome.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a high room away from the bar/lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear emeles,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are very happy you decided to try us out and that you enjoyed it so much!

Welcome back soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel while attending a meeting at the European Commission. It was easy walking distance to our meetings, and also to a nice square with some very good restaurants. It was also just a couple blocks from the subway station. We used the subway once, but walked both ways the other times we visited the Grand Place. The hotel was very modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms were much more spacious than you usually encounter in European cities. The staff were very young, but very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Some evenings there is a DJ with music in the lounge. The music can be heard in some rooms on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaDawnD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi DeltaDawnD2,

Awesome to hear that you loved our location and the Aloft design so much! And thanks for sharing it with the world!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I usually stay at this hotel for business, and like all Aloft hotels, it does what is says on the tin. Affordable, clean, comfortable.

Don't expect a spa, room service or mini-bar, but do expect spacious CLEAN rooms, working space with fast internet (at a fee), and a huge comfy bed.

Great hotel for a quick in/out business trip, not so much for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzburgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi cazzburgler,

Thanks for sharing your love for the Aloft brand, we are really happy to hear that you love it so much!

We are opening up many more Alofts in the coming year in Europe, so stay tuned for more opportunities to experience style at a steal!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Property: Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new tWist in Travel keeps Brussels European district Abuzz with a prime location in the heart of the European quarter. Located only a few minutes away from the city center by metro, the Aloft Brussels Schuman offers you an easy access and connections to the entire Brussels area. The hotel offers an eclectic mix of forward-thinking design, open loft-inspired rooms and free WiFi. The always Abuzz WXYZ Bar welcomes you daily with a selection of signatures cocktails, that you can sip on our backyard when the wheather permits. Aloft Brussels Schuman is the fun, fresh alternative to stay and play at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing