We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short break, great stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed here for four nights recently and loved it. Good location, around a ten-minute walk to a local Metro station. Friendly, attentive staff and a very comfortable room which was spacious, quiet and clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Good choice of channels on television as well. The staff here were so friendly and professional which made my stay so comfortable. Thank you Aloft Schuman and I will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hi Stephen O!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us!!

We are SUPER excited to read that you thought our staff was so friendly - we don't call them talent for no reason :)

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    658
    119
    35
    24
See reviews for
145
671
139
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from Friday to Monday. The staff were very welcoming, the rooms are very spacious, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed and pillows. Free safe ! Wi fi provided without fuss. Breakfast was continental which was ok for the purpose of our visit. ( Grand Prix weekend ) Plenty of entertainment, snooker tables, wii etc

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVMKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Stahkev!

Thanks so much from the entire Aloft team, for taking the time to share your story about your recent stay with us!

We can't wait to welcome you back to us, or to one of our sister Aloft hotels, soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I'd never heard of the Aloft hotels and was booked in for 3 nights over the F1 Spa weekend.

From the moment we arrived it was clear that, in this Aloft at least, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and efficient, and unlike many other hotels really work as a team across all of the functions of the hotel.

From great advice about where to go out to eat (more on eating later), to help with parking and drying clothes (yes, one of the days at the circuit was WET!) I couldn't have asked for friendlier help.

As a concept, I think Aloft have really tapped into what travellers think is really important; great rooms with supremely comfortable beds, an amazing shower, a big TV with a reasonable selection of terrestrial channels (both local and international) and, wait for it, WiFi internet access that *really* works reliably and with good enough speed to stream video content.

Food wise, I think they've struck an excellent balance - if you're a visitor it's highly likely that you're going to want to go out and sample restaurants and not be limited to what a hotel think you might be interested in eating, so if you want a hot meal in a pinch (and we did one evening as we'd walked our legs off at the hilly circuit), then they have a range of microwavable dishes (the moussaka I chose was very tasty). Breakfast is a good selection of continental cheeses and meats with fresh bread and very good croissants and donuts.

All in all, I'm very impressed, and would certainly stay in the Brussels Aloft again and would definitely consider staying in Aloft's in other locations, it's a great concept.

Room Tip: Can't help with a tip here, there's no particular aspect that would be better than another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Richard M!

Wow, wow, wow! Thank you so much for one of the most amazing reviews we ever had here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman!

We are super excited to read that you completely loved the Aloft concept - and you could not have described in a better way what we stand for at Aloft Hotels. We really hope to be able to welcome you back soon - or see you at one of our 100+ sister hotels!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights during the weekend and we were both very very impressed! The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Our room was wonderful, plenty of light and very well designed. I've stayed in bigger rooms at more expensive hotels but some have been so poorly designed you end up feeling ripped off; every single element of our room at the Aloft was perfect. And the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever been in. All in all I can't fault this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahkate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Sarahkate1!

Hi Nate G!

Wow, wow, wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your recent stay with us here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman!

We are super excited to read that you enjoyed the Aloft style so much, and hope to be able to welcome you back soon - or see you at one of our 100+ sister hotels - who all share the same comfortable beds and large size of room!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in the same week - both times it was a very nice experience and a different, more relaxed and friendly feel than most hotels. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice, recently decorated, large and clean, the facilities and atmosphere on the ground floor are like nothing I've seen before in other hotels: board games, Wii, pool, table football, wifi, bean bags (and all free). Overall highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed twice, on the 1st floor and the 8th. The rooms (and lack of noise) were identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Nate G!

Wow, wow, wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your recent stay with us here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman!

We are super excited to read that you enjoyed the Aloft style so much, and hope to be able to welcome you back soon - or see you at one of our 100+ sister hotels!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
After arriving at 10pm from a late train staff were warm and welcoming and great at dealing with our booking when they couldn't initially find it on the system. We were delighted to get to our rooms and find them incredibly clean, spacious and including a fridge and even the option to link your devices to the TV!
Over the next couple of days ( we stayed 2 nights) we made use of the hotel's fantastic chill out areas including a pool table, football tables and the great snack bar area. Whilst waiting to head out to catch our Eurostar we had a lovely time just relaxing in the hotel.
The hotel is fantastically situated with a supermarket just around the corner and being only a short walk from central Brussels.
A great place - we will be looking out for more Aloft hotels in future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Hannah L!

Wow wow wow - what an amazing, awesome review! Thank you so much, from all of us here! Seems you like completely fell in love with the Aloft concept, and we are happy to let you know that we have a lot more opening in the near future... so keep an eye out for all our sister hotels!

Welcome back soon!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. This hotel is very modern with a funky bar and plenty of entertainment including a wii, football and snooker tables. There is every kind of seat to chill out in from bar stools to relaxing rocking chairs which I thought was quite clever! Water and coffee supplied every morning when room is cleaned and you even get the option to save cash and turn it into alcohol if you don't mind your beds not being changed every day. Large flat screen tv with ports so you can watch movies from your phone or pad on the screen and free wifi is available, Metro is close by, to get to the center we got on at Maelbeek take the 1 or 5 to Arts loi then grab the 2 or 6 to central or Midi. There is a little store near by and a park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi there Megan B!

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are really excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you participated in our Make A Green Choice Program - it's definitely a great way to get some free drinks ;)

Welcome back soon, we hope!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 198 in Brussels
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 198 in Brussels
1,777 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Property: Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Southall Travel, Agoda, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing